Avis et opinions des experts sur DreamHost

Selon 271 avis d’utilisateurs dans 6 langues
8.8
GÉNIAL

La note des clients pour DreamHost

  • Fiabilité
    9.0 / 10
  • Tarif
    8.8 / 10
  • Convivialité
    8.8 / 10
  • Assistance
    8.9 / 10
  • Caractéristiques
    8.7 / 10

Scores détaillées / Avis

Répondre à {{name}}

C'est juste pour des mesures de sécurité, votre e-mail ne sera pas utilisé ou publié.

Partager ce commentaire

Donnez votre avis sur DreamHost

Cliquez ici pour télécharger un fichier
Enlever la capture d'écran
+ Ajouter une capture d'écran
Publiez votre avis Chaque avis est vérifié par notre équipe.
S'il s'avère juste et réel, il sera publié sous 48 heures maximum.
langue
La confiance de notre utilisateurs est notre priorité n°1! Pour cela Hosting Companies ne peut pas payer pour modifier ou supprimer des critiques.
Seulement 1 DreamHost review is sont disponibles dans en français. si vous souhaitez voir les commentaires dans d'autres langues cliquez ici
Guilherme R Basilio
Brésil
  • Fiabilité10
  • Tarif10
  • Convivialité10
  • Assistance10
  • Caractéristiques10
10

Fonctionnalités Geniáles... et ils sont verts

Service utilisé: Partagé
Le prix n'est pas le plus bas, mais pas non plus le plus cher. Essai gratuit pour 2 semaines. Remboursement garanti, sans poser de questions. Aucun problème en plus de 5 ans d'utilisation et recommandations aux clients, collègues et amis.

Tarif

Service Fourchette de prix
Hébergements partagés 7,20 € Voir les plans
VPS 12,46 € - 99,67 € Voir les plans
Serveur Dédié 135,01 € - 252,80 € Voir les plans
Hébergements cloud 4,08 € - 43,49 € Voir les plans
Les services et les prix sont tirés du www.dreamhost.com

Avis d'expert sur DreamHost 2019

Rédigé par: Ilya Hazanov

Note de DreamHost

  • Fiabilité
    9.2 / 10
  • Tarif
    7.8 / 10
  • Convivialité
    6.5 / 10
  • Assistance
    3 / 10
  • Caractéristiques
    7 / 10
6.7
Noté par Ilya Hazanov

Avis d’expert sur DreamHost

Fondé en 1996, DreamHost est l’un des hébergeurs les plus anciens et les plus fiables du secteur, il héberge actuellement environ 1,5 million de sites internet. Offrant un large éventail d’abonnements d’hébergement bon marché et de milieu de gamme, le principal argument commercial de DreamHost est la qualité de ses infrastructures d’hébergement avec une vaste gamme de fonctionnalités et d’outils.

Nous avons testé DreamHost et constaté que les services offerts sont aussi intuitifs et généreux qu’annoncés. Dans l’ensemble, DreamHost s’est bien comporté sur nombre de nos indicateurs clés : disponibilité fiable, temps de chargement rapides, fonctionnalités basiques et avancées faciles à utiliser, et paramètres côté serveur sans faille. Le service a tout de même des progrès à faire pour diversifier les canaux d’assistance client.

Avantages et inconvénients

Avantages :

  • Possibilité de tester DreamHost avec des abonnements mensuels qui vous permettent d’annuler à n’importe quel moment, sans aucune pénalité.
  • Garantie satisfait ou remboursé de 97 jours qui vous permet d’essayer soigneusement le produit avant de vous engager.
  • Bande passante et espace disque illimités pour concevoir d’extraordinaires sites internet.
  • Hauts niveaux de personnalisation grâce à la suite d’outils de développement variés de DreamHost.
  • Résolution des problèmes à l’aide de l’équipe d’assistance client experte de DreamHost par le biais d’un système de tickets, disponible toute l’année 24 h/24 et 7 j/7.
  • Stockage SSD pour les temps de chargement rapides dont vous avez besoin afin d’améliorer votre référencement SEO et l’engagement client.
  • Développez votre site internet facilement en quelques clics.
  • Vantez la fiabilité indéfectible de votre site internet à l’aide de fonctionnalités comprenant une disponibilité proche de la perfection et des certificats SSL gratuits avec chaque abonnement.

Inconvénients :

  • L’assistance client de l’hébergeur ne propose que deux canaux de communication : un système de tickets, avec des rappels limités pour les abonnements basiques, et des temps de discussion par messagerie instantanée limités.
  • Vous devez payer pour profiter du créateur de sites internet de DreamHost, Remixer.
  • Contrairement à certain de ses concurrents, DreamHost ne propose pas de services de migration gratuits, mais l’assistance client est disponible pour vous guider au cours du processus.

Tarifs et méthodes de paiements

La tarification de DreamHost va de l’abordable au milieu de gamme, avec des offres basiques similaires aux abonnements les plus abordables disponibles sur le marché, tandis que les offres avancées tendent vers le milieu de gamme. Les abonnements d’hébergement partagé débutent à 2,59 $ par mois et incluent 1 site internet et un certificat SSL gratuit. L’hébergement WordPress s’accompagne d’un assortiment de bonus d’hébergement.

Démarrant elle aussi à 2,59 $ par mois, l’offre de base de WordPress partagé comprend des sauvegardes quotidiennes et des mises à jour automatiques. Pour les utilisateurs plus avancés de WordPress, DreamPress Pro commence à 71,95 par mois et offre une assistance prioritaire, des sauvegardes à la demande et un Jetpack professionnel gratuit.

L’hébergement VPS de l’hébergeur offre lui aussi un bon rapport qualité/prix. L’offre VPS Basic débute à 13,75 $ et vous permet de disposer de 1 Go de RAM et de 30 Go de stockage SSD. L’hébergement dédié de Dreamhost se positionne du côté le plus élevé de la gamme abordable, même s’il vous offre un bon rapport qualité/prix. Débutant à 169 $ par mois, l’abonnement permet un accès shell et root et offre une protection DDoS. De nombreuses offres prévoient la revente, bien qu’aucun abonnement ne soit dédié à cette activité.

Dans l’ensemble, les abonnements DreamHost sont abordables, même s’il ne s’agit pas de l’offre la moins chère du marché. Il est possible de réduire vos frais totaux en souscrivant un contrat sur trois ans, bien qu’il s’agisse d’une longue période d’engagement.

Facilité d’utilisation

Nous avons constaté que DreamHost est très facile à utiliser. Les utilisateurs expérimentés comme nous ont accès à un large éventail de langages de programmation et d’outils de support, permettant de personnaliser assez simplement l’arrière-plan comme vous le désirez. Le cPanel personnalisé intuitif nous permet d’effectuer facilement et rapidement des modifications, et nous avons réussi à utiliser la base de connaissances de l’hébergeur afin de résoudre nos problèmes.

Nous avons également testé des fonctionnalités s’adressant généralement aux débutants. Le créateur de sites internet est très convivial et propose une grande variété de designs, tandis que les mises à jour automatiques de WordPress et les sauvegardes quotidiennes incluses dans tous les abonnements WordPress permettent aux utilisateurs profanes de se concentrer sur le contenu de leur site internet plutôt que sur la maintenance. Les certificats SSL gratuits sont également très faciles à installer. Globalement, les ingénieurs de DreamHost ont fait le gros du travail, rendant les interactions avec la plateforme simples et, dans l’ensemble, transparentes.

Temps de chargement et fiabilité

Aujourd’hui, la plupart des principaux hébergeurs promettent une disponibilité supérieure à 99,9 %, bien que selon notre expérience beaucoup sont en deçà de cela. Nous avons testé DreamHost sur une période de plusieurs mois afin de voir combien de temps d’arrêt nous allions subir et si l’hébergeur respectait sa garantie de 100 % de disponibilité. En moyenne, la disponibilité de DreamHost a été extrêmement fiable, avec des résultats constamment supérieurs à 99,9 %.

En plus de sa fiabilité indéfectible, DreamHost nous a également impressionnés concernant l’une de nos priorités : les temps de chargement. Durant les mois pendant lesquels nous avons essayé la plateforme, les temps de chargement de DreamHost étaient en moyenne de 1,3 s. Bien qu’il ne s’agisse peut-être pas du service le plus rapide, les temps de chargement de l’hébergeur sont comparables à ceux d’autres fournisseurs de premier plan et suffisamment rapides pour permettre la navigation des internautes.

Fonctionnalités

L’un des aspects que nous avons appréciés avec DreamHost, c’est sa richesse en matière de fonctionnalités. Les débutants peuvent utiliser le WordPress préinstallé et l’installateur en un clic afin d’ajouter rapidement des outils à leur site internet. En outre, la quantité d’outils de développement fourni par chacun des abonnements est vraiment extraordinaire. Les administrateurs de sites internet peuvent choisir entre différentes versions de PHP, accéder à des langages de programmation comme Perl et Python, ou planifier facilement des promotions à l’aide de crontabs.

Que vous soyez un utilisateur profane ou expérimenté, l’attention aux détails de DreamHost se ressent clairement dans ses standards de sécurité. Des certificats SSL gratuits avec chaque compte, une application web pare-feu et un outil de suppression des programmes malveillants conçus sur mesure, ne sont que quelques-unes des manières dont DreamHost met la sécurité de votre site au premier plan. Le seul inconvénient en matière de fonctionnalités est que son créateur de sites internet, Remixer, est une extension à payer mensuellement. Dans l’ensemble, vous pouvez toutefois profiter pleinement des outils de l’hébergeur que vous débutiez ou que vous travaillez sur votre centième site internet.

Assistance client

S’il y a une chose que nous aimerions modifiée à propos de DreamHost, c’est leur expérience d’assistance client. Bien que tous les « vétérans de la technologie, geeks et nerds » auxquels nous avons parlé étaient très serviables et compétents, les contacter a pris plus longtemps que la moyenne. Les seuls moyens pour les consommateurs actuels de contacter l’assistance sont le système de tickets cPanel, ou leur solution limitée de messagerie instantanée.

Toutefois, la vaste base de connaissances de DreamHost peut aider les utilisateurs profanes et plus expérimentés à régler un large éventail de problèmes. L’hébergeur met régulièrement à jour son blog, qui s’avère être un outil utile. Bien que son contenu soit présenté de manière plus décontractée que les instructions techniques suscitées, le blog offre des conseils utiles pour optimiser votre site internet.

Avis d’utilisateurs

Nous utilisons un ensemble de méthodes et une longue période de test afin de produire nos avis d’expert sur les services d’hébergement web. Pour une évaluation complète de DreamHost, consultez nos avis d’utilisateurs et découvrez ce que les utilisateurs ordinaires disent sur l’hébergeur.

Conclusion

DreamHost combine des tarifs abordables et un large éventail de fonctionnalités et d’outils afin d’offrir des abonnements basiques et avancés bien équilibrés. Nous avons constaté que les débutants pouvaient avancer rapidement au sein du système à l’aide des outils intuitifs, comme l’installateur en 1 clic et le cPanel personnalisé de DreamHost. Bien que contacter les agents de l’assistance client puisse prendre du temps, une fois que c’est fait ils sont capables de résoudre rapidement les problèmes.

DreamHost brille véritablement en fournissant un environnement logiciel propice à l’épanouissement. En tant qu’hébergeur né d’un projet open source et qui continue de contribuer à cette communauté, DreamHost semble vouloir offrir le meilleur aux développeurs. Des fonctionnalités avancées comme le nombre de langages de programmation et la prise en charge de ces langages, un nombre illimité de bases de données MySQL et d’utilisateurs SFTP, nous permettent de concevoir de manière collaborative un arrière-plan unique pour notre site test.

Visitez DreamHost Voir les offres et les tarifs

Prix , plans et caractéristiques de DreamHost - 2019

Offres d'hébergement partagé

Nom de l'offre Stockage Bande passante Tarif Score
Illimité Illimité 7,20 € 5.9

Plans d'hébergement VPS

Nom de l'offre Stockage RAM SE Tarif Score
30 GB 1 GB 12,46 € 7.2
60 GB 2 GB 24,92 € 8.8
120 GB 4 GB 49,83 € 8.8
240 GB 8 GB 99,67 € 8.8

Offres de serveur dédié

Nom de l'offre Stockage RAM SE Tarif Score
1000 GB 4 GB 135,01 € 8.8
1.95 TB 16 GB 252,80 € 8.8

Offres d'hébergement Cloud

Nom de l'offre Stockage RAM Bande passante Tarif Score
80 GB 512 MB Illimité 4,08 € 8.8
80 GB 2 GB Illimité 10,87 € 8.8
80 GB 8 GB Illimité 43,49 € 8.8
Un domaine gratuit est inclus lors de l'achat d'un service d'hébergement de DreamHost

Emplacements du ou des serveur(s)

Los Angeles

DreamHost ne répond pas à vos besoins?

Vérifiez les Sociétés d'hébergement similaires
580 avis
À partir de 2,98 € / mois
148 avis
À partir de 18,11 € / mois
476 avis
À partir de 0,91 € / mois

Vous avez besoin d’aide pour trouver l’hébergeur le plus adapté à vos besoins ?

Répondez à quelques questions simples et vous saurez Commencez maintenant

DreamHost Reviews and Expert Opinion

Based on 267 user review in 5 languages
8.9
GREAT

Customer score for DreamHost

  • Reliability
    9.1 / 10
  • Pricing
    8.9 / 10
  • User Friendly
    8.8 / 10
  • Support
    9.0 / 10
  • Features
    8.8 / 10

Detailed Scores / Summary

Reply to {{name}}

This is just for security measures, your email will not be used or published.

Share this review

Write a Review on DreamHost

Click here to upload a file
Remove screenshot
+ Add a screenshot
Submit Review Every review is being checked by our team.
If found proper & real it will be posted in up to 48 hours.
Our user’s trust is our #1 priority! So Hosting Companies can't pay to change or delete reviews.
Janet Wells
Canada
  • Reliability10
  • Pricing8
  • User Friendly10
  • Support10
  • Features10
9.6

Outstanding Customer Service

Service used: Shared - Everything Unlimited
I am not web tech savvy at all. The dreamhost customer service people are attentive, very very patient, and so very very helpful. For someone like me who doesn't have the tech background regarding hosting etc. they have been the a...Read More
Mike Johnson
Afghanistan
  • Reliability8
  • Pricing10
  • User Friendly10
  • Support10
  • Features10
9.6

Great support when I needed it

Service used: Shared - Everything Unlimited
My experience via my first support ticket was better than expected. I needed to change config files and change server resources, which they did in less than a day and responded with precisely with what they had done. Exemplary service, I was very happy and will continue with DreamHost
William Cooper
United States
  • Reliability10
  • Pricing10
  • User Friendly10
  • Support10
  • Features10
10

DreamHost was very helpful and provides very reliable service

Service used: Cloud
My experience with DreamHost is that they patiently helped me get up and running and have always promptly answered my questions. My website works perfectly with no downtime that I know about. I'd recommend DreamHost for WordPress hosting.
Tim E
United States
  • Reliability10
  • Pricing6
  • User Friendly2
  • Support6
  • Features2
5.2

DreamHost is the most user UNFRIENDLY host ever!

Service used: Shared
I helped someone renew his domain registration and hosting plan with DreamHost. It’s a nightmare! I’ve never experienced such a confusing customer interface. They really go after people who don’t know better. We renewed for a year while I can help him move! At least they’ve been reliable
Ray Ja
United Kingdom
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing2
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features2
2.0

Worst support ever

Service used: Shared - Everything Unlimited
Been trying to get any response out of anyone for the last day regarding an account I can't sign into, this is an urgent issue and none of Dreamhost's support accounts are active. Total fail. I was a customer for 12 years, and I wouldn't recommend you use them. Truly, a garbage-level service.

Typical DreamHost Prices

Service Monthly Price Range
Shared Hosting $7.95 1 plans
VPS $13.75 - $110.00 4 plans
Dedicated Server $149.00 - $279.00 2 plans
Cloud Hosting $4.50 - $48.00 3 plans
The Services & Prices are taken from www.dreamhost.com

DreamHost Expert Review 2019

Written by: Ilya Hazanov

DreamHost Rating

  • Reliability
    9.2 / 10
  • Pricing
    7.8 / 10
  • User Friendly
    6.5 / 10
  • Support
    3 / 10
  • Features
    7 / 10
6.7
Rated by Ilya Hazanov

DreamHost Expert Review

Founded in 1996, DreamHost is one of the industry’s oldest and most trusted web hosting providers, with approximately 1.5 million websites currently hosted by the company. Offering an extensive selection of low-cost and midrange hosting plans, DreamHost’s major selling point is quality hosting amenities complemented with a generous array of features and tools.

We tested DreamHost to find out whether the services they offer are as intuitive and plentiful as they claim. Overall, DreamHost delivered on a lot of our key metrics: reliable uptimes, fast load times, easy-to-use basic and advanced features, and unstinting server-side settings make DreamHost’s name apt. Still, the service has some growing to do in terms of diversifying customer support channels.

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Take DreamHost for a spin with monthly plans that let you cancel whenever, without any penalties.
  • Dreamhost’s 97-day money back guarantee enables you to get a real feel for the product before committing.
  • Unlimited bandwidth and disk space empower you to design extraordinary websites.
  • Achieve high levels of customization thanks to DreamHost’s suite of diverse developer tools.
  • Troubleshoot with DreamHost’s expert customer support team via ticketing, 24/7/365.
  • SSD storage contributes to the fast load times you need to boost SEO rankings and customer engagement.
  • Scale your website easily in just a few clicks.
  • Tout your website’s steadfast reliability with features including near-perfect uptimes and free SSL certificates with every plan.

Cons:

  • The company’s customer support only offers two communication channels: ticketing, with callbacks limited for more basic plans, and limited chat times.
  • You have to pay extra for DreamHost’s website builder, Remixer.
  • Unlike some of its competitors, DreamHost doesn’t offer free migration services, though customer support is available to guide you through the process.

Pricing and Payment Methods

DreamHost’s pricing is affordable to midrange, with basic plans on par with some of the most low-cost plans available while more advanced plans tend toward the midrange. Shared hosting plans start at $2.59 monthly and includes 1 website and a free SSL certificate. WordPress Hosting comes with an assortment of hosting goodies.

Also starting at $2.59 a month, the shared starter WordPress plan comes with automatic daily backups and updates. For heavier WordPress users, DreamPress Pro starts at $71.95 a month and provides priority support, on-demand backups and free Jetpack professional.

The company’s VPS hosting similarly offers good value for money. The VPS Basic plan starts at $13.75 a month and gives you 1GB Ram and 30 GB SSD storage. Dedicated hosting with DreamHost is at the more expensive end of the affordable spectrum, though it still gives you value. Starting at $169 monthly, the plan offers root and shell access as well as DDoS protection. Many plans support reselling, though there is not one plan devoted to it.

All in all, DreamHost plans are affordable, if not the cheapest plans on the market. It is possible to lower your overall costs by signing up for tri-yearly contracts, though that is a long time to commit to any one provider.

Ease of Use

We found DreamHost very easy to work with. Advanced users like us have access to a large amount of coding languages and support tools, making it fairly simple to customize the backend the way you like it. The intuitive custom cPanel let us make changes quickly and easily, and we were able to utilize the company’s knowledge base to resolve problems on-the-go.

We also tested out features that are typically geared toward beginners. The website builder is very user-friendly and offers a lot of design variety, while the automatic WordPress updates and daily backups included in all WordPress plans let novice users focus on their website’s content instead of its upkeep. Free SSL certificates are very easy to install, as well. Overall, DreamHost engineers have done a lot of the heavy lifting themselves, making interactions with the platform straightforward and for the most part seamless.

Load Times and Reliability

These days, most leading web hosts promise upwards of %99.9 uptime, though from our experience many fall short of that guarantee. We tested DreamHost over a period of several months to see how much downtime we were up against and where the company stood in terms of their 100% uptime guarantee. On average, DreamHost’s uptimes were extremely reliable, with readings consistently over 99.9%.

In addition to its steadfast reliability, DreamHost also impressed when it came to one of our top priorities: load times. Over the months we tested the platform, DreamHost’s load times on average were 1.3s. While this might not make them the speediest of all services, the company’s load speeds are on par with other leading providers and quick enough to keep customers browsing.

Features

One aspect we enjoyed about DreamHost is how featureful it is. Beginners can use pre-installed WordPress and a one-click installer to easily add tools to their website. In addition, the amount of developer tools that come with each plan is truly extraordinary. Webmasters can choose between different versions of PHP, access coding languages like Perl and Python, or easily schedule promotions with crontabs.

Whether you’re a new or experienced user, DreamHost’s attention to detail is clearly felt in their security standards. Free SSL certificates with each account, a web application firewall and a custom-built malware remover are just a few ways DreamHost puts your site security first. The one downside as far as features go is that their website builder, Remixer, is a monthly-paid add-on. Overall, however, you can take full advantage of the company’s tools whether you’re starting out or on your hundredth website.

Customer Support

If there’s one thing that we would change about DreamHost, it’s their customer support experience. Although all of the “tech veterans, geeks, and nerds” we spoke to were very helpful and knowledgeable, getting in touch with them took longer than average. The only ways for existing customers to contact support is through the cPanel ticketing system, or through their limited live chat option.

Even so, Dreamhost’s extensive knowledge base can help beginners and more advanced users tackle a wide range of issues. The company’s frequently updated blog also turned out to be a useful tool. While it is much more laid back than the technical guidelines offered in the knowledge base, the blog does actually offer helpful tips for optimizing your website.

User Reviews

We use a number of methods and a lengthy testing period to conduct our expert reviews of web hosting services. For a complete assessment of DreamHost, head over to our user reviews and see what regular users are saying about the company.

Conclusion

DreamHost combines affordable prices with a huge assortment of features and tools to present well-rounded basic and advanced plans. We saw that beginners could advance quickly through the system with the help of instinctive tools like the 1-click installer and DreamHost’s custom cPanel. Although it can take time to contact customer support representatives, once you’re in touch with them they are able to quickly troubleshoot and resolve problems.

We found that DreamHost really shines when it comes to providing a nurturing software environment. As a company that was born out of an opensource project and continues to contribute to opensource initiatives, DreamHost seems to want to provide developers with the best of the best. Advanced functionalities like multiple coding language and support for those language, unlimited MySQL databases and unlimited SFTP users let us collaboratively build a unique backend for our test site.

Read the full expert review Visit DreamHost See plans & pricing

DreamHost Prices, Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Price Score
Unlimited Unlimited $7.95 6.6

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space RAM OS Price Score
30 GB 1 GB $13.75 8.9
60 GB 2 GB $27.50 8.9
120 GB 4 GB $55.00 8.9
240 GB 8 GB $110.00 8.9

Dedicated Server Plans

Plan Name Space RAM OS Price Score
1000 GB 4 GB $149.00 8.9
1.95 TB 16 GB $279.00 8.9

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space RAM Bandwidth Price Score
80 GB 512 MB Unlimited $4.50 8.9
80 GB 2 GB Unlimited $12.00 8.9
80 GB 8 GB Unlimited $48.00 8.9
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from DreamHost
Submit a DreamHost Coupon

Server Locations

Los Angeles

DreamHost Refund & Cancellation Policy

  • 97-day money back guarantee on Shared hosting plans only, that have been paid with Credit Card or Google Checkout

  • Refund does not apply for dedicated server or VPS hosting charges
  • Refunds to not apply for the following payment methods: PayPal, Checks, Money Orders, Cashiers Check

See the complete and updated policy by DreamHost: wiki.dreamhost.com/Refunds‎

DreamHost doesn't suit your needs?

Check Similar Hosting Companies:
494 reviews
From $3.29 / month
313 reviews
From $2.95 / month
524 reviews
From $1.95 / month

Need help with finding the right host for your needs?

Answer a few very simple questions and you'll know Start Now