2.8
ANGEMESSEN
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2.8
  • Support
    2.7
  • Funktionen
    2.9
  • Zuverlässigkeit
    2.7
  • Preisgestaltung
    2.9
Bewertung schreiben Bluehost besuchen

Bewertungen und Expertenmeinung über Bluehost

Preisspanne

Shared Hosting 0,00 € - 13,95 €
VPS 19,99 € - 59,99 €
Dedizierten Server 79,99 € - 119,99 €
Webseitenersteller 2,95 € - 24,95 €

Verfügbarkeit

99.9% Betriebszeit

Data Centers

דניאל בדר

Angepinnte Bewertung

דניאל בדר,
4.4
אין לי יותר מדי טענות עליהם חוץ מהמהירות, הcpanel מעולה וגם השירות שלקוחות די טוב, המהירות שלהם על הפנים. אני על שרת משותף
Bewertungssprache
Mehr anzeigen

Nur 1 Bluehost Bewertung ist verfügbar in in Deutsch. Wenn Sie auch Bewertungen in anderen Sprachen sehen möchten, klicken Sie hier

Anton schulz
Anton schulz von Spanien,

Kunden verarsche

2.6
Ich habe einen webspace erworben den ich sofort zahlen sollte . Bei meiner Dateneingabe wurden weder ausweisdokumente noch andere Person Dokumente gefordert. Zahlung ist nur per Kreditkarte möglich da BlueHost bei Paypal jedesmal ...Weiterlesendurchfallen würde . Nach ca 6 h Zugang wird der Account gesperrt weil es “Probleme mit den Personaldaten” gibt .. äh ??? Danach soll ich einem Unternehmen welche meine vollen Kreditkartendaten besitzt meinen Ausweis und eine meldebescheinigung einreichen . Na super dann kann ich meine Kreditkarte ja auch gleich nach Rumänien verschenken . Der Kundenservice ist ein Witz die können nichtWeniger

Expertenbewertung

Bruno Mirchevski
Bruno Mirchevski
Hosting Expert

BlueHost Expertenbewertung

BlueHost ist bereits seit mehr als 20 Jahren auf dem Markt und hat sich zu einem Schwergewicht in der Branche entwickelt. Die Dienste des Anbieters werden sogar von WordPress empfohlen. Wie wir festgestellt haben, erhalten sogar Neulinge Zugang zu einer Vielzahl von Tools und Funktionen, die die Einrichtung, Verwaltung sowie die Anpassung einer oder mehrerer Seiten erleichtern.

Gleichzeitig stand uns eine große Auswahl an fortschrittlichen Funktionen zur Verfügung, mit deren Hilfe wir ganz einfach komplexe Backend-Konfigurationen erstellen konnten. Außerdem hat uns BlueHost mit seinen Betriebszeiten und Ladegeschwindigkeiten beeindruckt, wichtige Faktoren für kleine Unternehmen, die gerade erst dabei sind, ihre Marke auf dem Markt zu etablieren und zuverlässiges Hosting benötigen.

Wie gewohnt, haben wir einige Tests mit BlueHost durchgeführt, um herauszufinden, was seine Basis- und Premiumprodukte leisten können. Sehen Sie sich unsere Ergebnisse in unserer BlueHost-Bewertung an und entscheiden Sie, ob es das Richtige für Sie ist.

8.5

SUPER!

Bewertet mit von Bruno Mirchevski

  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    8.7

  • Support
    8.4

  • Funktionen
    8.2

  • Zuverlässigkeit
    8.6

  • Preisgestaltung
    8.4

Vor- und Nachteile

Vorteile:

  • Überdurchschnittliche Ladegeschwindigkeiten und Betriebszeiten mit geringer Ausfallzeit.
  • Gratis Zugang zu beliebten Funktionen schon bei einfachsten Accounts, darunter fortschrittliche Entwickler-Tools.
  • Die günstigen Preise von BlueHost rangieren im unteren Bereich der Branche.
  • Einfache 1-Klick-Installationen von WordPress und E-Commerce-Lösungen für eine schnelle Einrichtung.
  • Profitieren Sie von vielen Basisfunktionen, darunter unbegrenzte Bandbreite und nahezu unbegrenzten Speicherplatz.
  • Einfach eine neue WordPress Webseite mit einer Vielzahl an Tools, Bildungsressourcen und reibungsloser Integration von Drittanbietern einrichten.
  • Anfänger profitieren von der außergewöhnlich intuitiven Benutzeroberfläche sowie dem Drag-and-Drop Website Builder.

Nachteile:

  • Kundendienst kann während Stoßzeiten langsam sein.
  • Auch wenn BlueHost überdurchschnittlich schnell ist, ist er in Sachen Ladegeschwindigkeit nicht Marktführer.
  • Sie können während des Anmeldeprozesses aufdringlich sein, was den Verkauf von Produkten betrifft, die Sie nicht brauchen.

Kosten und Zahlungsmethoden

Sie können aus verschiedenen BlueHost-Paketen auswählen, je nach Ihren Hosting-Bedürfnissen. Shared Hosting gibt es bereits ab $2,95 pro Monat und beinhaltet 1 Webseite, unbegrenzte Bandbreite und ein gratis SSL Zertifikat perfekt für ein kleines Unternehmen, das gerade seine Webseite aufbaut. Das WordPress Basispaket für $3,95 pro Monat bietet ähnliche Funktionen sowie eine Vorinstallation von WordPress und eine Staging-Umgebung, in der Sie Veränderungen erst testen können, bevor sie ausgeführt werden.

Unserer Meinung nach bieten die Premium-Pläne ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Das empfohlene WordPress Upgrade kostet nur $5,95 pro Monat und bietet unbegrenzte Webseiten und unbegrenzten SSD Speicherplatz. Der VPS Mittelklasse-Service für $29,99 pro Monat beinhaltet 60 GB SSD Speicherplatz und 2 IP-Adressen. Der teuerste Plan von BlueHost, der Premium Dedizierte Hostingplan, kostet $119,99 pro Monat. Auch wenn er unglaublich schnelle Geschwindigkeiten (3 GHz) und einen sicheren gespiegelten Speicher bietet, zielt der Dienst eher auf Unternehmen ab, die mehrere Webseiten hosten und daher weniger für SMBs geeignet.

Uns hat vor allem die Tatsache gefallen, dass es bei allen Plänen einfach war, mit nur wenigen Klicks auf einen umfassenderen Plan upzugraden, eine wichtige Funktion für kleine Unternehmen mit großen Zielen.

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Unserer Meinung nach ist BlueHost ein vielseitiger Hosting-Dienst, der sowohl Anfängern als auch für fortgeschrittenen Nutzern verschiedene Vorteile bietet. Der Weebly Drag-and-Drop Website Builder ist ein großes Plus für Nutzer, die keine Erfahrung mit der Entwicklung von Webseiten haben und 1-Klick-Integrationen für mehrere nützliche Tools erleichtern die Bedienung. Auch gratis SSL-Zertifikate und eine gratis Domain für ein Jahr erleichtern die Unterhaltung von Webseiten.

Außerdem wollten wir die fortschrittlichen Funktionen für Entwickler testen, die die Plattform bietet und BlueHost hat unsere Erwartungen diesbezüglich vollkommen erfüllt. Dank der breiten Auswahl an Codierungssprachen und Support, Datenbanken und gratis Website-Skripten konnten wir unser Backend in wenigen Minuten anpassen. Auch wenn wir wissen, dass Anfänger diese Funktionen für gewöhnlich nicht benötigen, ist die Möglichkeit, einfach Anpassungen vornehmen zu können, ein zusätzlicher Vorteil für SMB.

Ladezeiten und Zuverlässigkeit

Wir waren etwas überrascht, dass BlueHost die schnellen Ladezeiten oder zuverlässigen Betriebszeiten nicht stärker bewirbt. Nichtsdestotrotz haben wir den Dienst über mehrere Monate hinweg getestet, um zu sehen, wie es im Hinblick auf diese Faktoren aussieht. Insgesamt war die Leistung von BlueHost mit Betriebszeiten von durchschnittlich 99,99% mit nur wenigen Störungsmeldungen vortrefflich. BlueHost war nicht die schnellste Webhosting-Plattform, die wir getestet haben, hat es aber dennoch unter die Top 5 Services geschafft.

Funktionen

Obwohl der Preis im unteren Bereich des Webhosting-Spektrums rangiert, bietet BlueHost eine große Auswahl an Funktionen, mit denen Sie Ihre Webseite anpassen können. Mit dem einfachsten WordPress Hosting von BlueHost können Sie mit dem Weebly Plugin gratis eine 6-seitige Webseite erstellen und Ihre WordPress Version automatisch auf den neusten Stand bringen, damit sie sicher und reibungslos läuft. Zudem helfen automatische tägliche Seiten-Backups dabei, größere Webseitenstörungen zu verhindern.

Wenn Sie umfassendere WordPress Bedürfnisse haben, bietet Ihnen der WP Pro Account des Dienstes ein intuitives Marketing Dashboard, über das Sie Social Media, SEO und vieles mehr verwalten können. Eine WooCommerce-Integration erleichtert Ihnen die Einrichtung sowie die Verwaltung eines sicheren Online Stores, während das gratis SSL, das bei jedem Plan enthalten ist, Ihre Kundendaten schützt und verschlüsselt. Außerdem können Sie aus vier Einkaufswagen-Integrationen auswählen. Wir haben erfreut festgestellt, dass die Sicherheit der Plattform durch Funktionen, wie Spam-Schutz und eine 24/7 Netzwerk-Überwachung ergänzt wird.

Wie immer, waren wir besonders an den fortschrittlicheren Funktionen interessiert, die der Dienst bietet und besonders beeindruckt waren wir von den vielen Anpassungs-Tools, die BlueHost für Entwickler bietet. Zu den gratis Webseiten-Skripten, die von der Plattform angeboten werden, gehören unter anderem Social Networking, Drupal und Joomla. Unbegrenzte FTP-Accounts sowie eine beeindruckende Bibliothek von CGI und Datenbank-Tools, darunter MySQL, PHP 5, Ruby, Perl und Python und mehr.

Kundendienst

Wir waren mit dem Kundendienst von BlueHost größtenteils zufrieden. Sie bieten verschiedene Kontaktmöglichkeiten, darunter einen 24/7 Live Chat sowie Support via E-Mail, Telefon und Social Media. Im Gespräch mit den Mitarbeitern konnten die Probleme zwar nicht unbedingt schnell gelöst werden, doch alle Mitarbeiter, mit denen wir gesprochen haben, waren freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Wir waren mit den Ressourcen, die sie den Nutzern zur Problemlösung zur Verfügung stellen, sehr zufrieden und konnten die Probleme mithilfe der erhältlichen Materialien oft selbst lösen.

BlueHost Nutzerbewertungen

Unsere BlueHost Expertenbewertung basiert auf unserem technischen Wissen und wir nutzen spezifische Messmethoden, um herauszufinden, wie Unternehmen sich so machen. Um sich einen Gesamtüberblick zu verschaffen, sollten Sie sich unsere BlueHost Nutzerbewertungen durchlesen, um zu erfahren, was andere Nutzer sagen.

Fazit

Insgesamt hat unsere BlueHost Expertenbewertung ergeben, dass die Dienste des Unternehmens sowohl die Bedürfnisse erfahrener Webentwickler erfüllen als auch die von weniger Technik-affinen Kunden. Dank der intuitiven Benutzeroberflächen, eingebettetem Weebly Drag-and-Drop Website Building und vielen Materialien können Anfänger Webseiten schnell und effizient einrichten. Gleichzeitig haben Entwickler Zugang zu fortschrittlichen Funktionen, mit denen sie Anpassungen vornehmen und ihre Webseiten verbessern können.

Egal, ob Sie eine einzelne oder mehrere Webseiten hosten möchten, BlueHost ist eine zuverlässige und schnelle Wahl. Funktionen und Tools, so wie tägliche Backups und eine Vielzahl von Codierungsoptionen machen diese günstige Hosting-Lösung zu einer guten Wahl für Kunden mit unterschiedlicher technologischer Kompetenz.

Bluehost Preise, Angebote & Eigenschaften - 2022

Hosting-Angebote mit gemeinsamer Nutzung anzeigen

Name des Angebots Speicherplatz Bandbreite Panel Seitenanzahl Preis Punktzahl
Basic 10 GB Unbegrenzt cPanel 1 2,95 € 2.4 Details
Plus 20 GB Unbegrenzt cPanel Unbegrenzt 3,95 € 2.9 Details
Choice Plus 40 GB Unbegrenzt cPanel Unbegrenzt 4,45 € 2.6 Details
Pro 100 GB Unbegrenzt cPanel Unbegrenzt 13,95 € 3.0 Details
Free trail Unbegrenzt Unbegrenzt cPanel Unbegrenzt 0,00 € 2.8 Details

VPS-Hosting Angebote

Name des Angebots Speicherplatz CPU RAM OS Preis Punktzahl
Standard 30 GB 2 Kerne 2 GB 19,99 € 2.6 Details
Enhanced 60 GB 2 Kerne 4 GB 29,99 € 2.2 Details
Ultimate 120 GB 4 Kerne 8 GB 59,99 € 1.7 Details

Dedizierte Server-Pakete

Name des Angebots Speicherplatz CPU RAM OS Preis Punktzahl
Standard 512 GB 4 x 2.30GHz 4 GB 79,99 € 4.3 Details
Enhanced 1 TB 4 x 2.50GHz 8 GB 99,99 € 3.0 Details
Premium 1 TB 4 x 3.30GHz 16 GB 119,99 € 2.5 Details

Webseitenersteller-Pläne

Name des Angebots Speicherplatz Bandbreite Funktionen Preis Punktzahl
BASIC Unbegrenzt
Top Features
Unlimited Websites
Hosting Included
300+ Design Templates
Blog Post Management
Image Library with Unlimited Uploads
Free SSL
Free Domain - 1 year
Free Email Marketing
2,95 € 4.6 Details
PRO Unbegrenzt
Top Features
Unlimited Websites
Hosting Included
300+ Design Templates
Blog Post Management
Image Library with Unlimited Uploads
Free SSL
Free Domain - 1 year
Free Email Marketing
30+ Additional Premium Design Templates
Domain Privacy
Accept Online Payments with WooCommerce
Unlimited Online Store Products
10+ Pricing and Packaging Templates
9,95 € 3.4 Details
ONLINE STORE Unbegrenzt
Top Features
Unlimited Websites
Hosting Included
300+ Design Templates
Blog Post Management
Image Library with Unlimited Uploads
Free SSL
Free Domain - 1 year
Free Email Marketing
30+ Additional Premium Design Templates
Domain Privacy
Accept Online Payments with WooCommerce
Unlimited Online Store Products
10+ Pricing and Packaging Templates
Discount Code Generator
Online Appointment Booking
Subscription Services
In-Cart Product Customization
Local & Country Tax Management
Codeguard Backup Basic - Included
24,95 € 5.0 Details

Ähnliche Hosting-Unternehmen ansehen

  • 1
    InterServer
    Geld zurück 30 Tage
    Expertenbewertung
    Starting Price
    2,50 € / mo
    64 Hosting-Angebote
    2 Data Centers
    wrench
    Over 400 Apps are available for 1-click installs
    uptime
    High-performance SSD storage and 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
    check
    24/7 Available Epic Support
    Seite besuchen
  • 11
    Kamatera
    Geld zurück Kostenlose Testphase
    Expertenbewertung
    4.8
    Bewertungen über Kamatera 139 Bewertungen
    Starting Price
    4,00 € / mo
    23 Hosting-Angebote
    12 Data Centers
    globe
    Purpose-Built, High-End VPS Data Centers Across 4 Continents
    vps
    Fastest Cloud VPS With Guaranteed Dedicated Resources
    check
    Scalability And Ease Of Use
    Seite besuchen
  • 10
    ChemiCloud
    Geld zurück 45 Tage
    Kostenlose Domain
    5.0
    Bewertungen über ChemiCloud 537 Bewertungen
    Starting Price
    2,98 € / mo
    12 Hosting-Angebote
    11 Data Centers
    check
    24/7 Award-Winning Support
    money-bill-alt
    Worry-Free - 45 Days Money Back
    database
    Simple Website Builder With Drag And Drop, Responsive Design, And Over 350 Templates
    Seite besuchen
  • 24
    Cloudways
    Geld zurück 30 Tage
    Expertenbewertung
    4.7
    Bewertungen über Cloudways 534 Bewertungen
    Starting Price
    10,00 € / mo
    27 Hosting-Angebote
    25 Data Centers
    database
    SSD, Pre-Configured PHP-FPM, HTTP/2 Supported Servers
    vps
    Auto-Healing VPS Servers Without Website Crashing
    check
    Pay As You Go Billing
    Seite besuchen

Webhosting im Vergleich:

Wähle mindestens noch 1 Unternehmen zum Vergleichen aus
Abbrechen Vergleichen

BlueHost Reviews and Expert Opinion

Based on 173 user reviews in 11 languages
4.5
POOR

Customer score for BlueHost

  • Reliability
    4.5 / 10
  • Pricing
    5.0 / 10
  • User Friendly
    4.6 / 10
  • Support
    4.0 / 10
  • Features
    4.6 / 10

Detailed Scores / Summary

Reply to {{name}}

This is just for security measures, your email will not be used or published.

Write a Review on BlueHost

Click here to upload a file
Remove screenshot
+ Add a screenshot
Submit Review Every review is being checked by our team.
If found proper & real it will be posted in up to 48 hours.
Our user’s trust is our #1 priority! So Hosting Companies can't pay to change or delete reviews.
Yasser SAS
Yasser SAS
Algeria
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing2
  • User Friendly6
  • Support4
  • Features4
3.6
NEW

Worst Hosting in performance these days

Service used: Shared - Basic
It becomes one of the worst hosting ever in performance.
Julie
Julie
Hello Yasser,

I'm so sorry to hear you've had a frustrating experience with our services. Could you send us an email at socialsupport@bluehost.com with any feedback you have on how we can approve? Thank you.
Reksmey Ok
Reksmey Ok
Yes. I am newbie trying to deploy django web application using bluehost - boasted by their ads everywhere on google and youtube. But when pointing domain from namecheap to bluehost, everything turned PHP-based WordPress. What a shock!
Regina Kaiser
Regina Kaiser
Canada
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing2
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features2
2.0

BlueHost is the WORST! Do not Use!!!

Service used: Shared - Basic
I've been with bluehost for over 12 years without a single hitch. This year, they managed to lose my website and email not once but twice in six weeks. Their support technicians were always eager to help but it quickly became a ha...Read More
Julie
Julie
Hi there Regina,

I am very sorry to hear about this frustrating experience you've had with our services. I would love to escalate your concerns further and provide feedback to the appropriate teams. Could you please send us an ...Read More
Ashley Pulliam
Ashley Pulliam
United States
  • Reliability6
  • Pricing6
  • User Friendly8
  • Support2
  • Features6
5.6

Service is Terrible, but Product is Okay

Service used: Shared - Basic
I started my journey with Bluehost 2 years ago when I decided I wanted to try my hand at blogging. The website while I had it was easy to use, and I didn't have any issues with the web hosting or website building aspects of it.
L...Read More
Julie
Julie
Hello Ashley,

That certainly does sound like a frustrating experience. I would love to investigate this further and see what happened here. Could you please send us an email at socialsupport@bluehost.com with the domain that was on the account and reference this review?

Thank you!
Julie
William GM
William GM
Myanmar
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing6
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features2
2.8

The support is useless and disconnecting chat when they aren't able to help

Service used: Shared
Moved from GoDaddy
I was talking about my case with Mervyn Richard and he disconnected the chat. I am so angry and thus from now on I will
intentionally not recommend people around me and my circle on the internet.

Lying, time wasting, careless ...Read More
Julie
Julie
Hello William,

I am incredibly sorry to hear about this frustrating experience you had with our chat support. I would love to escalate your concerns further and see what we can do. Could you please send us an email at socialsup...Read More
Andrew Rostek
Andrew Rostek
United States
  • Reliability6
  • Pricing4
  • User Friendly4
  • Support6
  • Features6
5.2

Major Security Concerns

Service used: Dedicated Server - Standard
Over the 3 years that I had a simple sight on their servers the company did fine. I wasn't paying for great service. I didn't get anything more than average.

My major concern is that when calling to cancel my service (it was no...Read More

Typical BlueHost Prices

Service Monthly Price Range
Shared Hosting $2.95 - $5.45 3 plans
VPS $19.99 - $59.99 4 plans
Dedicated Server $79.99 - $119.99 3 plans
Cloud Hosting $6.95 - $15.95 3 plans
The Services & Prices are taken from www.bluehost.com

BlueHost Expert Review 2020

Written by: Max Ostryzhko

BlueHost Rating

  • Reliability
    9.8 / 10
  • Pricing
    9.4 / 10
  • User Friendly
    9.5 / 10
  • Support
    9.5 / 10
  • Features
    9.4 / 10
9.5
Rated by Max Ostryzhko
Expert

BlueHost Expert Review

After over 20 years in the business BlueHost has become an industry heavyweight, and its services have made it a WordPress-recommended hosting provider. We found that even starter accounts offered access to a wide range of tools and features that make it simple to set up, maintain and scale one or more websites.

At the same time, a broad selection of advanced features allowed us to create complex backend configurations with ease. BlueHost also impressed us with its uptimes and load times, major factors for smaller businesses that are just starting to build their brand and require reliable hosting.

As usual, we subjected BlueHost to some thorough testing to determine whether its basic and premium products could deliver. Take a look at our findings in our BlueHost review to decide whether it’s right for you.

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Experience above average load times and uptimes with little downtime.
  • Access free, popular features with even the most basic accounts, including advanced developer tools.
  • BlueHost’s low fees range on the lower end of the industry’s spectrum.
  • Use simple 1-Click installations of WordPress and Ecommerce solutions to get started quickly.
  • Enjoy generous basic features including unlimited bandwidth and nearly unlimited disk storage.
  • Easily set up a new WordPress website with a rich array of tools, educational resources, and seamless 3rd-party integrations.
  • Beginners benefit from exceptionally intuitive interface and drag-and-drop website builder.

Cons:

  • Customer service can be slow during peak hours.
  • Though much faster than the industry standard, BlueHost is not the leader in industry load times.
  • They can be insistent about upselling products you may not need during the signup process.

Pricing and Payment Methods

You can choose from several BlueHost packages depending on your hosting needs. Shared hosting starts at a low $2.95 a month, and provides 1 website, unmetered bandwidth and a free SSL certificate – perfect for a small business that’s just getting their website off the ground. The WordPress basic package at $3.95 a month will get you similar features as well as preinstallation of WordPress and a staging environment that lets you confidently test changes before deploying them.

For us, the premium plans pack a punch in terms of value for money. The recommended WordPress upgrade is only $5.95 a month and offers unlimited websites and unmetered SSD storage. The VPS mid-range service, priced at $29.99 a month, includes 60 GB SSD storage and 2 IP addresses. BlueHost’s most expensive plan, the Premium Dedicated Hosting plan, costs $119.99 per month. Though it offers blazing speeds (3 GHz) and Securely Mirrored storage, the service is geared more toward companies that host multiple websites, making it less valuable for SMBs.

We especially appreciated the fact that across plans it was easy to upgrade to a more advanced plan with just a few clicks, an important feature for small business with big aspirations.

Ease of Use

We found BlueHost to be a versatile hosting service, offering different advantages for both beginners and advanced users. The Weebly drag-and-drop website builder is a big plus for users with no experience developing websites, and 1-click integrations for several useful tools make it easier to roll out quickly. Similarly, free SSL certificates and a free domain for one year take the hassle out of website maintenance.

We also wanted to test the platform’s advanced features for developers, and BlueHost was able to satisfy our expectations on that score as well. The broad range of coding languages and support, databases and free website scripts let us easily customize our backend in a few minutes. While we know that beginners don’t necessarily need these features when they start out, the ability to scale easily is an added advantage for SMBs.

Load Times and Reliability

We were a little surprised that BlueHost doesn’t loudly advertise speedy loading times or reliable uptimes. Nevertheless, we tested the service over a period of several months to see how these two factors fared. Overall, BlueHost performed admirably in terms of uptimes, averaging 99.99% with very few service disturbances. BlueHost wasn’t the fastest web hosting platform we’ve used, but it still managed to rank within the top 5 services during our testing period.

Features

Although its price point is on the lower end of the web-hosting spectrum, BlueHost offers a wide range of features with which to customize your website. Bluehost’s most basic WordPress hosting lets you build a 6-page website for free with the Weebly plugin and automatically updates your WordPress version to keep it running safely and securely. Additionally, automatic daily site backups help prevent major website disruptions.

If you have more advanced WordPress needs, the service’s WP Pro account offers an intuitive marketing dashboard through which lets you manage social media, SEO, and more. A WooCommerce integration makes it easy to set up and maintain a secure online store, while the free SSL offered with each plan keeps you customer data secure and encrpyted. They also offer four shopping cart integrations to choose from. We were happy to note that features like spam protection and 24/7 network monitoring contribute to the platform’s robust security.

As always, we’re particularly interested in the more advanced features the service offered, and we were impressed with the amount of customization tools BlueHost provides for developers. Free website scripts offered by the platform include social networking, Drupal and Joomla. Unlimited FTP accounts, as well as an impressive library of CGI and database tools that include MySQL, PHP 5, Ruby, Perl, and Python collections, and more.

Customer Support

For the most part, we were satisfied with the customer support that BlueHost provided. They offer a number of ways to get in touch, including 24/7 live chat, email and phone support, and encourage customers to through social media. That said, communication with agents did not necessarily resolve problems quickly, though all agents we spoke to were friendly and eager to help.

We were happy with the amount and depth of resources they have to guide you through troubleshooting before you escalate to a representative and found that we could often resolve problems on our own with the help of the documentation available.

BlueHost User Reviews

Our BlueHost expert review is based on our technical knowledge, and we use specific metrics to see how companies stack up. To get the full picture, read through our BlueHost user reviews to see what other regular users are saying:

Conclusion

Overall, our BlueHost expert review found that the company’s services meet the needs of both experienced web developers and non-tech customers. Thanks to intuitive interfaces, embedded Weebly drag-and-drop website building and vast amounts of documentation, beginners can set up website quickly and efficiently. At the same time, developers have access to advanced features that empower them to customize the behind-the-scenes and perfect their websites.

Whether you’re looking to host a single website or constructing a multi-website empire, BlueHost is a reliable, fast hosting choice. Features and tools such as daily backups and a myriad of coding customization options make this affordable hosting solution a good choice for customers of different tech levels and comfort.

Read the full expert review Visit BlueHost See plans & pricing

BlueHost Prices, Plans & Features - 2020

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Price Score
Basic 50 GB Unlimited $2.95 4.8
Plus Unlimited Unlimited $5.45 4.1
Choice Plus Unlimited Unlimited $5.45 3.8

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space RAM OS Price Score
Standard 30 GB 2 GB $19.99 3.7
Enhanced 60 GB 4 GB $29.99 5.1
Premium 120 GB 6 GB $44.99 3.8
Ultimate 240 GB 8 GB $59.99 4.8

Dedicated Server Plans

Plan Name Space RAM OS Price Score
Standard 5 TB 4 GB $79.99 5.4
Enhanced 10 TB 8 GB $99.99 2.8
Premium 15 TB 16 GB $119.99 2.0

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space RAM Bandwidth Price Score
Starter 100 GB 2 GB Unlimited $6.95 4.5
Performance Unlimited 4 GB Unlimited $8.95 2.0
Business Pro Unlimited 6 GB Unlimited $15.95 3.1
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from BlueHost
Submit a BlueHost Coupon

Server Locations

Provo

BlueHost Refund & Cancellation Policy

  • You may cancel your account anytime and receive a prorated refund.
  • Full refund with if you cancel within the first 30 days, with the exception of the below mentioned domain name policy
  • The remaining balance will be refunded to the current credit card on file. If you paid via Check or Paypal your funds will be refunded using that method.

    • If you received a free domain name from them during your signup and cancel anytime after the first three days, there will be a $14.99 charge for your domain name, which will be your domain name to keep for 1 year

See the complete and updated policy by Blue Host: https://my.bluehost.com/cgi/help/209‎

BlueHost doesn't suit your needs?

Check Similar Hosting Companies:
A2 Hosting
1408 reviews
From $2.99 / month
ChemiCloud
477 reviews
From $3.95 / month
Hostwinds
928 reviews
From $3.29 / month

Need help with finding the right host for your needs?

Answer a few very simple questions and you'll know Start Now