WP Engine Expertenbewertung 2020

Geschrieben von: Michael Lavnduski

WP Engine Wertung

  • Zuverlässigkeit
    10 / 10
  • Preisgestaltung
    7 / 10
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    10 / 10
  • Support
    10 / 10
  • Funktionen
    8 / 10
9
Bewertet mit von Michael Lavnduski

WP Engine Expertenbewertung

Im Gegensatz zu vielen Wettbewerbern, die Hosting nach dem Gießkannenprinzip anbieten, ist WP Engine danke seines fokussierten Ansatzes in Bezug auf WordPress-Hosting zu einer der beliebtesten Optionen geworden. Das Unternehmen wirbt damit, dass sie mehr als 500.000 Webseiten hosten und mehr als 90.000 Kunden weltweit haben.

In unserer WP Engine Bewertung haben wir die Services des Anbieters getestet und festgestellt, dass die beeindruckenden Betriebszeiten und starken Sicherheitsfunktionen ihn, trotz einiger Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten, zu einer tollen Lösung machen, wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem dedizierten WordPress Hosting-Dienst sind. Dank des zuverlässigen Kundendienstes sowie nützlicher Funktionen, die dafür sorgen, dass Ihre Webseite reibungslos läuft, ist WP Engine ein starker Kandidat im Hosting-Bereich.

Vor- und Nachteile

Vorteile:

  • Sorgen Sie dafür, dass Ihre Webseite dank der zuverlässigsten Betriebszeiten im WordPress-Hosting immer läuft.
  • Holen Sie sich Antworten auf Ihre Fragen bei ihrem Kundendienst, der Ihnen immer zur Seite steht.
  • Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Webseite perfekt ist, bevor Sie sie in einem dedizierten Staging-Bereich launchen, um die neuen Funktionen zu testen.
  • Schützen Sie Ihre eigenen sowie die Daten Ihrer Kunden mit hervorragenden Sicherheitsfunktionen, darunter Malware-Scans und tägliche Backups.
  • Optimieren Sie Ihre Server und Anlagen, um bessere Ladezeiten und höhere Rankings bei Google zu erhalten.
  • Sorgen Sie mit Updates und Patching dafür, dass Ihr WordPress immer auf dem neusten Stand ist.

Nachteile:

  • Telefonischer Support ist nicht bei allen Plänen erhältlich, so dass es manchmal etwas schwieriger sein kann, Kontakt zu dem Unternehmen auszunehmen.
  • WP Engine bietet keine Windows-basierten Server, sodass der Anbieter für einige Nutzer weniger geeignet ist.
  • Basis-Pläne sind durch die Anzahl der Besucher begrenzt, was sich überproportional auf Ihre Kosten auswirken kann, wenn Sie Ihr Wachstum steigern möchten.

Kosten und Zahlungsmethoden

Alle vier Kostenoptionen von WP Engine sind exklusive WordPress Hostingpläne. Startup, der Basis-Plan des Unternehmens, ist ab $35 pro Monat erhältlich, erlaubt 25.000 Besuche pro Monate, 10GB lokalen Speicherplatz, 50GB Brandbreite sowie eine Webseite. Der Plan ist ideal für individuelle Webseiten oder Blogs sowie persönliche Projekte.

Wenn Ihre Webseite oder Ihr Business wächst, können Sie den Growth-Plan für bis zu fünf Webseiten ab $115 pro Monat wählen. Mit diesem Paket können Sie die Zahl der Besucher auf 100.000 steigern und erhalten 20GB lokalen Speicherplatz mit 200 GB pro Monat.

Für Unternehmen, die mehrere Webseiten verwalten, bietet WP Engine den Scale-Plan, der Ihnen 15 Webseiten ab $290 pro Monat bietet. Mit diesem Plan können Sie monatlich bis zu 400.000 Besucher hosten und erhalten Zugang zu 30GB Speicherplatz sowie 400GB Bandbreite pro Monat.

WP Engine bietet außerdem einen kundenspezifischen Plan für Unternehmen mit auftragsentscheidenden Webseiten. Der Plan entfernt effektiv die Besucherbeschränkung (die Webseite von WP Engine beschreibt die Grenze als „Millionen“) und bietet bis zu 1 TP Speicherplatz mit über 400GB monatlicher Bandbreite für bis zu 25 Webseiten.

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Eines der ersten Dinge, die uns aufgefallen sind, als wir mit unserer WP Engine Expertenbewertung begonnen haben, ist das komplett managed Modell. WP Engine hat sich dank seiner Mischung aus Geschwindigkeit und benutzerfreundlichen Funktionen zum beliebtesten WordPress Hosting entwickelt.

Wir haben uns gefreut, zu sehen, dass das Unternehmen viele der mühsameren und komplexen Aspekte der Serververwaltung – Updates und Patches, Backups und Sicherheit – automatisiert, so dass es für Anfänger sehr einfach ist. Besser noch, WordPress ist vorinstalliert, so dass Sie nicht einmal Ihr CMS einrichten müssen.

Auch erfahrene Nutzer profitieren von WP Engine, auch wenn Sie weniger Flexibilität als bei breiteren Hosting-Diensten haben. Die Seite bietet Entwicklungs-, Staging- und Produktumgebungen sowie Freiheit bei der Wahl Ihrer PHP-Version sowie Zugang zu Datenbanken.

Ladezeiten und Zuverlässigkeit

Zuverlässigkeit und Geschwindigkeit sind Mittlerweile zwei wichtige Kennzeichen von WP Engine Diensten und unsere Tests haben gezeigt, dass das Unternehmen in dieser Hinsicht durchaus abliefert. Auch wenn viele WP Engine Pläne für Shares Hosting sind – was im Allgemeinen die Ladezeiten beeinträchtigt – verringern der WordPress Fokus und die Architektur die Auswirkungen mehrerer Seiten auf einen Server.

Das SLA des Unternehmens verspricht eine Betriebszeit von 99,95% und unsere Tests haben gezeigt, dass WP Engine dabei vielleicht etwas untertreibt, da wir während unserer Tests keine Störungen feststellen konnten. Was die Ladezeiten betrifft, bedeutet die WP Engine eigene Caching-Applikation, dass Ihre Ladezeiten immer blitzschnell sind. Des Weiteren verbessert auch die integrierte Global CDN die Ladezeiten, um sicherzugehen, dass Sie bei Google und anderen Suchmaschinen kontinuierlich hoch gerankt werden.

Funktionen

Wir waren erfreut und überrascht, als wir festgestellt haben, dass WP Engine Ihnen eine der funktionsreichsten Umgebungen bietet, um Ihre WordPress Webseite zu erstellen. Erstens können Sie aus mehr als 40.000 WordPress Plugins auswählen, die E-Commerce, Sicherheit, Design und mehr beinhalten. Zudem können haben Sie die Auswahl zwischen 40 kuratierten Templates, um schnell mit dem Aufbau Ihrer Webseite beginnen zu können.

Eine weitere nützliche Funktion bei der Einrichtung Ihres Hostings sind die transferierbaren Seiten des Anbieters, wodurch der Umzug bereits bestehende Webseiten einfacher ist. Um Ihre Sicherheit zu verstärken, bietet Ihnen das Unternehmen Malware-Schutz sowie automatische SSL-Sicherheit und automatisches Patching und Updates.

Eine Funktion, die wir zu schätzen wussten, ist die Integration von GeoTarget, wodurch Sie standortspezifische Inhalte für Besucher je nach deren Herkunft anbieten können. Dadurch ist es einfacher, Ihre Erfahrungen anzupassen und Ihre Konversionen zu erhöhen. Außerdem waren wir beeindruckt, zu sehen, dass das Unternehmen ein Launch Readiness Assessment zur Verfügung stellt, dass Ihre Seite auf Leistung, beste Vorgehensweisen und vieles mehr untersucht, um sicherzugehen, dass Ihre Seite in Bestform ist. Und wir waren begeistert, dass WP Engine automatische Backups für Ihre Webseiten bietet, ebenso wie einen zusätzlichen Schutz, falls Probleme auftreten sollten.

Kundendienst

Insgesamt waren wir von der Qualität des WP Engine Kundendiensts beeindruckt, auch wenn in einigen Bereich etwas Verbesserungsbedarf besteht. Der Kundendienst des Anbieters konnte schnell und effektiv alle Fragen und Probleme beantworten und sie sind 24/7/365 verfügbar. Die Basis-Pläne bieten jedoch nur Zugang zum Chat Support, der bei der Problemlösung etwas langsamer ist.

Alle anderen Pläne bieten telefonischen Support und alle Nutzer haben Zugang zum Support-Material von WP Engine. Dazu gehören mehrere Leitfäden, die Ihnen bei der Einrichtung von Webseiten, der Optimierung von Geschwindigkeiten, Problemlösung und fortschrittlicheren Anpassungstechniken zur Verfügung stehen.

WP Engine Nutzerbewertungen

Unsere Bewertungen konzentrieren sich darauf, Ihnen den bestmöglichen Überblick über die Leistung eines Anbieters zu geben. Wenn Sie mehr über die Erfahrungen anderer erfahren wollen, sollten Sie sich unsere WP Engine-Nutzerbewertungen ansehen.

Fazit

Wir waren mit dem Niveau und der Servicequalität von WP Engine sehr zufrieden. Auch wenn Sie sich ausschließlich auf WordPress Hosting konzentrieren, finden wir, dass diese Tatsache dem Unternehmen hinsichtlich der Funktionen und des Supports, die sie bieten können, ein Profil verschafft. Wir waren von den Funktionen, darunter über 40.000 Integrationen, Geo Targeting und Optimierung für bessere Ladegeschwindigkeiten beeindruckt.

Auch wenn sie im Hinblick auf erfahrene Nutzer etwas beschränkt sind, bieten die Hostingpläne des Unternehmens allen die Möglichkeit, eine Webseite schnell aufzubauen und in Betrieb zu nehmen, beinhalten einzigartige Templates, mobil-freundliche Designs und einen hervorragenden Kundendienst. Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach schnellem und zuverlässigem WordPress-Hosting sind, ist WP Engine ein starker Kandidat.

WP Engine Nutzerbewertungen

Basierend auf 18 Nutzerbewertungen in 2 Sprachen
8.7
GROSSARTIG

Punkte von Kunden für WP Engine

  • Zuverlässigkeit
    9.0 / 10
  • Preisgestaltung
    8.0 / 10
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    9.0 / 10
  • Support
    8.8 / 10
  • Funktionen
    8.9 / 10

Detaillierte Punktzahlen / Zusammenfassung

Antworten an {{name}}

Dies ist nur eine Sicherheitsmaßnahme. Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird weder verwendet noch veröffentlicht.

Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung über WP Engine

Klicken Sie hier, um eine Datei hochzuladen
Screenshot entfernen
+ Einen Screenshot hinzufügen
Bewertung absenden Jeder Beitrag wird von unserem Team überprüft.
Wenn er als richtig und korrekt befunden wird, wird er innerhalb von 48 Stunden veröffentlicht.
Sprache
Es liegen derzeit keine Bewertungen über WP Engine in Deutsch vor. Wenn Sie Erfahrung mit dessen Dienstleistungen gemacht haben, helfen Sie uns bitte, indem Sie bitte eine Bewertung schreiben in Deutsch

Preisgestaltung

Dienst Preisspanne
Shared Hosting 24,62 € - 246,18 € Angebote ansehen
Die Leistungen und Preise stammen von wpengine.com

WP Engine Preise, Angebote & Eigenschaften - 2020

Hosting-Angebote mit gemeinsamer Nutzung anzeigen

Name des Angebots Speicherplatz Bandbreite Preis Score
10 GB 51.2 GB 24,62 € 9.6
20 GB 204.8 GB 97,62 € 5.8
30 GB 409.6 GB 246,18 € 4.0

WP Engine entspricht nicht Ihren Anforderungen?

Ähnliche Hosting-Unternehmen ansehen
908 Bewertungen
ab 2,50 € / Monat
346 Bewertungen
ab 4,24 € / Monat
69 Bewertungen
ab 3,40 € / Monat

Brauchen Sie Hilfe, um den richtigen Host für Ihre Bedürfnisse zu finden?

Ein paar einfache Fragen beantworten und herausfinden Jetzt starten

WP Engine Reviews and Expert Opinion

Based on 18 user reviews in 2 languages
8.7
GREAT

Customer score for WP Engine

  • Reliability
    9.0 / 10
  • Pricing
    8.0 / 10
  • User Friendly
    9.0 / 10
  • Support
    8.8 / 10
  • Features
    8.9 / 10

Detailed Scores / Summary

Reply to {{name}}

This is just for security measures, your email will not be used or published.

Share this review

Write a Review on WP Engine

Click here to upload a file
Remove screenshot
+ Add a screenshot
Submit Review Every review is being checked by our team.
If found proper & real it will be posted in up to 48 hours.
Our user’s trust is our #1 priority! So Hosting Companies can't pay to change or delete reviews.
Sandy McCarthy
United States
  • Reliability4
  • Pricing4
  • User Friendly6
  • Support6
  • Features4
4.8

WP ENGINE HAS LET ME DOWN

Service used: Shared - Business
I have been with WP Engine for my wordpress site for several years now. I had heard they were the best for a business Wordpress site. In the past, I had no problems with my site ever going down. Since switching to WP Engine, It ha...Read More
Vijay Kumar
India
  • Reliability10
  • Pricing10
  • User Friendly10
  • Support8
  • Features10
9.6

Best and Cheap WordPress Hosting Provider

Service used: Shared - Personal
Moved from Digital Ocean
Hello guys, WP Engine is one of the the best and cheap WordPress hosting providers. I have purchased the personal plan that is very cost effective and good for those who want to start a WordPress website or any other site.

You ...Read More
Gordon Seirup
United States
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing4
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features6
3.2

WP Engine broke my heart.

Service used: Shared - Business
From 2012 to 2016 I was an ardent evangelist for WPE.

In 2017 I started to see the writing on the wall. Support quality was slipping. I was no longer chatting with passionate, knowledgeable WordPress nerds.

I had three...Read More
Paul Weinstein
United States
  • Reliability10
  • Pricing10
  • User Friendly10
  • Support10
  • Features10
10

Fastest, Awarding Winning support, and Top notch security

Service used: Shared - Personal
I've always used wp engine with no issues. managed hosting is usually more expensive, but it's definitely better. I get updates once a week or so on the latest info. Any issues, and i'm notified right away. and if you're looking f...Read More
Rob Clark
United States
  • Reliability10
  • Pricing10
  • User Friendly10
  • Support10
  • Features10
10

Worth Every Cent

Service used: Shared
After trying a number of other shared hosting and VPS solutions to host Wordpress-powered sites, WP Engine has by far been the best platform I've dealt with yet. I use them to host my business site, as well as a number of client s...Read More

Typical WP Engine Prices

Service Monthly Price Range
Shared Hosting $29.00 - $249.00 3 plans
The Services & Prices are taken from wpengine.com

WP Engine Expert Review 2019

Written by: Michael Lavnduski

WP Engine Rating

  • Reliability
    10 / 10
  • Pricing
    7 / 10
  • User Friendly
    10 / 10
  • Support
    10 / 10
  • Features
    8 / 10
9
Rated by Michael Lavnduski

WP Engine Expert Review

Unlike many competitors which offer a scattershot approach to hosting, WP Engine has become one of the most popular choices thanks to its laser-focused approach to WordPress hosting. The company claims that they host more than 500,000 websites and have more than 90,000 customers worldwide.

Our WP Engine review tested the company’s services and found that overall, even with some areas for improvement, the company’s impressive uptimes and strong security features make it a great solution if you’re looking to get a dedicated WordPress hosting service. With reliable customer service to support you, as well as useful features to help your website run smoothly, WP Engine is a big contender in the hosting game.

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Keep your website up and running no matter what with some of the most reliable uptimes in WordPress hosting.
  • Get your questions answered when you need them with customer service that is always ready to help.
  • Make sure your website is perfect before launch with a dedicated staging area to test new features.
  • Keep you and your customers’ data safe with excellent security features that include malware scans and daily backups.
  • Optimize your servers and assets to obtain better load times and higher rankings on Google.
  • Keep your WordPress and plugins up to date with automatic updates and patching.

Cons:

  • Phone support isn’t available to all plans, making it slightly harder to reach the company at times.
  • WP Engine doesn’t offer Windows-based server, making it less applicable for certain users.
  • Basic plans are limited by number of visitors, which can disproportionately add to your bills if you experience sharp growth.

Pricing and Payment Methods

All four of WP Engine’s different pricing options are exclusively WordPress hosting plans. The company’s basic plan, Startup, begins at $35 a month, supports 25,000 visits a month, 10GB of local storage, 50GB of bandwidth, as well as one website. The plan is ideal for individual websites or blogs, as well as personal projects.

If your website or business is expanding, you can choose the Growth plan for up to five websites, starting at $115 a month. This package ups your visitors limit to 100,000 and gives you 20GB of local storage with 200GB bandwidth per month.

For businesses that manage multiple websites or verticals, WP Engine offers their Scale plan, which gives you 15 websites starting at $290 a month. With this plan, you can host up to 400,000 visitors monthly and gain access to 30GB of storage to accompany 400GB of monthly bandwidth.

WP Engine also offers a more customized plan for enterprise-level companies that have mission-critical websites and require dedicated environments. The plan effectively removes the visitors cap (WP Engine’s website describes the limit as “millions”) and offers up to 1TB of storage with over 400GB of monthly bandwidth for up to 25 websites.

Ease of Use

One of the first things that stood out to us as we started our WP Engine expert review is the company’s fully managed model. WP Engine has become the most popular WordPress hosting thanks to its blend of speed and easy-to-use features.

We were happy to see that the company automates many of the more tedious and complex aspects of managing a server—updates and patches, backups, and security—making it easy for beginners. Even better, WordPress comes preinstalled, so you don’t even have to set up your CMS.

Advanced users can also take advantage of WP Engine, though they have somewhat less flexibility than with broader hosting services. The site does offer development, staging, and product environments, and some freedom in choosing your PHP version, as well as database access.

Load Times and Reliability

Reliability and speed have become two of the hallmarks of WP Engine’s services, and our tests revealed that the company does indeed deliver on both counts. Although many of WP Engine’s plans are for shared hosting—which generally affects load times—the company’s WordPress focus and architecture reduce the effects of multiple sites on a single server.

The company’s SLA promises 99.95% uptime on its website, and our tests revealed that WP Engine may be under-promising somewhat, as we found no significant downtime during our tests. In terms of loading times, WP Engine’s proprietary caching application means that your pages are always up in blazing fast times. Moreover, included Global CDN also boosts loading speeds to ensure you constantly rank highly on Google and other search engines.

Features

We were pleased and surprised to find that WP Engine presents you with one of the most feature-rich environments to build your WordPress website. To begin, you can choose from over 40,000 WordPress plugins that include e-commerce, security, design, and more. Additionally, you can choose from over 40 curated templates to quickly start building your website provided by WP Engine.

Another useful feature when setting up your hosting is the company’s transferable sites, which make it easy to migrate existing websites. To boost your security, the company gives you malware protection, along with automated SSL security and automated patching and updates.

One feature we appreciated is the inclusion of GeoTarget, which lets you provide location-specific content for visitors depending on their point of origin. This makes it easier to tailor your experiences and increase your conversions. Additionally, we were impressed to see that the company provides you with a Launch Readiness Assessment, examining your site for performance, best practices, and more to ensure it’s in peak form. Finally, we were thrilled that WP Engine offers automated backups for your websites as an added layer of protection should you encounter any problems.

Customer Support

On the whole, we were impressed with the quality of WP Engine’s customer service, although we found a few small areas for improvement. It’s worth noting that the company’s support staff was able to quickly and effectively answer all our questions and issues, and they are available 24/7/365. However, basic plans only have access to chat support, which may result in slower resolution times.

Even so, the other plans all feature phone support, and all users have access to WP Engine’s support documentation. This includes a variety of guides designed to assist with setting up websites, optimizing speeds, troubleshooting, and more advanced customization techniques.

WP Engine User Reviews

We focus our reviews on giving you the broadest possible picture of a company’s performance. However, if you want to learn about others’ experiences, explore our WP Engine user reviews below:

Conclusion

We were very happy with the level and quality of service WP Engine provides. Although they focus exclusively on WordPress hosting, we find that this gives the company an edge in terms of the features and support they’re able to provide. We were impressed with features that include over 40,000 integrations, GeoTargeting, and optimization for better loading times.

Additionally, although they may be somewhat limited for advanced users, the company’s hosting plans give anyone the ability to quickly build and start operating a website, replete with unique templates, mobile-friendly designs, and the support of an outstanding customer service team. If you need fast and reliable WordPress hosting, WP Engine is a strong contender for your subscription.

 

Read the full expert review Visit WP Engine See plans & pricing

WP Engine Prices, Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Price Score
10 GB Unlimited $29.00 9.6
20 GB Unlimited $99.00 5.8
30 GB Unlimited $249.00 4.0
Submit a WP Engine Coupon

WP Engine doesn't suit your needs?

Check Similar Hosting Companies:
1106 reviews
From $1.98 / month
135 reviews
From $3.47 / month
149 reviews
From $19.99 / month

Need help with finding the right host for your needs?

Answer a few very simple questions and you'll know Start Now