Write Review
1.3
POOR
  • User Friendly
    1.3
  • Support
    1.0
  • Features
    1.3
  • Reliability
    1.3
  • Pricing
    1.6
Write Review
Visit SingleHop

SingleHop Reviews and Expert Opinion

Pricing Range

Dedicated Server $159.00 - $369.00
Cloud Hosting $45.39 - $445.04

Reviews

Simona Stankute
Simona Stankute from United States,

Hackers!!! stay away from this company!

1.0
Single Hop, LLC has solded VPN Services to the hackers that hacked my facebook account and removed myself as an Admin of my own page!!! I lost my facebook page! Thank you to Single Hop, LLC!!!
Jo
Jo,
I am looking for whois Singlehop or singlehop llc , now they are inap.com . I am trying to report an attempted phishing email I have just received.


HomeWhois Lookup173.236.68.60

IP Information for 173.236.68.60
Quick...Read More Stats
IP Location United States Of America United States Of America Louisville Singlehop Llc
ASN United States Of America AS32475 SINGLEHOP-LLC, US (registered Jul 21, 2005)
Resolve Host board2.dikkatterapisti.com
Whois Server whois.arin.net
IP Address 173.236.68.60
NetRange: 173.236.0.0 - 173.236.127.255
CIDR: 173.236.0.0/17
NetName: SINGLEHOP
NetHandle: NET-173-236-0-0-1
Parent: NET173 (NET-173-0-0-0-0)
NetType: Direct Allocation
OriginAS: AS32475
Organization: SingleHop LLC (SL-1370)
RegDate: 2010-03-23
Updated: 2018-02-27
Ref: https://rdap.arin.net/registry/ip/173.236.0.0

OrgName: SingleHop LLC
OrgId: SL-1370
Address: 230 S. Clark St.
Address: PO Box 415
City: Chicago
StateProv: IL
PostalCode: 60604
Country: US
RegDate: 2018-02-15
Updated: 2018-03-05
Ref: https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/SL-1370

ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.singlehop.net:4321

OrgNOCHandle: NETWO1546-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Network Operations
OrgNOCPhone: +1-312-386-6210
OrgNOCEmail:
OrgNOCRef: https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/NETWO1546-ARIN

OrgTechHandle: NETWO1546-ARIN
OrgTechName: Network Operations
OrgTechPhone: +1-312-386-6210
OrgTechEmail:
OrgTechRef: https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/NETWO1546-ARIN

OrgAbuseHandle: NETWO1546-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Network Operations
OrgAbusePhone: +1-312-386-6210
OrgAbuseEmail:
OrgAbuseRef: https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/NETWO1546-ARIN

== Additional Information From rwhois://rwhois.singlehop.net:4321 ==

%rwhois V-1.5:003eff:00 rwhois.singlehop.com (by Network Solutions, Inc. V-1.5.9.5)
network:Class-Name:network
network:ID:ORG-SINGL-8.173-236-68-32/27
network:Auth-Area:173.236.0.0/17
network:IP-Network:173.236.68.32/27
network:Organization:Spa.co
network:Street-Address:deira al musallah road
network:City:dubai
network:State:Dubai
network:Postal-Code:42484
network:Country-Code:AE
network:Tech-Contact;I:NETWO1546-ARIN
network:Admin-Contact;I:NETWO1546-ARIN
network:Abuse-Contact;I:ABUSE2492-ARIN
network:Created:20180306
network:Updated:20180306

%referral rwhois://root.rwhois.net:4321/auth-area=.
%ok
Less
Alli Johnson
Alli Johnson from United States,

Called single hop to get more information

1.0
I called Singlehop today to try to log into my account and didnt have the user ID which I need to figure out how to get back. Burnen answered and pretty much told me that if I didnt have that have a nice day and hung up. Guess Ill just cancel my service.
kougar
kougar,
I've been trying all day to get access to our the 7 days worth of full backups we are supposedly getting. Not only are we not getting access to be able to configure our backups, we aren't getting any kind of access or even any pr...Read Moreoof that they exist. We do, however keep getting notices that our allotment is going over and we're being charged more and more. I'm told that management will discuss it with me in the morning when they get around to it.Less
Jaswanth Jain
Jaswanth Jain from India,

I HAD ALL THE PAINS AND PROBLEMS DUE TO SINGLEHOP

1.4
I m a customer of singlehop since 2006 and believe me every day is a nightmare, they just unplug server without any prior informations and then when we stay aware all night asking them, they just say their technical manager will c...Read Moreome and review in the morning of US hours, means if we are from india we are literally out of business, and i have lost nearly 98 out of 100 clients because of this, and i really dont know what more can i say about themLess
Nad Mug
Nad Mug from Canada,

SingleHop has killed our files

1.0
So we woke up one day, and all of our files were erased. They said we told them its ok to change the hardware, but we told them to do a back up. they said, no we didn't. the then all of a sudden found a backup and tried to bring e...Read Moreverything back, but most of the files were corupt.

we fixed some of the files, but then guess what, they go and changed the plesk structure and our sites went down. LOL we're in a tough bind now trying to figure out our next steps and are in course for legal action with them. sad thing is they were good before, but something has happened that they just are bailing out.
Less
Bart Lewis
Bart Lewis from United States,

These guys have lost their way.

1.0
I am also ready to give up on SingleHop and walk away. They have ZERO understanding of what proper levels of service and support need to be. In my current business relationship with them, they have failed miserably on all levels. ...Read MoreIncluding properly notifying us of sales and technical contact changes, lack of any real 24x7 support (I've busted them four times in the last four months for being literally asleep at the wheel), and WORST is after knowing of a serious issue on our network, they missed a specific maintenance window with us by over 2 hours.Less
Scott Shade
Scott Shade from United States,

Sinking Ship of Crapolla

1.0
#Singlehop is a Sinking Ship of Crapolla. No other way to put it. After a decade of rockstar level service, they just don't care about anything anymore. They do the least possible to get by with some of the lamest excuses as to wh...Read Morey they can't get it together.

Don't waste your time or money. They are overpriced and incompetent.
Less
Eliran Ouzan

Expert Review

Eliran Ouzan

Overview

SingleHop Cloud Hosting: Secure & Productive Clouds

SingleHop is a company with over five years of market experience. In that time, they gained the reputation of being a tried-and-true cloud host. However, their advantages are shadowed by small yet notable disadvantages. They do have a really great set of features and extra-class security options, such as SAN-based storage, automatic failover, full customizable machines, and resource-based billing.

While their features may be great, they still only have 1TB of bandwidth included into every plan, which can't compete with offers made by other cloud hosts. Also, the prices for their low-end servers are over the average.

Why Choose SingleHop Cloud Hosting?

  • Hourly usage-based billing
  • SAN cloud storage
  • Servers ready in 1 min.
  • Custom control panel
  • Great security options

Want to know if SingleHop Cloud Hosting is right for you?

Let's check it out.

Read More
7.4
Good
Rated by Eliran Ouzan
  • User Friendly
    9
  • Support
    5
  • Features
    9
  • Reliability
    9
  • Pricing
    5

Uptime & Reliability

Great Uptime Based on Secure Servers

Like many other cloud host companies, SingleHop have 100% SLAs. Uptime testing systems say, in turn, that the company's home page has been online for 99.98% or less of time in the last five years. Always keep in mind different servers can behave in different ways.

In addition to 100% uptime commitments, SH also makes concessions for refunds, but you must read the fine print carefully to see what exactly qualifies for a refund.

Stable performance of their servers is ensured by smart auto-scaling systems, 100% power uptime, automatic failover and quick hardware replacement.

Features

Good Hardware, But Not More

SingleHop has great hardware specs, but if you want to get some additional features, they won't provide you with many.

Their public cloud is powered by VMWare, which is a tried-and-true environment that will help you manage the cloud with great ease. Every server has at least one CPU running at 2.4GHz and the minimum of 1GB memory. Hard disks of this cloud host are RAID-protected.

The choice of operation systems includes both Linux and Windows options. However, the latest Windows Server 2012 distribution is still unavailable. SingleHop also offers managed services at the cost of extra fees.  Some users claim that the best customer support comes with these services. They don't have an option of server backup, so you should also count it when making the final decision.

Feature Description
Disk Space Different server plans include 25GB-100GB of SAN storage with RAID protection. The customization tool can extend storage to 150GB.
CPU Every vCPU has 2.4GHz capacity. Different plans have up to 6 vCores, but you can increase the performance up to 16 cores.
Bandwidth Every server has 1TB bandwidth. It can be increased up to 13TB monthly. Every over-plan gigabyte will cost you $0.10.
RAM Their basic servers have only 1GB RAM, but you can get as much as 16GB for incredible cloud performance.
Control Panel LEAP v3 custom control panel is provided in every package. It has all you need, plus work on mobile devices.
Operation System You can run on Linux CentOS, Red Hat Enterprise and Ubuntu, or on Windows 2008 R2.

Support

Classic 24x7 Support

This cloud host does not offer anything new in terms of customer support. It provides you with all market standards: a toll-free number for U.S. clients, live chat, and email tickets. Of course, everything works 24/7. The quality of support is par at best. Easy tickets take them at least 10-30 minutes to respond, while harder tasks require a couple of hours if not days.  Again, the quality of customer support here may depend on whether or not you purchased the additional service plan.

SingleHop’s response times are guaranteed into the SLAs. They promise to respond to your ticket within 1 hour, update you every 2 hours, and escalate you to senior staff in case of emergency within 90 minutes. While they have a company blog, they do not provide a forum or knowledgebase.

  • Company blog
  • Support time guarantees
  • Toll-free US phone number
  • 24/7 live chat, phone and email
  • No forum and knowledgebase
  • Hard cases take time

Pricing

Not Too Competitive

The prices for SingleHop servers are more or less adequate. For instance, the cheapest offer will cost you $45.40/mo, which is rather good money for the set of features you get. Another advantage of this cloud host is their hour-based billing. You just pay for what you use, but hourly prices are a bit higher than monthly plans. Some extra services offered by SH cost adequate money, but the price for over-plan traffic ($0.10/GB) is much higher than that of their competitors.

The spotlight is really on public cloud solutions provided by SingleHop. If you need a finer solution that will be perfectly adjusted to your needs, try Private Cloud plans offered by this company. However, you need to request a quote to find out the prices for these packages.

User Friendly

Full Control with Comfort

The user-friendliness is one of the strongest points of SingleHop. Every one of their plans includes LEAP v3 control panel, which is their own development along with all necessary features. And one of the best things about LEAP is that you can use it with your mobile apps. Thus, cloud control at SingleHop is available anytime and anywhere. Finally, LEAP has several interfaces, which makes it developer-friendly as well.

The company's website is convenient. The navigation is simple, and it doesn't take much effort to find necessary information. You will also like their server customization tool that you must use before every purchase

+ Easy-to-use website navigation

+ Control panel with mobile apps

+ User-oriented SLAs

Summary

SingleHop is a decent company that can meet the requirements of both small and big web projects. They have some pricing and support peculiarities, but the overall image of this company is positive. They have great hardware, solid security features, and many additional services that help make this a trustworthy cloud host.

Pros

  • VMWare environment
  • Fast server deployment
  • RAID and SAN storage
  • Mobile cloud management
  • Great server hardware

Cons

  • No backups
  • Hourly prices exceed monthly fees
  • Possible long support time
  • Better support available once you purchase the service plan
  • Many fine print details regarding cancellation and refunds

SingleHop Prices, Plans & Features - 2021

Dedicated Server Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM OS Price Score
Quad-Core Core i5-760 2 TB 4 x 3.00GHz 16 GB $159.00 2.0 Details
Quad-Core Xeon E3-1230v3 500 GB 4 x 3.00GHz 8 GB $199.00 2.6 Details
Quad-Core Xeon E3-1270v3 500 GB 4 x 4.00GHz 8 GB $229.00 2.6 Details
Hexa-Core Xeon E5-2620v2 1 TB 6 x 2.00GHz 16 GB $289.00 2.6 Details
2xHexa-Core Xeon E5-2620v2 10 TB 12 x 2.00GHz 16 GB $369.00 2.6 Details
2x Quad-Core Xeon 5620 20 TB 8 x 2.00GHz 32 GB $349.00 2.6 Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM Bandwidth Price Score
1 25 GB 1 x 2.00GHz 1 GB Unlimited $45.39 2.6 Details
2 25 GB 1 x 2.00GHz 2 GB Unlimited $55.79 2.6 Details
3 25 GB 2 x 2.00GHz 2 GB Unlimited $83.53 2.6 Details
4 75 GB 2 x 2.00GHz 2 GB Unlimited $98.03 2.6 Details
5 75 GB 3 x 2.00GHz 4 GB Unlimited $146.57 2.6 Details
6 75 GB 4 x 2.00GHz 4 GB Unlimited $174.31 2.6 Details
7 100 GB 5 x 2.00GHz 8 GB Unlimited $250.90 2.6 Details
8 100 GB 6 x 2.00GHz 16 GB Unlimited $361.84 2.6 Details
9 100 GB 6 x 2.00GHz 24 GB Unlimited $445.04 2.6 Details

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare