Web Hosting Hub Expertenbewertung 2019

Geschrieben von: Craig Timmins

Web Hosting Hub Wertung

  • Zuverlässigkeit
    8 / 10
  • Preisgestaltung
    9 / 10
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    8 / 10
  • Support
    8 / 10
  • Funktionen
    8 / 10
8.2
Bewertet mit von Craig Timmins

Web Hosting Hub Expertenbewertung

Web Hosting Hub ist ein aufstrebender Hosting-Dienst mit einer ergebenen Gefolgschaft von 40.000 Nutzern, die den kundenorientieren Ansatz und die großzügigen Pläne zu schätzen wissen. Der Anbieter ist seit 2010 auf dem Markt und die beiden hochmodernen Rechenzentren nutzen energiesparende Dell-Server, um schnelle und zuverlässige Leistungen zu bieten.

Bei unserer Web Hosting Hub-Bewertung haben wir festgestellt, dass die günstigen Pläne des Unternehmens voller Funktionen stecken. Egal, ob Sie 1 personalisierte Webseite oder ein Duzend E-Commerce Stores hosten möchten, unbegrenzter Speicherplatz, Bandbreite und zahlreiche Funktionen optimieren den Hosting-Vorgang. Web Hosting Hub punktet auch, was datenbasierte Aspekte wie Ladegeschwindigkeit und Betriebszeiten betrifft.

Vor- und Nachteile

Vorteile:

  • Steigern Sie die Google-Rankings Ihrer Webseite mit gratis SSL-Zertifikaten und super schnellen Geschwindigkeiten.
  • Beschleunigen Sie Ladezeiten mithilfe von SSD-Speicherplatz und unbegrenzter Bandbreite.
  • Lösen Sie dank des informativen Hilfezentrums sowie Community Q&A von Web Hosting Hub Probleme auf eigene Faust.
  • Profitieren Sie von spezialisiertem Applikations-Hosting, um CMS und E-Commerce-Webseiten aufzubauen und zu betreiben.
  • Schaffen Sie Ihr eigenes Forum oder einen einzigartigen Kleinanzeigen-Marktplatz mit gratis Tools, die über Ihr cPanel zugänglich sind.
  • Überlassen Sie den Experten von Web Hosting Hub die mühsamen Aufgaben für einen reibungslosen und kostenfreien Webtransfer.
  • Genießen Sie Mehrwert-Vorteile wie eine gratis Domain, unbegrenzte E-Mail-Accounts, gratis Glyphen und $150 gratis Werbe-Credits.

Nachteile:

  • Die Backups sind von Ihnen abhängig. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Web Hosting Hub tägliche Backups für Sie macht, müssen Sie monatlich $1 mehr bezahlen.
  • Es kann mehrere Stunden dauern, bis man den Kundendienst erreicht. Wenn man jedoch einmal durchgekommen ist, sind die Lösungszeiten schnell.
  • Es gibt keine automatische Skalierungsoption. Wenn Sie Ihren bestehenden Plan upgraden oder downgraden möchten, müssen Sie sich an einen Kundendienst-Mitarbeiter wenden.

Kosten und Zahlungsmethoden

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Anbieter, konzentriert sich Web Hosting Hub ausschließlich auf Shared Hosting. Das Unternehmen bietet jedoch spezialisierte Hostingpläne für bestimmte Applikationen. Der Basis-Shared-Hostingplan Spark ist ab $6,99 pro Monat erhältlich und beinhaltet eine gratis Domain, unbegrenzten Speicherplatz und Bandbreite für 2 Webseiten. Bei diesem Plan ist außerdem WordPress automatisch installiert und er bietet bis zu 3 gratis Webseitentransfers für eine reibungslose Webhosting-Erfahrung.

Unternehmen oder Privatpersonen mit umfassenden Hosting-Bedürfnissen können auf den Dynamo-Plan von Web Hosting Hub upgraden. Dynamo ist ab $10,99 pro Monat erhältlich und bietet Ihnen unbegrenzte Webseiten, Geschwindigkeit und Leistungsbeschleuniger sowie bis zu 30% Rabatt auf Web Hosting Hub Webdesign-Services. Neben den drei Preispunkten können Sie auch Pläne wählen, die speziell auf E-Commerce Stores oder CMS ausgerichtet sind.

Die obengenannten Preise liegen im teuren Bereich der günstigen. Wenn Sie sich jedoch für einen Zwei- oder Dreijahres-Vertrag entscheiden, fallen die Preise kontinuierlich. In der sich schnell verändernden Hosting-Welt sind 3 Jahre eine lange Zeit, um sich auf einen Anbieter festzulegen. Die 90-tägige Geld-zurück-Garantie von Web Hosting Hub bietet Ihnen jedoch einen langen Zeitraum, in dem Sie den Dienst testen können, falls Sie sich für einen längeren Vertrag interessieren.

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Trotz seiner relativ kleinen Nutzerbasis, steckt Web Hosting Hub viel Mühe in die Schaffung eines positiven Erlebnisses für Nutzer mit allen Qualifikationsstufen. Während sich Drag-and-Drop Web Builder langsam zur Hostingnorm entwickeln, hat sich Web Hosting Hub mit dem Prototyp von BoldGrid zusammengetan, um Ihnen nicht nur eine breite Auswahl an Vorlagen, sondern auch Mobiloptimierung und Beispielinhalte zu bieten, je nachdem aus welcher Branche Sie kommen.

Web Hosting Hub vernachlässigt Webmaster auch hinsichtlich UX nicht. 1-Klick-Skript-Installationen ersparen Ihnen Zeit und Mühe, während Sie mithilfe des Supports für Codiersprachen wie Python und Perl 5 einen bestehenden Source-Code aufbauen und die automatischen und CGI-Kapazitäten Ihrer Webseite ausbauen können. Alles in allem können Sie mit der handverlesenen Auswahl fortschrittlicher Funktionen von Web Hosting Hub Ihre Weite einfach für optimalen Workflow und Backend-Effizienz konfigurieren.

Ladezeiten und Zuverlässigkeit

Die Bezeichnung “zuverlässig und günstig” taucht auf der Web Hosting Hub Webseite an verschiedenen Stellen auf, doch so weit wir das beurteilen können, garantiert das Unternehmen keine bestimmte prozentuale Betriebszeit. Das Fehlen einer bestimmten Zahl hat uns zunächst alarmiert, doch nach mehrmonatigen Tests haben wir festgestellt, dass die Betriebszeiten von Web Hosting Hub tatsächlich bei hervorragenden 99.9% lagen, gut über dem Branchendurchschnitt von 99,4%.

Das Unternehmen hat in Solid-State Laufwerke investiert, um Ladezeiten zu beschleunigen und das merkt man. In den Monaten, in denen wir Web Hosting Hub getestet haben, lag unsere Ladegeschwindigkeit zwischen 710ms und 730ms, gut innerhalb der Google Richtlinie von 2s pro Seite. Außerdem können Sie bei den meisten Web Hosting Hub Plänen abhängig von Ihrem Ziel-Standort zwischen einem Server an der Ost- oder Westküste wählen, damit die Seite sogar noch schneller lädt.

Funktionen

Über das Web Hosting Hub cPanel können Sie Ihre Webseite ganz einfach anpassen, egal, wie viel Erfahrung Sie im Webbereich haben. Der BoldGrid Drag-and-Drop Website Builder ist vielleicht das offensichtlichste Beispiel dafür, wie Web Hosting Hub Anfängern das Gefühl gibt, bereits Profis zu sein. Andere Funktionen wie Softaculous 1-Klick-Installationen für mehr als 400 Apps, ein vorinstallierter Einkaufswagen, unbegrenzte E-Mail-Accounts sowie SSL-Zertifikate helfen Anfängern wirklich dabei, den Ball ins Rollen zu bringen.

Für alle, die sich mehr mit den Backend-Funktionen ihrer Webseite auseinandersetzen möchten, ist Web Hosting Hub genau das Richtige. Wir fanden es gut, dass wir die aktuellste PHP-Version hatten und WordPress damit schnell lief und dass wir über die Softaculous1-Klick-Installation ganz einfach Analyse- und Datenbank-Tools hinzufügen konnten. Dank SSH-Zugang können Sie außerdem sicher und einfach Cron Jobs einrichten, um Angebote oder Updates auf Ihrer Seite zu planen.

Es gibt einige Möglichkeiten, wie Web Hosting Hub seine Funktionen noch verbessern könnte. Tägliche Backups bei allen Plänen – wie bei den meisten Anbietern – anstatt einen Dollar extra zu berechnen, wäre ein guter Anfang. Da Malware-Angriffe immer häufiger werden, würden wir uns außerdem wünschen, dass das Unternehmen etwas mehr auf die Sicherheit achtet, um Ihre Webseiten zu schützen. Alles in allem bietet das Unternehmen jedoch die Funktionen, die Sie benötigen, um bemerkenswerte Webseiten zu erstellen.

Kundendienst

Wir können überwiegend Positives über den Kundendienst von Web Hosting Hub sagen, Sie können die USA-basierten Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens per Telefon, Chat und Tickets kontaktieren. Nahezu jede Interaktion, die wir mit ihrem Support-Team hatten, war angenehm und die kompetenten Mitarbeiter haben unsere Probleme schnell gelöst. Der Nachteil ist, dass die Wartezeit, bis man einen Mitarbeiter erreicht bis zu einer Stunde betragen kann.

Bevor Sie sich an einen Mitarbeiter wenden, lohnt es sich, die Lernplattform und das Community Forum des Anbieters zu besuchen. Beide bieten einen umfassenden Einblick in häufige und weniger häufige Probleme und diese Ressourcen reichen oft schon aus, damit Sie Probleme selbst lösen können.

Nutzerbewertungen

Unsere Expertenbewertungen basieren auf monatelangen Tests und jahrelangen Webhosting-Nutzererfahrungen. Um sich einen kompletten Überblick über Web Hosting Hub zu verschaffen, können Sie sich auch unsere Nutzerbewertungen ansehen.

Fazit

Wir waren größtenteils sehr zufrieden mit dem, was Web Hosting Hub anzubieten hat. Sie haben ganz gut erfasst, was Anfänger brauchen, um mit Ihrer Webseite erfolgreich zu sein und demnach bietet das Unternehmen einen erstklassigen Drag-and-Drop Website Builder und hat WordPress vorinstalliert. Andere Funktionen wie kostenlose Webseiten-Migration, gratis Domains und gratis SSL-Zertifikate geben Ihnen die Freiheit, sich auf die Optimierung Ihrer Inhalte zu konzentrieren.

Gleichzeitig achtet Web Hosting Hub auch auf erfahrene Nutzer. Wir waren mit der Software-Umgebung sehr zufrieden. Die neuste PHP-Version bietet optimale WordPress-Konditionen und Sie können den Softaculous 1-Klick-Installer verwenden, um 400 Skripte zu installieren und Ihr Backend einfach anzupassen.

Die Preise des Anbieters sind günstig, auch wenn sie im oberen Bereich der günstigen Kategorie liegen. Die außergewöhnlichen Ladezeiten von Web Hosting Hub, nahezu kaum Service-Ausfälle und die breite Auswahl an Funktionen machen ihn jedoch trotzdem zu einer hervorragenden Wahl.

Web Hosting Hub Nutzerbewertungen

Basierend auf 29 Nutzerbewertungen in 2 Sprachen
9.0
SUPER!

Punkte von Kunden für Web Hosting Hub

  • Zuverlässigkeit
    9.2 / 10
  • Preisgestaltung
    8.8 / 10
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    8.8 / 10
  • Support
    9.2 / 10
  • Funktionen
    9.1 / 10

Detaillierte Punktzahlen / Zusammenfassung

Antworten an {{name}}

Dies ist nur eine Sicherheitsmaßnahme. Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird weder verwendet noch veröffentlicht.

Teilen Sie diese Bewertung

Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung über Web Hosting Hub

Klicken Sie hier, um eine Datei hochzuladen
Screenshot entfernen
+ Einen Screenshot hinzufügen
Bewertung absenden Jeder Beitrag wird von unserem Team überprüft.
Wenn er als richtig und korrekt befunden wird, wird er innerhalb von 48 Stunden veröffentlicht.
Sprache
Es liegen derzeit keine Bewertungen über Web Hosting Hub in Deutsch vor. Wenn Sie Erfahrung mit dessen Dienstleistungen gemacht haben, helfen Sie uns bitte, indem Sie bitte eine Bewertung schreiben in Deutsch

Preisgestaltung

Dienst Preisspanne
Shared Hosting 4,52 € - 8,14 € Angebote ansehen
Die Leistungen und Preise stammen von www.webhostinghub.com

Web Hosting Hub Preise, Angebote & Eigenschaften - 2019

Hosting-Angebote mit gemeinsamer Nutzung anzeigen

Name des Angebots Speicherplatz Bandbreite Preis Score
Unbegrenzt Unbegrenzt 4,52 € 9.0
Unbegrenzt Unbegrenzt 6,33 € 9.6
Unbegrenzt Unbegrenzt 8,14 € 9.0
Beim Kauf eines Hosting-Dienstes von Web Hosting Hub ist eine kostenlose Domain inkludiert

Server-Standorte

Los Angeles Ashburn

Web Hosting Hub entspricht nicht Ihren Anforderungen?

Ähnliche Hosting-Unternehmen ansehen
307 Bewertungen
ab 3,57 € / Monat
436 Bewertungen
ab 0,00 € / Monat
(Starke Einschränkungen)
149 Bewertungen
ab 18,09 € / Monat

Brauchen Sie Hilfe, um den richtigen Host für Ihre Bedürfnisse zu finden?

Ein paar einfache Fragen beantworten und herausfinden Jetzt starten

Write Review
4.5
SUPERB!
  • User Friendly
    4.4
  • Support
    4.6
  • Features
    4.6
  • Reliability
    4.6
  • Pricing
    4.4
Write Review
Visit Web Hosting Hub

Web Hosting Hub Reviews and Expert Opinion

Pricing Range

Shared Hosting $5.99 - $9.99

Data Centers

Web Hosting Hub Awards

Awarded companies that are in the top 10 best shared hosting list of 2021
Ralph White

Pinned Review

Ralph White,
5.0
The Support Team at Web Hosting Hub has been extra helpful to set-up my website (colorandgames.com).

Reviews

Derek Thompson
Derek Thompson from United States,

Love the Control Panel, and great customer service

5.0
I switched to Web Hosting Hub a couple of years ago for my main website after another hosting company had out-of-date PHP and MySQL support. I left some of my other sites on the old host, as well as my domain registration for the ...Read Morewebsite I had moved. Recently, my domain registration expired at this other host, and I was forced to interact with their support services. It was very painful, to say the least - I was speaking to people who were not from my land, clearly, and didn't get what I was trying to do (this is after having to wait and wait to any help at all). In trying to fix the same issue, I also contacted Web Hosting Hub's support services. I got a rep named Chenise who was extremely helpful, to the point, and had my entire issue fixed within minutes and my website back up-and-running (this is after several days of being down and trying to resolve it through the other hosting service). This is not the first pleasant experience I've had; to say Web Hosting Hub's service is a breath of fresh air is an understatement. I also really like the ease of use of the Control panel. Everything is right there in front of you, organized really well.Less
Dave Hull
Dave Hull from United States,

Customer service Web Hosting Hub

4.4
I left my last hosting service after over 10 years because of poor customer service. I've been very pleased with Web Hosting Hub's customer service, maybe I've found a new home!
Terri Lange
Terri Lange from United States,

I had to cancel my credit card because this company kept making unauthorized charges.

1.0
I had to cancel my credit card because WebHostingHub.com (I've been their customer for 4 or 5 years) kept making unauthorized charges to my credit card. They would pay for domain renewals that I didn't want and charge it to my cre...Read Moredit card, and then say, "Oh sorry, our policy is no refunds."

The only way to stop this theft was to cancel my credit card, because they kept doing it! This company seems to be fine to host your site with, just don't give them your credit card, because they will make random charges to your card and tell you that's okay because it's in their fine print.

Personally, I think it's stealing when someone charges something you don't want, and haven't authorized, to your credit card, and then they refuse to return your money.
Less
Gail Laoria
Gail Laoria from United States,

Secretary - Treasurer

5.0
I couldn't upload my images. I called Webhosting. Immediately someone picked up and assisted me. Very pleasant and very patient. I would recommend this company to host their website.
Jim Jones
Jim Jones from Australia,

Nice words are irrelevent when they wrongly suspend you.

1.6
After reading some good reviews (How many are posted by them?) we decided to go with Web hosting hub. We found their support staff to be good but limited in what they could do. They then received an INVALID and fraudulent DMCA tak...Read Moree down request instead of just removing the image and contacting us they totally suspended our account without any warning. Even when we offered decisive proof that the request was invalid their unethical and unprofessional legal department acted totally wrong and refused to activate us again. Now despite any or all good things one may read about this unbelievably bad hosting group and their incredibly incompetent legal department it is of no use when your website is suspended and they will not act in accordance with their many boasts about how " the customer comes first" This seems to me to be false and misleading advertising from this very bad hosting organization. If anyone is thinking of going with them I suggest you look elsewhere if being up and running is of any importance to you.Less

Expert Review

Craig Timmins
Craig Timmins
Hosting Expert

Web Hosting Hub Expert Review

Web Hosting Hub is an up-and-coming web hosting service with a devoted following of 40,000 users who appreciate its customer-first philosophy and generous plans. In operation from 2010, the company’s two state-of-the-art data centers use energy-efficient Dell servers to provide fast, reliable service.

In our Web Hosting Hub review, we found the company’s affordable plans pack a featureful punch. Whether you need to host 1 personal website or a dozen ecommerce stores, unlimited disk space, bandwidth, and a supporting cast of features streamline the hosting process. Web Hosting Hub also scored high when it came to critical data-based aspects like load times and uptimes.

Read More
8.2
Good
Rated by Craig Timmins
  • User Friendly
    8
  • Support
    8
  • Features
    8
  • Reliability
    8
  • Pricing
    9

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Increase your website’s Google rankings with free SSL certificates and super-fast speeds.
  • Boost website load times thanks to SSD storage and unlimited bandwidth.
  • Confidently problem-solve on your own with the help of Web Hosting Hub’s informative help center and community Q&A.
  • Take advantage of specialized application hosting to create and maintain CMS and e-commerce websites.
  • Build your own forum or unique classifieds marketplace with free tools accessible via your cPanel.
  • Let Web Hosting Hub’s experts do the heavy lifting for a seamless, free web transfer.
  • Enjoy added-value perks like a free domain, unlimited email accounts, free glyphs and $150 in free advertising credits.

Cons:

  • Backups are on you. If you want Web Hosting Hub to provide you with daily backups, you’ll have to add another $1 monthly to your plan.
  • Customer support times can take several hours, though once you get through to an agent resolution times are speedy.
  • There’s no automatic scaling option. If you’re interested in upgrading or downgrading your existing plan, you’ll have to involve a customer support representative.

Pricing and Payment Methods

Unlike other providers on the market, Web Hosting Hub is focused solely on shared hosting. However, the company does offer specialized hosting plans for specific applications. Its basic shared hosting plan, Spark, starts at $6.99 a month and comes with a free domain, unlimited disk space and bandwidth for 2 websites. This plan also comes with auto-installed WordPress and up to 3 free website transfers for a seamless web hosting experience.

Businesses or individuals with more extensive hosting needs can upgrade to Web Hosting Hub’s Dynamo plan. Starting at $10.99 monthly, Dynamo gives you unlimited websites, speed and performance accelerators and up 30% off of Web Hosting Hub’s web design services. You can also choose plans along the company’s three price points that are geared specifically towards e-commerce stores or CMS.

The prices cited above are towards the more expensive side of affordable. However, if you opt for a two or three-year contract the prices drop considerably. That said, in the rapidly evolving world of hosting 3 years is a long time to commit to one provider. Still, Web Hosting Hub’s 90-day money-back guarantee does give you a lengthy period to test the service if you are interested in pursuing a longer contract.

Ease of Use

In spite of its relatively small user base, Web Hosting Hub puts a lot of effort into crafting a positive experience for users of all skill levels. While drag-and-drop web builders are becoming the hosting norm, Web Hosting Hub has partnered with BoldGrid’s prototype to give you not only a wide selection of templates but also mobile optimization and example content based on your industry.

Web Hosting Hub doesn’t neglect webmasters when it comes to UX. 1-click script installs save you the time and effort of manual installation, while support for coding languages like Python and Perl 5 lets you build on existing source code and bolster your website’s automatic and CGI capabilities. Overall, Web Hosting Hub’s handpicked selection of advanced features lets you easily configure your site for optimal workflow and back-end efficiency.

Load Times and Reliability

The phrase “reliable and affordable” crops up in different places on the Web Hosting Hub website, but as far as we could tell the company doesn’t guarantee a specific uptime percentage. The lack of a number guarantee raised some red flags for us, but after several months of testing we found that Web Hosting Hub’s uptimes were actually excellent at 99.9%, well above the industry average of 99.4%.

The company has invested in solid-state drives to speed up load times on its end, and it shows. Over the months we tested Web Hosting Hub our load speeds ranged between 710ms and 730ms, well within the Google guidelines of 2s per page. Moreover, with most Web Hosting Hub plans you can choose between an East Coast or West Coast server depending on your target location to make page loads even faster.

Features

You can easily customize your website through Web Hosting Hub’s cPanel, no matter what your web background is at present. The BoldGrid drag-and-drop website builder might be the most obvious example of how Web Hosting Hub helps newcomers feel like pros. However, other features like Softaculous 1-click installations for over 400 apps, a pre-installed shopping cart, unlimited email accounts and SSL certificates really help beginners get the ball rolling.

For people who want to get involved in their website’s back-end functions, Web Hosting Hub has you covered. We liked that we had the latest version of PHP to keep WordPress running quickly, and that we could easily add analytics and database tools through Softaculous 1-click installation. Thanks to SSH access, you can also securely and simply set up Cron Jobs to schedule promotions or updates to your site.

There are a few ways that Web Hosting Hub could up its feature game. Including daily backups in every plan – like most leading providers do – instead of charging an extra dollar for the service would be a good start. With malware attacks on the rise, we also would have liked the company to be more forthcoming about the security it has in place to keep websites safe. All in all, however, the company provides the features you need to design remarkable websites.

Customer Support

We have mostly good things to say about Web Hosting Hub’s customer support. You can get in touch with the company’s US-based agents by phone, chat, and ticketing. Nearly every interaction we had with its support team was pleasant, with knowledgeable agents working with us to resolve issues quickly. The one downside is that wait times until you reach an agent can take upwards of an hour.

Before you escalate to an agent, however, it’s worth checking out the company’s learning center and its community forum. Both offer a lot of insight into common and less common issues, and these resources can often be enough to help you troubleshoot problems on your own.

User Reviews

Our expert reviews are informed by months of testing and years of web hosting user experience. To get the full scoop on Web Hosting Hub, head over to our user reviews to see what regular users are saying about the company.

Conclusion

For the most part we were very happy with what Web Hosting Hub has to offer. It has a good grasp of what beginners need to succeed with their website, and accordingly the company provides a top-notch drag-and-drop website builder and pre-installed WordPress. Other features like free website migration, free domains, and free SSL certificates leave you free to focus on perfecting your site’s content.

At the same time, Web Hosting Hub has its eye on advanced users. We were very satisfied with the software environment they provide. The latest version of PHP provides optimal WordPress conditions, and you can use the Softaculous 1-click installer to install over 400 scripts to easily customize your back end.

The company’s prices are affordable, though they do tend to the more expensive in the budget-friendly category. Still, Web Hosting Hub’s extraordinary load times, nearly zero service outages and its vast selection of features and make it an excellent hosting choice.

Web Hosting Hub Prices, Plans & Features - 2021

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Panel Number of Sites Price Score
Spark Unlimited Unlimited cPanel 2 $5.99 9.0 Details
Nitro Unlimited Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $7.99 9.6 Details
Dynamo Unlimited Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $9.99 9.0 Details

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

  • Starting price
    $10.00 /MO
    Rating
    Money Back   30 Days
    Coupons1
    12
    Locations
    Add to Compare
    Cloudways Awards
  • Starting price
    $3.95 /MO
    Rating
    Money Back   45 Days
    Free domain
    Coupons3
    9
    Locations
    Add to Compare
    ChemiCloud Awards

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare