Avis d'expert sur Web Hosting Hub 2019

Rédigé par: Craig Timmins

Note de Web Hosting Hub

  • Fiabilité
    8 / 10
  • Tarif
    9 / 10
  • Convivialité
    8 / 10
  • Assistance
    8 / 10
  • Caractéristiques
    8 / 10
8.2
Noté par Craig Timmins

Revue d’Expert de Web Hosting Hub

Web Hosting Hub est un service d’hébergement récent avec 40 000 utilisateurs dévoués qui apprécient sa philosophie du client d’abord et ses offres généreuses. Opérés depuis 2010, les deux centres de données à la pointe de la technologie utilisent des serveurs Dell à la consommation d’énergie optimisée pour proposer un service rapide et fiable.

Dans notre revue de Web Hosting Hub, nous avons trouvé que les abonnements abordables de la société sont remplis de fonctionnalités efficaces. Que vous vouliez héberger 1 site web personnel ou une dizaine de boutiques d’e-commerce, un espace de stockage et une bande passante illimités ainsi qu’un ensemble de fonctionnalités de soutien facilitent le processus d’hébergement. Web Hosting Hub a également été bien noté en ce qui concerne les aspects critiques des données comme les temps de chargement et la disponibilité.

Avantages et Inconvénients

Avantages :

  • Améliorez le classement Google de votre site web avec des certificats SSL gratuits et des débits ultra-rapides.
  • Boostez les temps de chargement du site avec un stockage SSD et une bande passante illimitée.
  • Résolvez les problèmes par vous-même en toute confiance grâce au centre d’aide efficace de Web Hosting Hub et à sa communauté de Questions et Réponses.
  • Profitez d’un hébergement d’applications spécialisé pour créer et entretenir des CMS et des sites d’e-commerce.
  • Créez votre propre forum ou un marché d’annonces unique avec les outils gratuits accessibles depuis votre cPanel.
  • Laissez les experts de Web Hosting Hub faire le gros du travail pour des transferts web gratuits et sans accrocs.
  • Profitez d’avantages gratuits comme un domaine gratuit, des comptes e-mail illimités, des glyphes gratuits et $150 de crédits publicitaires.

Inconvénients :

  • Les sauvegardes sont votre responsabilité. Si vous voulez que Web Hosting Hub réalise des sauvegardes quotidiennes, vous devrez rajouter $1 par mois à votre abonnement.
  • L’assistance client peut prendre plusieurs heures, mais une fois que vous avez accès à un agent, les durées de résolution sont rapides.
  • Il n’y a pas d’option d’évolutivité automatique. Si vous voulez modifier votre abonnement existant, vous devrez passer par un représentant de l’assistance client.

Tarifs et Méthodes de Paiement

Contrairement aux autres hébergeurs du marché, Web Hosting Hub ne se concentre que sur l’hébergement partagé. Cependant la compagnie propose des abonnements d’hébergement spécialisés pour des applications spécifiques. Son abonnement d’hébergement de base, Spark, commence à $6,99 par mois et s’accompagne d’un domaine gratuit, d’un espace disque et d’une bande passante illimités pour 2 sites web. Cet abonnement est également proposé avec WordPress installé par défaut et jusqu’à 3 transferts de sites gratuits pour une expérience d’hébergement web sans accrocs.

Les commerces ou les particuliers avec des besoins plus importants peuvent passer à l’abonnement Dynamo de Web Hosting Hub. Commençant à $10,99 par mois, Dynamo vous propose des sites web illimités, des accélérateurs de débit et de performance et jusqu’à 30 % de réduction sur les services de design web de Web Hosting Hub. Vous pouvez également choisir des abonnements parmi les trois niveaux de prix de la compagnie orientés spécifiquement vers les boutiques d’e-commerce ou le CMS.

Les prix cités ci-dessus sont du côté haut de la gamme abordable. Cependant, si vous optez pour un contrat de deux ou trois ans, les prix chutent considérablement. Ceci étant dit, dans le monde en rapide évolution de l’hébergement, 3 ans représentent un engagement important auprès d’un fournisseur. Néanmoins, la garantie de remboursement de 90 jours de Web Hosting Hub vous donne pas mal de temps pour tester le service et voir si un contrat plus long vous intéresse.

Facilité d’Utilisation

Malgré sa base d’utilisateurs relativement réduite, Web Hosting Hub Investit beaucoup d’efforts dans la réalisation d’une expérience positive pour les utilisateurs de tous les niveaux. Si les constructeurs web reposant sur le glisser/déposer deviennent la norme de l’hébergement, Web Hosting Hub a créé un partenariat avec le prototype de BoldGrid pour vous proposer non seulement une grande sélection de modèles mais aussi l’optimisation mobile et des exemples de contenus adaptés à votre secteur.

Web Hosting Hub ne néglige pas les webmasters lorsqu’il s’agit d’UX. Des scripts d’installation en 1 clic vous font économiser le temps et les efforts nécessaires à une installation manuelle, alors que le support de langages de codage comme le Python et le Perl vous permet de partir de codes source existants et développer les capacités d’automatisation et d’animation de votre site web. Globalement, la sélection de fonctionnalités avancées triées sur le volet de Web Hosting Hub vous permet de configurer facilement votre site pour optimiser le workflow et l’efficacité du backend.

Temps de Chargement et Fiabilité

La phrase « fiable et abordable » ressort à plusieurs endroits sur le site de Web Hosting Hub, mais pour autant que nous puissions le dire, le site ne garantit pas un pourcentage de disponibilité spécifique. L’absence d’une garantie chiffrée a soulevé quelques drapeaux rouges mais après quelques mois de tests, nous avons réalisé que la disponibilité de Web Hosting Hub est en fait excellente avec 99,9 %, bien au-delà de la moyenne de 99,4 % du secteur.

La compagnie a investi dans les disques durs à état solide pour accélérer les temps de chargement de son côté et cela se voit. Durant les mois de test de Web Hosting Hub, nos vitesses de chargement étaient entre 710ms et 730ms, largement dans les recommandations de 2s par page de Google. De plus, avec la plupart des abonnements de Web Hosting Hub, vous pouvez choisir entre un serveur sur la Côte Est ou la Côte Ouest, en fonction de votre localisation cible pour accélérer encore les chargements de page.

Fonctionnalités

Vous pouvez facilement personnaliser votre site web via le cPanel de Web Hosting Hub, quel que soit le fond de votre site actuellement. Le constructeur de site web reposant sur le glisser/déposer BoldGrid pourrait être l’exemple le plus évident de la façon dont Web Hosting Hub aide les débutants tout comme les pros. Cependant, d’autres fonctionnalités comme les installations en 1 clic de Softaculous pour plus de 400 applis, un panier préinstallé, des comptes email illimités avec des certificats SSL aident vraiment les débutants à se lancer.

Pour ceux qui veulent s’impliquer dans les fonctions backend de leurs sites, Web Hosting Hub est là. Nous avons apprécié la présence de la dernière version de PHP pour un exécution rapide de WordPress et la possibilité d’ajouter simplement des outils d’analyse et de base de données via l’installation en 1 clic de Softaculous. Grâce à l’accès SSH, vous pouvez également mettre en place des Cron Jobs facilement et en toute sécurité pour planifier les promotions ou les mises à jour de votre site.

Il y plusieurs façons dont Web Hosting Hub pour renforcer son offre de fonctionnalités. Dont des sauvegardes quotidiennes avec chaque abonnement – comme la plupart des meilleurs hébergeurs le font – au lieu de prélever un dollar de plus pour ce service, ce qui serait un bon début. Avec l’augmentation des attaques de type malware, nous aurions également apprécié que la compagnie soit plus explicite sur la sécurité mise en place pour protéger ses sites. Globalement, la compagnie fournit cependant les services dont vous avez besoin pour créer des sites web remarquables.

Assistance Client

Nous n’avons pratiquement que de bonnes choses à dire sur l’assistance client de Web Hosting Hub. Vous pouvez contacter la compagnie avec des agents basés aux Etats-Unis par téléphone, chat, et un système de tickets. Pratiquement chaque interaction que nous avons eue avec l’équipe d’assistance a été plaisante, avec des agents bien informés travaillant avec nous pour résoudre les problèmes rapidement. Le seul point négatif est le que le temps d’attente avant de joindre un agent peut dépasser une heure.

Avant de passer par un agent, il peut toutefois être utile de consulter le centre de formation de la compagnie et son forum. Ces deux ressources proposent de nombreux éléments sur des problèmes courants et moins courants, et ces ressources peuvent souvent suffire à résoudre les problèmes par vous-même.

Evaluations d’Utilisateurs

Nos revues d’experts sont basées sur des mois de tests et des années d’expérience en hébergement sur le web. Pour avoir une vue complète de Web Hosting Hub, allez voir nos revues d’utilisateurs pour voir ce que les utilisateurs lambda disent de cette compagnie.

Conclusion

La plupart du temps, nous avons été très heureux de ce que Web Hosting Hub a à proposer. Ils ont une bonne compréhension des besoins des débutants pour réussir leur site web et la compagnie propose également un constructeur de site web basé sur le glisser/déposer haut de gamme et WordPress préinstallé par défaut. D’autres fonctionnalités comme la migration de site web, des domaines gratuits et des certificats SSL gratuits vous permettent de vous concentrer sur l’amélioration des contenus de votre site.

En même temps, Web Hosting Hub se préoccupe des utilisateurs avancés. Nous étions très satisfaits de l’environnement logiciel proposé. La dernière version de PHP propose des conditions WordPress optimales et vous pouvez utiliser l’installateur en 1 clic de Softaculous pour installer plus de 400 scripts afin de personnaliser facilement votre backend.

Les tarifs de la compagnie sont abordables, même s’ils ont tendance à être parmi les plus élevés dans la catégorie économique. Néanmoins, les temps de chargement extraordinaires de Web Hosting Hub, la quasi-absence d’interruptions de service et la grande sélection de fonctionnalités en font un excellent choix d’hébergement.

Web Hosting Hub Avis d'utilisateurs

Selon 29 avis d’utilisateurs dans 2 langues
9.0
SUPERBE !

La note des clients pour Web Hosting Hub

  • Fiabilité
    9.2 / 10
  • Tarif
    8.8 / 10
  • Convivialité
    8.8 / 10
  • Assistance
    9.2 / 10
  • Caractéristiques
    9.1 / 10

Scores détaillées / Avis

Répondre à {{name}}

C'est juste pour des mesures de sécurité, votre e-mail ne sera pas utilisé ou publié.

Partager ce commentaire

Donnez votre avis sur Web Hosting Hub

Cliquez ici pour télécharger un fichier
Enlever la capture d'écran
+ Ajouter une capture d'écran
Publiez votre avis Chaque avis est vérifié par notre équipe.
S'il s'avère juste et réel, il sera publié sous 48 heures maximum.
langue
Il n'y a aucun avis pourWeb Hosting Hub en français,si vous avez une expérience avec leurs services, s'il vous plaît soyez le premier à écrire un commentaire dans en français

Tarif

Service Fourchette de prix
Hébergements partagés 4,52 € - 8,13 € Voir les plans
Les services et les prix sont tirés du www.webhostinghub.com

Prix , plans et caractéristiques de Web Hosting Hub - 2019

Offres d'hébergement partagé

Nom de l'offre Stockage Bande passante Tarif Score
Illimité Illimité 4,52 € 9.0
Illimité Illimité 6,33 € 9.6
Illimité Illimité 8,13 € 9.0
Un domaine gratuit est inclus lors de l'achat d'un service d'hébergement de Web Hosting Hub

Emplacements du ou des serveur(s)

Los Angeles Ashburn

Web Hosting Hub ne répond pas à vos besoins?

Vérifiez les Sociétés d'hébergement similaires
308 avis
À partir de 3,57 € / mois
436 avis
À partir de 0,00 € / mois
(Restrictions importantes)
143 avis
À partir de 3,58 € / mois

Vous avez besoin d’aide pour trouver l’hébergeur le plus adapté à vos besoins ?

Répondez à quelques questions simples et vous saurez Commencez maintenant

Write Review
4.5
SUPERB!
  • User Friendly
    4.4
  • Support
    4.6
  • Features
    4.6
  • Reliability
    4.6
  • Pricing
    4.4
Write Review
Visit Web Hosting Hub

Web Hosting Hub Reviews and Expert Opinion

Pricing Range

Shared Hosting $5.99 - $9.99

Data Centers

Web Hosting Hub Awards

Awarded companies that are in the top 10 best shared hosting list of 2021
Ralph White

Pinned Review

Ralph White,
5.0
The Support Team at Web Hosting Hub has been extra helpful to set-up my website (colorandgames.com).

Reviews

Derek Thompson
Derek Thompson from United States,

Love the Control Panel, and great customer service

5.0
I switched to Web Hosting Hub a couple of years ago for my main website after another hosting company had out-of-date PHP and MySQL support. I left some of my other sites on the old host, as well as my domain registration for the ...Read Morewebsite I had moved. Recently, my domain registration expired at this other host, and I was forced to interact with their support services. It was very painful, to say the least - I was speaking to people who were not from my land, clearly, and didn't get what I was trying to do (this is after having to wait and wait to any help at all). In trying to fix the same issue, I also contacted Web Hosting Hub's support services. I got a rep named Chenise who was extremely helpful, to the point, and had my entire issue fixed within minutes and my website back up-and-running (this is after several days of being down and trying to resolve it through the other hosting service). This is not the first pleasant experience I've had; to say Web Hosting Hub's service is a breath of fresh air is an understatement. I also really like the ease of use of the Control panel. Everything is right there in front of you, organized really well.Less
Dave Hull
Dave Hull from United States,

Customer service Web Hosting Hub

4.4
I left my last hosting service after over 10 years because of poor customer service. I've been very pleased with Web Hosting Hub's customer service, maybe I've found a new home!
Terri Lange
Terri Lange from United States,

I had to cancel my credit card because this company kept making unauthorized charges.

1.0
I had to cancel my credit card because WebHostingHub.com (I've been their customer for 4 or 5 years) kept making unauthorized charges to my credit card. They would pay for domain renewals that I didn't want and charge it to my cre...Read Moredit card, and then say, "Oh sorry, our policy is no refunds."

The only way to stop this theft was to cancel my credit card, because they kept doing it! This company seems to be fine to host your site with, just don't give them your credit card, because they will make random charges to your card and tell you that's okay because it's in their fine print.

Personally, I think it's stealing when someone charges something you don't want, and haven't authorized, to your credit card, and then they refuse to return your money.
Less
Gail Laoria
Gail Laoria from United States,

Secretary - Treasurer

5.0
I couldn't upload my images. I called Webhosting. Immediately someone picked up and assisted me. Very pleasant and very patient. I would recommend this company to host their website.
Jim Jones
Jim Jones from Australia,

Nice words are irrelevent when they wrongly suspend you.

1.6
After reading some good reviews (How many are posted by them?) we decided to go with Web hosting hub. We found their support staff to be good but limited in what they could do. They then received an INVALID and fraudulent DMCA tak...Read Moree down request instead of just removing the image and contacting us they totally suspended our account without any warning. Even when we offered decisive proof that the request was invalid their unethical and unprofessional legal department acted totally wrong and refused to activate us again. Now despite any or all good things one may read about this unbelievably bad hosting group and their incredibly incompetent legal department it is of no use when your website is suspended and they will not act in accordance with their many boasts about how " the customer comes first" This seems to me to be false and misleading advertising from this very bad hosting organization. If anyone is thinking of going with them I suggest you look elsewhere if being up and running is of any importance to you.Less

Expert Review

Craig Timmins
Craig Timmins
Hosting Expert

Web Hosting Hub Expert Review

Web Hosting Hub is an up-and-coming web hosting service with a devoted following of 40,000 users who appreciate its customer-first philosophy and generous plans. In operation from 2010, the company’s two state-of-the-art data centers use energy-efficient Dell servers to provide fast, reliable service.

In our Web Hosting Hub review, we found the company’s affordable plans pack a featureful punch. Whether you need to host 1 personal website or a dozen ecommerce stores, unlimited disk space, bandwidth, and a supporting cast of features streamline the hosting process. Web Hosting Hub also scored high when it came to critical data-based aspects like load times and uptimes.

Read More
8.2
Good
Rated by Craig Timmins
  • User Friendly
    8
  • Support
    8
  • Features
    8
  • Reliability
    8
  • Pricing
    9

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Increase your website’s Google rankings with free SSL certificates and super-fast speeds.
  • Boost website load times thanks to SSD storage and unlimited bandwidth.
  • Confidently problem-solve on your own with the help of Web Hosting Hub’s informative help center and community Q&A.
  • Take advantage of specialized application hosting to create and maintain CMS and e-commerce websites.
  • Build your own forum or unique classifieds marketplace with free tools accessible via your cPanel.
  • Let Web Hosting Hub’s experts do the heavy lifting for a seamless, free web transfer.
  • Enjoy added-value perks like a free domain, unlimited email accounts, free glyphs and $150 in free advertising credits.

Cons:

  • Backups are on you. If you want Web Hosting Hub to provide you with daily backups, you’ll have to add another $1 monthly to your plan.
  • Customer support times can take several hours, though once you get through to an agent resolution times are speedy.
  • There’s no automatic scaling option. If you’re interested in upgrading or downgrading your existing plan, you’ll have to involve a customer support representative.

Pricing and Payment Methods

Unlike other providers on the market, Web Hosting Hub is focused solely on shared hosting. However, the company does offer specialized hosting plans for specific applications. Its basic shared hosting plan, Spark, starts at $6.99 a month and comes with a free domain, unlimited disk space and bandwidth for 2 websites. This plan also comes with auto-installed WordPress and up to 3 free website transfers for a seamless web hosting experience.

Businesses or individuals with more extensive hosting needs can upgrade to Web Hosting Hub’s Dynamo plan. Starting at $10.99 monthly, Dynamo gives you unlimited websites, speed and performance accelerators and up 30% off of Web Hosting Hub’s web design services. You can also choose plans along the company’s three price points that are geared specifically towards e-commerce stores or CMS.

The prices cited above are towards the more expensive side of affordable. However, if you opt for a two or three-year contract the prices drop considerably. That said, in the rapidly evolving world of hosting 3 years is a long time to commit to one provider. Still, Web Hosting Hub’s 90-day money-back guarantee does give you a lengthy period to test the service if you are interested in pursuing a longer contract.

Ease of Use

In spite of its relatively small user base, Web Hosting Hub puts a lot of effort into crafting a positive experience for users of all skill levels. While drag-and-drop web builders are becoming the hosting norm, Web Hosting Hub has partnered with BoldGrid’s prototype to give you not only a wide selection of templates but also mobile optimization and example content based on your industry.

Web Hosting Hub doesn’t neglect webmasters when it comes to UX. 1-click script installs save you the time and effort of manual installation, while support for coding languages like Python and Perl 5 lets you build on existing source code and bolster your website’s automatic and CGI capabilities. Overall, Web Hosting Hub’s handpicked selection of advanced features lets you easily configure your site for optimal workflow and back-end efficiency.

Load Times and Reliability

The phrase “reliable and affordable” crops up in different places on the Web Hosting Hub website, but as far as we could tell the company doesn’t guarantee a specific uptime percentage. The lack of a number guarantee raised some red flags for us, but after several months of testing we found that Web Hosting Hub’s uptimes were actually excellent at 99.9%, well above the industry average of 99.4%.

The company has invested in solid-state drives to speed up load times on its end, and it shows. Over the months we tested Web Hosting Hub our load speeds ranged between 710ms and 730ms, well within the Google guidelines of 2s per page. Moreover, with most Web Hosting Hub plans you can choose between an East Coast or West Coast server depending on your target location to make page loads even faster.

Features

You can easily customize your website through Web Hosting Hub’s cPanel, no matter what your web background is at present. The BoldGrid drag-and-drop website builder might be the most obvious example of how Web Hosting Hub helps newcomers feel like pros. However, other features like Softaculous 1-click installations for over 400 apps, a pre-installed shopping cart, unlimited email accounts and SSL certificates really help beginners get the ball rolling.

For people who want to get involved in their website’s back-end functions, Web Hosting Hub has you covered. We liked that we had the latest version of PHP to keep WordPress running quickly, and that we could easily add analytics and database tools through Softaculous 1-click installation. Thanks to SSH access, you can also securely and simply set up Cron Jobs to schedule promotions or updates to your site.

There are a few ways that Web Hosting Hub could up its feature game. Including daily backups in every plan – like most leading providers do – instead of charging an extra dollar for the service would be a good start. With malware attacks on the rise, we also would have liked the company to be more forthcoming about the security it has in place to keep websites safe. All in all, however, the company provides the features you need to design remarkable websites.

Customer Support

We have mostly good things to say about Web Hosting Hub’s customer support. You can get in touch with the company’s US-based agents by phone, chat, and ticketing. Nearly every interaction we had with its support team was pleasant, with knowledgeable agents working with us to resolve issues quickly. The one downside is that wait times until you reach an agent can take upwards of an hour.

Before you escalate to an agent, however, it’s worth checking out the company’s learning center and its community forum. Both offer a lot of insight into common and less common issues, and these resources can often be enough to help you troubleshoot problems on your own.

User Reviews

Our expert reviews are informed by months of testing and years of web hosting user experience. To get the full scoop on Web Hosting Hub, head over to our user reviews to see what regular users are saying about the company.

Conclusion

For the most part we were very happy with what Web Hosting Hub has to offer. It has a good grasp of what beginners need to succeed with their website, and accordingly the company provides a top-notch drag-and-drop website builder and pre-installed WordPress. Other features like free website migration, free domains, and free SSL certificates leave you free to focus on perfecting your site’s content.

At the same time, Web Hosting Hub has its eye on advanced users. We were very satisfied with the software environment they provide. The latest version of PHP provides optimal WordPress conditions, and you can use the Softaculous 1-click installer to install over 400 scripts to easily customize your back end.

The company’s prices are affordable, though they do tend to the more expensive in the budget-friendly category. Still, Web Hosting Hub’s extraordinary load times, nearly zero service outages and its vast selection of features and make it an excellent hosting choice.

Web Hosting Hub Prices, Plans & Features - 2021

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Panel Number of Sites Price Score
Spark Unlimited Unlimited cPanel 2 $5.99 9.0 Details
Nitro Unlimited Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $7.99 9.6 Details
Dynamo Unlimited Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $9.99 9.0 Details

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

  • Starting price
    $10.00 /MO
    Rating
    Money Back   30 Days
    Coupons1
    12
    Locations
    Add to Compare
    Cloudways Awards
  • Starting price
    $3.95 /MO
    Rating
    Money Back   45 Days
    Free domain
    Coupons3
    9
    Locations
    Add to Compare
    ChemiCloud Awards

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare