Avis d'expert sur Media Temple 2019

Rédigé par: Angela Olaru

Note de Media Temple

  • Fiabilité
    10 / 10
  • Tarif
    8 / 10
  • Convivialité
    9 / 10
  • Assistance
    9 / 10
  • Caractéristiques
    10 / 10
9.2
Noté par Angela Olaru

Revue d’Expert de Media Temple

En tant que l’un des services d’hébergement les plus anciens du marché – avec plus de 20 ans d’existence – Media Temple est l’une des plateformes d’hébergement les mieux connues et dignes de confiance. Avec plus de 1,5 millions de sites web hébergés dans plus de 100 pays, nous voulions voir si Media Temple mérite vraiment sa réputation et tient ses promesses.

Notre revue de Media Temple nous a indiqué que c’est une plateforme idéale pour les débutants et les utilisateurs intermédiaires, qui peut évoluer avec les compagnies. Même si la plateforme ne donne pas de garanties quant à sa disponibilité ou à ses temps de chargement, nous avons découvert un service d’hébergement régulièrement performant dans les deux catégories. Grâce à une excellente gamme de fonctionnalités et à une variété d’options de prix, Media Temple est une excellente façon de créer votre site et de le gérer en souplesse.

Avantages et Inconvénients

Avantages :

  • Trouvez un abonnement qui vous convient parfaitement avec la sélection exhaustive d’options d’hébergement de Media Temple.
  • Obtenez les réponses à toutes vos questions à tout moment grâce à un service 24/7/365 via téléphone, chat, Twitter ou e-ticket.
  • Maintenez des vitesses de chargement élevées et gérez les pointes de trafic grâce à la « Grille » de serveurs cluster de Media Temple.
  • Naviguez facilement dans les configurations complexes avec les Guides Sidekick utiles de Media Temple pour l’hébergement WordPress.
  • Hébergez jusqu’à 100 sites web avec le plan d’hébergement élémentaire de Media Temple.
  • Optimisez le backend de votre site web avec du stockage SSD intégré.
  • Lancez facilement votre site web avec la mise en 1 clic et des panneaux de contrôle centralisés.

Inconvénients :

  • Les serveurs de la compagnie ne proposent pas d’option pour le SE de Windows.
  • Les tarifs de l’hébergement géré et de l’hébergement AWS ne sont disponibles que sur demande.
  • Les panneaux de contrôle de la compagnie ne comprennent pas de normes comme le cPanel.

Tarifs et Méthodes de Paiement

Nous étions heureux de trouver une grande variété d’abonnements d’hébergement sur le site de Media Temple. Si vous cherchez de l’hébergement WordPress, les solutions d’hébergement géré WP de la compagnie sont proposés à partir de $20 par mois et vous proposent une assistance et des transferts de données illimités, de même que 2 sites et 50GB de stockage SSD. Vous pouvez passer à la version Pro pour héberger 10 sites avec un stockage de 200GB et jusqu’à 500 000 visiteurs mensuels. Si vous prenez l’abonnement PRO annuel, vous avez droit à 2 domaines et à 2 certificats SSL compris dans l’offre.

Pour l’hébergement web partagé, les abonnements commencent également à $20 et vous offrent jusqu’à 250GB de stockage SSD, 500 bases de données et 5TB de bande passante évolutive. Les abonnements Pro et Elite peuvent également rajouter le CDN et le WAF pour un maximum de 5 sites, ainsi que la détection et la suppression de malwares. SI vous avez besoin d’un hébergement privé, vous pouvez choisir parmi quelques options. Les abonnements VPS sont soit autogérés (pour $30 par mois) soit gérés (pour $55 par mois). Les abonnements autogérés sont prévus pour les utilisateurs avancés et vous donnent jusqu’à 64GB de RAM, 500GB de stockage et 8TB de bande passante. Un grand avantage des serveurs VPS de Media Temple est que vous pouvez les payer au mois pour éviter de dépenser trop ou les faire évoluer facilement. Si vous cherchez une solution au niveau de l’entreprise, vous pouvez choisir des options d’hébergement Dédié qui comprennent des versions autogérées et des versions entièrement gérées et sont proposées à partir de $2000 par mois. Ces offres ont cependant tendance à être davantage personnalisables pour répondre aux besoins des entreprises. Pour les compagnies nécessitant un hébergement AWS en cloud, Media Temple propose des tarifs sur demande.

Facilité d’Utilisation

Notre revue d’expert de Media Temple a identifié que malgré quelques domaines où la compagnie pourrait faire mieux, ses options d’hébergement sont faciles à utiliser et à configurer. L’une des offres les plus standard comprend des panneaux de contrôle comme cPanel et Plesk. Media Temple ne les propose pas, incluant plutôt sa propre version propriétaire. Même si elle n’est pas difficile à utiliser, elle peut vous déconcerter si vous êtes déjà habitué à cPanel.

En dehors de ça, nous avons trouvé des outils comme les Guides Sidekick, qui vous êtes à réaliser des configurations et opérations plus complexes sur vos sites WordPress et un excellent centre de ressources qui vous permet de lancer votre site web rapidement et efficacement. Pour les utilisateurs plus avancés, l’hébergement de Media Temple comprend des outils comme l’administration de lignes de commande, plusieurs options de systèmes d’exploitation et une évolutivité facile en 1 clic pour les abonnements dédiés.

Temps de Chargement et Fiabilité

Une chose nous a surpris au sujet de Media Temple, c’est que contrairement à ses concurrents, la compagnie ne donne pas de garanties de disponibilité pour ses abonnements. Nous l’avons néanmoins trouvé incroyablement fiable et suffisamment rapide pour gérer le trafic même dans les pires situations. Nous testons la disponibilité des compagnies sur plusieurs mois, investiguant toute indisponibilité et mesurant la performance moyenne.

Nos essais ont révélé que Media Temple maintient en effet une disponibilité proche de 99,9 %. Mieux encore, ils garantissent 99,99 % pour leurs abonnements d’hébergement géré, VPS et dédié. L’architecture en Grille de la compagnie, qui sépare les serveurs en amas, veut également dire que la performance reste régulière y compris lors des pointes de trafic. Ceci impacte également les temps de chargement, votre site web chargera ainsi toujours rapidement, même en heures de pointe.

Fonctionnalités

Les options d’hébergement de Media Temple vous garantissent une bonne variété de fonctionnalités indépendamment de votre niveau. Pour les débutants, la compagnie propose d’excellents outils comme les installations sous WordPress, un accès illimité à une assistance permanente et à des ressources comprenant des guides d’installation, d’hébergement et des forums. Media Temple propose également des mises à jour automatiques de PHP, WordPress et MySQL pour aider à sécuriser votre site web.

Pour les utilisateurs plus avancés, les fonctionnalités de Media Temple comprennent l’accès aux lignes de commande des serveurs dédiés, un accès complet à la racine pour les abonnements auto-gérés et une variété de langages comme Ruby, PERL, Postfix, Python et plus. Vous pouvez également choisir le SE à installer sur vos serveurs dédiés parmi Debian, CentOS et Linux. De plus, les abonnements comprennent le contrôle de version Git de même qu’un accès SSH et SFTP pour les transmissions cryptées.

Assistance Client

L’assistance client est l’une des caractéristiques remarquables pour lesquelles Media Temple est reconnu. La compagnie propose le service à ses clients 24/7/365 et l’assistance est disponible via chat, Twitter, téléphone ou demande d’assistance. Nous avons été impressionnés de voir que le personnel d’assistance de la compagnie était capable de comprendre nos problèmes – indépendamment du canal utilisé – et nous assistait rapidement tout en nous informant de son avancement.

Si vous préférez résoudre les problèmes par vous-même ou si vous voulez simplement en apprendre plus sur votre service d’hébergement, vous pouvez explorer le centre de ressources de la compagnie. Vous y trouverez de nombreux articles, des guides, des publications de blogs et plus. De plus, vous pouvez visiter le forum de la communauté de Media Temple pour voir si d’autres utilisateurs ont des réponses à vos questions ou ont résolu des problèmes similaires.

Evaluations d’Utilisateurs de Media Temple

Nos revues regardent les compagnies dans leur ensemble, se concentrant sur les fonctionnalités et la valeur plutôt que sur les expériences personnelles. Si vous voulez voir ce que d’autres utilisateurs disent de la plateforme, explorez nos revues d’utilisateurs de Media Temple ci-dessous :

Conclusion

Notre revue d’expert de Media Temple a noté que le service d’hébergement mérite clairement sa réputation de deux décennies. Les abonnements flexibles de la compagnie répondant à une variété de besoins (de l’hébergement partagé au VPS dédié) en font un excellent choix pour les débutants, les utilisateurs intermédiaires et les développeurs web experts. Plus important, les fonctionnalités de la compagnie, qui sont fiables pour les débutants mais assez puissants pour que les développeurs en profitent vraiment, en font un excellent outil.

En termes de prix, la compagnie se situent dans la moyenne du secteur et propose une excellente combinaison de prix raisonnables, de fonctionnalités utiles et de capacité de traitement. Grâce à son architecture unique, Media Temple propose également des performances et une disponibilité fiables. Globalement, Media Temple peut être un excellent choix pour votre hébergement si vous cherchez une façon rapide de lancer votre site web et avez besoin d’un nom de confiance.

Media Temple Avis d'utilisateurs

Selon 12 avis d’utilisateurs dans 1 langue
4.7
MAUVAIS

La note des clients pour Media Temple

  • Fiabilité
    4.5 / 10
  • Tarif
    4.3 / 10
  • Convivialité
    4.7 / 10
  • Assistance
    4.2 / 10
  • Caractéristiques
    5.8 / 10

Scores détaillées / Avis

Répondre à {{name}}

C'est juste pour des mesures de sécurité, votre e-mail ne sera pas utilisé ou publié.

Partager ce commentaire

Donnez votre avis sur Media Temple

Cliquez ici pour télécharger un fichier
Enlever la capture d'écran
+ Ajouter une capture d'écran
Publiez votre avis Chaque avis est vérifié par notre équipe.
S'il s'avère juste et réel, il sera publié sous 48 heures maximum.
langue
Il n'y a aucun avis pourMedia Temple en français,si vous avez une expérience avec leurs services, s'il vous plaît soyez le premier à écrire un commentaire dans en français

Tarif

Service Fourchette de prix
Hébergements partagés 17,98 € - 215,81 € Voir les plans
VPS 26,98 € - 1 348,80 € Voir les plans
Serveur Dédié 1 798,40 € - 2 426,94 € Voir les plans
Les services et les prix sont tirés du mediatemple.net

Prix , plans et caractéristiques de Media Temple - 2019

Offres d'hébergement partagé

Nom de l'offre Stockage Bande passante Tarif Score
20 GB 1 TB 17,98 € 2.0
100 GB 2 TB 26,98 € 3.9
500 GB 5 TB 134,88 € 4.7
30 GB Illimité 17,98 € 2.0
100 GB Illimité 53,95 € 4.7
500 GB Illimité 215,81 € 4.7

Plans d'hébergement VPS

Nom de l'offre Stockage RAM SE Tarif Score
20 GB 2 GB 26,98 € 4.7
40 GB 4 GB 44,96 € 4.7
80 GB 8 GB 89,92 € 4.7
160 GB 16 GB 224,80 € 4.7
250 GB 32 GB 449,60 € 4.7
500 GB 64 GB 899,20 € 4.7
30 GB 2 GB 49,46 € 5.2
50 GB 4 GB 89,92 € 4.7
100 GB 8 GB 134,88 € 4.7
200 GB 16 GB 314,72 € 4.7
350 GB 32 GB 674,40 € 4.7
600 GB 64 GB 1 348,80 € 4.7

Offres de serveur dédié

Nom de l'offre Stockage RAM SE Tarif Score
1000 GB 128 GB 1 798,40 € 4.7
1000 GB 128 GB 2 248,00 € 4.7
1000 GB 128 GB 2 426,94 € 4.7

Emplacements du ou des serveur(s)

États-Unis

Media Temple ne répond pas à vos besoins?

Vérifiez les Sociétés d'hébergement similaires
1106 avis
À partir de 2,64 € / mois
335 avis
À partir de 4,50 € / mois
586 avis
À partir de 2,96 € / mois

Vous avez besoin d’aide pour trouver l’hébergeur le plus adapté à vos besoins ?

Répondez à quelques questions simples et vous saurez Commencez maintenant

Media Temple Reviews and Expert Opinion

Based on 12 user reviews in 1 language
4.7
POOR

Customer score for Media Temple

  • Reliability
    4.5 / 10
  • Pricing
    4.3 / 10
  • User Friendly
    4.7 / 10
  • Support
    4.2 / 10
  • Features
    5.8 / 10

Detailed Scores / Summary

Reply to {{name}}

This is just for security measures, your email will not be used or published.

Share this review

Write a Review on Media Temple

Click here to upload a file
Remove screenshot
+ Add a screenshot
Submit Review Every review is being checked by our team.
If found proper & real it will be posted in up to 48 hours.
Our user’s trust is our #1 priority! So Hosting Companies can't pay to change or delete reviews.
David la Rue
Italy
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing2
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features2
2.0
NEW

Mediatemple deleted my account after 10 years!

Service used: Shared - GRID PERSONAL
I have been a loyal customer for over 10 years. A month ago they deleted my account altogether because i wasn't able to pay my hosting bill in time. The reason being i was in the hospital due to a serious health complication.
Aft...Read More
Seattle A
United States
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing2
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features6
2.8

Used to be great, now worse than budget hosting, unbelievable.

Service used: Shared - GRID PRO
My Media Temple websites were attacked, support wasn't helpful, big huge never ending mess. The MT website is extremely hard to use, clicking on links log you out, opening new window require you to log back in, support chat links ...Read More
Max Rottersman
United States
  • Reliability8
  • Pricing4
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features2
3.6

Media Temple has become Money Grubbers Temple

Service used: Shared - GRID PRO
I've experience the same problems as the other negative reviewers here. Was good many years ago, now is a yearly irritant of one thing or another. Backups not made; script errors bring down my instances with no notification, diffi...Read More
Jan Deruiter
United States
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing2
  • User Friendly8
  • Support6
  • Features8
5.2

After 8+ years, time to move on to ANYONE else

Service used: Shared - GRID PRO
I signed up with MediaTemple before they were bought by Godaddy. Quite happy at that time.

Ever since though, their service has declined to the point where they are no longer a viable hosting option. The deterioration of servic...Read More

Typical Media Temple Prices

Service Monthly Price Range
Shared Hosting $20.00 - $240.00 6 plans
VPS $30.00 - $1,500.00 12 plans
Dedicated Server $2,000.00 - $2,699.00 3 plans
The Services & Prices are taken from mediatemple.net

Media Temple Expert Review 2019

Written by: Angela Olaru

Media Temple Rating

  • Reliability
    10 / 10
  • Pricing
    8 / 10
  • User Friendly
    9 / 10
  • Support
    9 / 10
  • Features
    10 / 10
9.2
Rated by Angela Olaru

Media Temple Expert Review

As one of the longest-tenured hosting services on the market—at over 20 years and counting—Media Temple is one of the most trusted and well-known hosting platforms. With over 1.5 million websites hosted in more than 100 countries, we wanted to see if Media Temple really lives up to the hype and delivers on its promises.

What we found in our Media Temple review is a platform that is ideal for beginners and intermediate users, and one that can scale with companies. Although the platform does not make any guarantees regarding its uptimes or loading times, we uncovered a hosting service that consistently delivers in both categories. Thanks to a great feature set and a variety of pricing options, Media Temple is a great way to build your website and run it smoothly.

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Find a plan that works exactly for you with Media Temple’s extensive selection of hosting plans.
  • Get answers to any questions you have at any time thanks to 24/7/365 service via phone, chat, Twitter, or e-ticket.
  • Keep your website loading times fast and handle larger traffic spikes thanks to Media Temple’s “Grid” of clustered servers.
  • Navigate complex setups easily with Media Temple’s helpful Sidekick Walkthroughs for WordPress hosting.
  • Host up to 100 websites with Media Temple’s basic web hosting plan.
  • Optimize your website’s back-end with integrated SSD storage out of the box.
  • Easily launch your website with 1-click staging and centralized control panels.

Cons:

  • The company’s servers don’t offer an option for Windows OS.
  • Managed hosting and AWS hosting pricing is only available with a quote.
  • The company’s control panels do not include standards like cPanel.

Pricing and Payment Methods

We were happy to find a great variety of plans for hosting on Media Temple’s site. If you’re looking for WordPress hosting, the company’s managed WP hosting solutions start as low as $20 monthly, and present you with unlimited data transfers and support, as well as 2 sites and 50GB of SSD storage. You can upgrade to Pro to host 10 websites with an accompanying 200GB of storage and up to 500,000 visitors monthly. If you sign up for PRO annual, you are entitled to 2 domains and 2 SSL certificates included in your deal.

For shared web hosting, plans also start at $20 and give you up to 250GB of SSD storage, 500 databases, and 5TB of scalable bandwidth. Pro and Elite plans also add CDN and WAF for up to 5 sites, as well as malware detection and removal. If you need private hosting, you can choose from a few options. VPS plans come in self-managed (for $30 a month) or managed (for $55 a month). Self-managed plans are meant for advanced users and give you up to 64GB of RAM, 500GB of storage, and 8TB of bandwidth. One great advantage of Media Temple’s VPS servers is that you can pay for them monthly to avoid overpaying or scale easily. If you’re seeking an enterprise-level solution, you can choose from Dedicated hosting, which include self-managed and fully managed versions, and start from $2,000 a month. These plans, however, tend to be more customizable for companies’ needs. For companies that require AWS cloud hosting, Media Temple provides quotes upon request.

Ease of Use

Our Media Temple expert review found that despite some areas where the company can improve, its hosting plans are easy to use and set up. One of the most standard offerings on hosting plans are control panels like cPanel and Plesk. Media Temple doesn’t offer these, instead including its own proprietary version. Although it is not difficult to use, it may throw you off if you’re already accustomed to cPanel.

Otherwise, we found that tools like Sidekick Walkthroughs, which help you complete more complex setups and operations on your WordPress sites, and a great resource center let you quickly and effectively launch your website. For more advanced users, Media Temple’s hosting includes perks like command line administration, multiple OS options, and easy 1-click scaling for dedicated plans.

Load Times and Reliability

One thing that surprised us about Media Temple is that unlike many of its competitors, the company does not make guarantees about its uptimes for some of its plans. Even so, we found it to be impressively reliable and fast enough to manage traffic even at the worst of times. We test companies’ uptime over several months, checking for any outages and measuring mean performance.

Our trials revealed that Media Temple indeed keeps its uptime near 99.9%. Even better, it guarantees 99.99% on its managed, VPS, and dedicated hosting plans. The company’s “Grid” architecture, which divides servers into clusters, also means performance is consistent even during traffic spikes. This also impacts loading times, so your website will always load reliably fast even at peak hours.

Features

Media Temple’s hosting plans grant you a good variety of features regardless of your skill level. For beginners, the company provides great tools like free WordPress installs, unlimited access to around-the-clock support, and resources that include installation walkthroughs, hosting guides, and community forums. Media Temple also offers PHP, WordPress, and MySQL automated updates to help keep your website secure.

For more advanced users, Media Temple’s features include command line access to dedicated hosting servers, full root access for self-managed plans, and a variety of languages like Ruby, PERL, Postfix, Python, and more. You can also choose which OS to install on your dedicated servers between Debian, CentOS, and Linux. Additionally, plans include Git version control, as well as SSH and SFTP access for encrypted transmissions.

Customer Support

Customer support is one of the standout characteristics for which Media Temple is renowned. The company delivers service to its customers 24/7/365, and assistance is available via chat, Twitter, phone, or support request. We were impressed to see that the company’s support staff was able to get to our issues—regardless of which channel we used—and was prompt about assisting while keeping us informed with their progress.

If you prefer to solve problems on your own, or simply want to learn more about your hosting service, you can explore the company’s resource center. There you can find a variety of articles, how-to guides, blog posts, and more. Additionally, you can visit Media Temple’s community forum to see if other users have answers to your questions, or similar issues they’ve resolved.

Media Temple User Reviews

Our reviews look at companies from a bird’s eye view, focusing on features and value over personal experiences. If you want to see what other users are saying about the platform, explore our Media Temple user reviews below:

Conclusion

Our Media Temple expert review found that the hosting service clearly lives up to its 2-decade reputation. The company’s flexible plans for a variety of needs (from shared hosting to dedicated VPS) mean that it is a great choice for beginners, intermediate users, and expert web developers. More importantly, the company’s features, which are reliable for beginners but powerful enough for developers to truly take advantage of, make it a great tool.

In terms of pricing, the company is well within the industry average, and it provides a great combination of affordability alongside useful features and processing capacity. Thanks to its unique architecture, Media temple also delivers reliable performance and uptimes. Overall, Media Temple may be great destination for your hosting if you are seeking a quick way to launch your website and need a trusted name.

Read the full expert review Visit Media Temple See plans & pricing

Media Temple Prices, Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Price Score
20 GB 1 TB $20.00 2.0
100 GB 2 TB $30.00 3.9
500 GB 5 TB $150.00 4.7
30 GB Unlimited $20.00 2.0
100 GB Unlimited $60.00 4.7
500 GB Unlimited $240.00 4.7

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space RAM OS Price Score
20 GB 2 GB $30.00 4.7
40 GB 4 GB $50.00 4.7
80 GB 8 GB $100.00 4.7
160 GB 16 GB $250.00 4.7
250 GB 32 GB $500.00 4.7
500 GB 64 GB $1,000.00 4.7
30 GB 2 GB $55.00 5.2
50 GB 4 GB $100.00 4.7
100 GB 8 GB $150.00 4.7
200 GB 16 GB $350.00 4.7
350 GB 32 GB $750.00 4.7
600 GB 64 GB $1,500.00 4.7

Dedicated Server Plans

Plan Name Space RAM OS Price Score
1000 GB 128 GB $2,000.00 4.7
1000 GB 128 GB $2,500.00 4.7
1000 GB 128 GB $2,699.00 4.7
Submit a Media Temple Coupon

Server Locations

United States

Media Temple doesn't suit your needs?

Check Similar Hosting Companies:
741 reviews
From $2.95 / month
378 reviews
From $2.95 / month
208 reviews
From $3.99 / month

Need help with finding the right host for your needs?

Answer a few very simple questions and you'll know Start Now