iPage Expertenbewertung 2019

Geschrieben von: Eliran Ouzan

iPage Wertung

  • Zuverlässigkeit
    9 / 10
  • Preisgestaltung
    7.5 / 10
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    8.8 / 10
  • Support
    9.3 / 10
  • Funktionen
    9.9 / 10
8.9
Bewertet mit von Eliran Ouzan

iPage Expertenbewertung

iPage ist ein Veteran in der Branche und seit mehr als 15 Jahren einer der wichtigsten Webhosting-Anbieter. Die große Auswahl an Funktionen und attraktive Preise sorgen dafür, dass iPage immer noch zu den Top Hosting-Anbietern zählt, obwohl es mittlerweile viele neue Konkurrenten auf dem Markt gibt. Wir haben ihn getestet, um herauszufinden, ob er seinem Ruf für Zuverlässigkeit und Geschwindigkeit gerecht wird.

Die Basis-Pläne des Unternehmens bieten überdurchschnittlich viele Funktionen und Tools, so dass selbst Anfänger leicht innovative Webseiten erstellen können. iPage bietet zudem konsistente Betriebszeiten und Ladegeschwindigkeiten, was für eine erfolgreiche Webseite unerlässlich ist.

Vor- und Nachteile

Vorteile:

  • Profitieren Sie von iPages kompetitiven Preisen.
  • Nutzen Sie die zuverlässigen Betriebszeiten und ultraschnellen Ladegeschwindigkeiten von iPage, um die Kundenzufriedenheit und –bindung zu steigern.
  • Schützen Sie Ihre Seite mit der gratis Security Suite, 24/7 Netzwerk-Überwachung und E-Mail-Virusschutz.
  • Verbessern Sie die Vertrauenswürdigkeit Ihrer Seite mit gratis SSL-Zertifikaten, die bei allen Plänen enthalten sind.
  • Ergänzen Sie Ihren E-Commerce Store mit 1-Klick Installation um eine große Auswahl an Einkaufswägen.
  • Schützen Sie Ihre Webseite mit unbegrenztem Speicherplatz und Bandbreite vor Störungen.
  • Holen Sie sich Hilfe von kompetenten Kundendienst-Mitarbeitern per Ticket und 24/7 Telefon und Live Chat.

Nachteile:

  • Die Kosten für die Erstanmeldung sind günstig, die Kosten für eine Erneuerung steigen nach dem ersten Jahr jedoch deutlich.
  • Auch wenn die iPage-Pläne sehr funktionsreich sind, kann Ihre Upselling-Taktik überwältigend sein.
  • Die Kundendienst-Wartezeiten können teilweise überdurchschnittlich lange sein.
  • Der E-Mail-Plan des Unternehmens ist nur als kostenpflichtiges Upgrade erhältlich.

Kosten und Zahlungsmethoden

Die Kosten von iPage sind wirklich kompetitiv. Das Unternehmen bietet nur einen Shared Hostingplan ab $1,99 pro Monat an und bietet eine beeindruckende Anzahl an Funktionen. Bei der Anmeldung erhalten Sie unbegrenzten Speicherplatz, einen Drag-and-Drop Website Builder, gratis SSL-Zertifikate, verbesserte Sicherheit und 6 Einkaufswagen-1-Klick-Integrationen.

Auch wenn der Shared Hostingplan eine 1-Klick WordPress Installation bietet, können alle, die häufig WordPress nutzen, den WP Essential Plan erwerben. Ab $6,95 pro Monat bietet Ihnen dieses Paket Zugang zu Premium-Funktionen wie WordPress Experten-Support und verbesserten Schutz. Auch wenn die Shared Hosting Angebote von iPage skalierbare Bandbreite und beide WordPress-Pläne unbegrenzte Bandbreite bieten, sollten Nutzer mit viel monatlichem Verkehr wahrscheinlich eher auf VPS oder dedizierte Pläne setzen.

VPS-Pläne gibt es ab $19,99 pro Monat. Sie bieten 40GB Speicherplatz, 1 IP-Adresse und 1 TB Bandbreite. Der teuerste dedizierte Plan, Enterprise, richtet sich an größere Unternehmen und beinhaltet 1000 GB Speicherplatz, 5 IP-Adressen und 15 TB Bandbreite. Wir fanden gut, wie einfach es dank der freundlichen Kundendienst-Mitarbeiter war, die Pläne zu skalieren. Von den Kosten für Erneuerungen waren wir hingegen weniger begeistert- Dennoch ist iPage sehr transparent, was die Preiserhöhungen betrifft.

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Die Funktionen von iPage sind sehr intuitiv, wenn auch etwas anders als andere Funktionen, die Sie vielleicht von Konkurrenten kennen. Statt Standard cPanel oder Plesk bietet iPage in seinen Basis-Plänen ein vDeck Bedienfeld. Auch wenn vDeck genauso benutzerfreundlich wie cPanel ist, dauert es wahrscheinlich ein bisschen, bis Nutzer, die daran gewöhnt sind, Änderungen über cPanel vorzunehmen, sich daran gewöhnt haben. Wenn Sie cPanel wirklich treu bleiben möchten, können Sie jedoch auch auf einen von iPages VPS oder dedizierten Plänen upgraden.

Die anderen Funktionen waren genauso einfach wie wir gehofft hatten. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Web Buildern, die wir getestet haben, war die Nutzung des Drag-and-Drop Web Builders wirklich einfach und für Mobil optimiert. Mithilfe der 1-Klick-Installationen konnten wir unsere Webseite super schnell in einen Webstore verwandeln. Nutzer, die ebenso wie wir, fortschrittliche Funktionen und Tools benötigen, können mit iPage schnell eine große Auswahl an CMS, Blog- und Fotogalerie-Integrationen sowie unbegrenzte MySQL-Datenbanken für eine einfachere Anpassung installieren.

Ladezeiten und Zuverlässigkeit

Die Ladegeschwindigkeit und Betriebszeiten hinterlassen bei bestehenden und möglichen Kunden einen dauerhaften Eindruck. Deswegen testen wir diese Funktionen immer über mehrere Monate hinweg. Unsere Tests haben gezeigt, dass iPage in beiden Kategorien führend ist. Auch wenn kein Web-Anbieter 100% garantieren kann, kam iPage mit 99,9% Betriebszeit diesem Wert relativ nahe, eine deutliche Verbesserung im Vergleich des Branchendurchschnitts von 99,4%.

Neben den zuverlässigen Betriebszeiten des Unternehmens ist auch die Ladegeschwindigkeit sehr gut. Sie lag bei iPage meist unter 3s, was relativ nahe an der von Google empfohlenen Geschwindigkeit von unter 2s ist. Die schnellen Ladezeiten des Anbieters machen ihn zu einer guten Wahl für Kunden, die Ihre SEO-Rankings und Konversionen verbessern möchten.

Funktionen

iPage bietet verschiedene Funktionen zu erschwinglichen Preisen, was unglaublich wichtig ist, wenn man gerade erst anfängt. Der intuitive Drag-and-Drop Website Builder, eine große Auswahl an 1-Klick-Einkaufswagen-Integrationen, unbegrenzte MySQL-Datenbanken mit phpMyAdmin-Zugang und ein gratis SSL-Zertifikat erleichtern Anfängern den Weg zu einer eigenen Webseite.

Außerdem erhalten Sie Zugang zu fortschrittlicheren Steuerungsmöglichkeiten, mit denen erfahrene Nutzer ihre Webseite im Hintergrund komplett optimieren können. Wir haben uns gefreut, zu sehen, dass selbst die Basis-Pläne mehrere PHP-Versionen, unbegrenzte FTP-Accounts und Support für Programmiersprachen wie Python und Perl bieten. Im Hinblick auf Backups besteht bei iPage jedoch noch etwas Verbesserungsbedarf – auch wenn es möglich ist, im Fall von Datenverlust auf Backups von ihren Servern aus zuzugreifen, sind tägliche automatische Backups nur mit einem Upgrade möglich. Nichtsdestotrotz nimmt das Unternehmen Sicherheit sehr ernst. Ihr einfachster Shared Hosting-Plan beinhaltet zum Beispiel eine erweiterte Sicherheits-Suite und 24/7 Netzwerk-Überwachung, damit Ihre Seite geschützt ist.

iPage Nutzerbewertungen

Auch wenn unsere Bewertungen einen Überblick über alle Pläne und Angebote bieten, geht nichts über persönliche Erfahrung. Lesen Sie unsere iPage Nutzerbewertungen, um herauszufinden, was andere über das Unternehmen sagen.

Kundendienst

Wir fanden den Kundendienst von iPage sehr zufriedenstellend und er ist definitiv auf gleicher Höhe mit anderen Hosting-Diensten mit kundenzentriertem Ansatz. Sie können die freundlichen Mitarbeiter 24/7 per Telefon und Live Chat oder über das Online Ticket-System erreichen. Dank der robusten Wissensbasis von iPage konnten wir die meisten Probleme selbst lösen, darunter beispielsweise Skript- und Datenbank-Herausforderungen, mit denen wir konfrontiert wurden.

Die Wartezeiten ließen jedoch etwas zu wünschen übrig. Tickets werden oft erst nach einer halben Stunde beantwortet. Die Antwortzeiten am Telefon und im Live Chat waren hingegen schneller. Alles in allem haben uns die Kundendienst-Mitarbeiter von iPage dabei geholfen, alle Probleme in einem angemessenen Zeitrahmen zu lösen und waren dabei stets freundlich, was bei einem Kundendienst sehr wichtig ist.

Fazit

Insgesamt fanden wir, dass iPage eine günstige, funktionsreiche Webhosting-Option ist, die sich gut für Nutzer eignet, die gerade erst anfangen sowie für erfahrene Web-Entwickler. Anfänger können von dem instinktiven Website Builder und den einfachen Einkaufswagen-Integrationen profitieren, wenn sie ihre Webseite aufbauen und sich dann mit den fortgeschrittenen Funktionen mit genauen Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitungen in der Wissensbasis auseinandersetzen.

Auch wenn iPage Anfängern viel zu bieten hat, profitieren auch Webmaster von dem Dienst. Egal, ob wir vDeck oder cPanel benutzt haben, um Änderungen vorzunehmen, iPage hat uns viele Tools zur Verfügung gestellt, um die Anpassung zu erleichtern. Mehrere Programmiersprachen und die einfache Installation des Blogs und der CMS Plattformen ermöglichten es uns, unsere Webseite genau da zu haben, wo wir sie haben wollten. Unserer Meinung nach lohnt sich iPage dank gratis SSL-Zertifikaten und einer robusten Sicherheits-Suite sowohl für Anfänger als auch für erfahrene Nutzer.

iPage Nutzerbewertungen

Basierend auf 86 Nutzerbewertungen in 5 Sprachen
6.8
Gut

Punkte von Kunden für iPage

  • Zuverlässigkeit
    6.8 / 10
  • Preisgestaltung
    7.3 / 10
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    6.8 / 10
  • Support
    6.7 / 10
  • Funktionen
    6.6 / 10

Detaillierte Punktzahlen / Zusammenfassung

Antworten an {{name}}

Dies ist nur eine Sicherheitsmaßnahme. Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird weder verwendet noch veröffentlicht.

Teilen Sie diese Bewertung

Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung über iPage

Klicken Sie hier, um eine Datei hochzuladen
Screenshot entfernen
+ Einen Screenshot hinzufügen
Bewertung absenden Jeder Beitrag wird von unserem Team überprüft.
Wenn er als richtig und korrekt befunden wird, wird er innerhalb von 48 Stunden veröffentlicht.
Sprache
Es liegen derzeit keine Bewertungen über iPage in Deutsch vor. Wenn Sie Erfahrung mit dessen Dienstleistungen gemacht haben, helfen Sie uns bitte, indem Sie bitte eine Bewertung schreiben in Deutsch

Preisgestaltung

Dienst Preisspanne
Shared Hosting 1,79 € - 6,27 € Angebote ansehen
VPS 18,02 € - 72,11 € Angebote ansehen
Dedizierten Server 108,17 € - 173,08 € Angebote ansehen
Die Leistungen und Preise stammen von www.ipage.com

iPage Preise, Angebote & Eigenschaften - 2019

Hosting-Angebote mit gemeinsamer Nutzung anzeigen

Name des Angebots Speicherplatz Bandbreite Preis Score
Unbegrenzt Unbegrenzt 1,79 € 4.2
Unbegrenzt Unbegrenzt 3,38 € 6.8
Unbegrenzt Unbegrenzt 6,27 € 3.2

VPS-Hosting Angebote

Name des Angebots Speicherplatz RAM OS Preis Score
40 GB 1 GB 18,02 € 2.4
90 GB 4 GB 43,26 € 6.8
120 GB 8 GB 72,11 € 6.8

Dedizierte Server-Pakete

Name des Angebots Speicherplatz RAM OS Preis Score
500 GB 4 GB 108,17 € 6.8
1000 GB 8 GB 137,02 € 2.2
1000 GB 16 GB 173,08 € 6.8
Beim Kauf eines Hosting-Dienstes von iPage ist eine kostenlose Domain inkludiert

Server-Standorte

Boston

iPage entspricht nicht Ihren Anforderungen?

Ähnliche Hosting-Unternehmen ansehen
1106 Bewertungen
ab 2,65 € / Monat
335 Bewertungen
ab 4,51 € / Monat
387 Bewertungen
ab 2,66 € / Monat

Brauchen Sie Hilfe, um den richtigen Host für Ihre Bedürfnisse zu finden?

Ein paar einfache Fragen beantworten und herausfinden Jetzt starten

iPage Reviews and Expert Opinion

Based on 78 user review in 5 languages
7.1
Good

Customer score for iPage

  • Reliability
    7.0 / 10
  • Pricing
    7.7 / 10
  • User Friendly
    7.1 / 10
  • Support
    7.0 / 10
  • Features
    6.9 / 10

Detailed Scores / Summary

Reply to {{name}}

This is just for security measures, your email will not be used or published.

Share this review

Write a Review on iPage

Click here to upload a file
Remove screenshot
+ Add a screenshot
Submit Review Every review is being checked by our team.
If found proper & real it will be posted in up to 48 hours.
Our user’s trust is our #1 priority! So Hosting Companies can't pay to change or delete reviews.
Michael Topf
United States
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing4
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features4
2.8
NEW

Fraudulent company with subpar skills

Service used: VPS - Basic
I transferred 4 domains to iPage. One would not transfer, spent countless hours in support and gave up. Never once did I ask for hosting. I made myself clear that I only wanted to use them for domain hosting. Prior to contacting i...Read More
Kristine Supoto
United States
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing2
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features2
2.0
NEW

Their web design and SEO services are horrible

Service used: Shared
I used ipage for a couple years with a site I built myself. It wasn't the prettiest but I had all my prices and business information on the site. I decided to invest in professional services to build my site and make it look more ...Read More
Kylie Atkinson
Australia
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing2
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features2
2.0
NEW

Absolute nightmare! They don't offer free tech support to assist migration from another host

I host a wordpress/woocommerce website and I TRIED to move to ipage. It has been a technical nightmare with a series of errors including the 500 Internal server error. They don't offer Cpanel so its hard to find any useful tools t...Read More
Laura Jensen
United States
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing4
  • User Friendly2
  • Support2
  • Features2
2.4

Stay Away if your email matters!

Service used: Dedicated Server - Professional
My email is a lifeline and Ipage can't maintain it. Have been without email for a total of 35 days because no one there will take the time to check anything or maybe they just don't know what they are doing. Either way, a 30 minut...Read More
Hadi Ahmadi
Canada
  • Reliability2
  • Pricing2
  • User Friendly4
  • Support2
  • Features2
2.4

NO Trust them any more

Service used: VPS
I have two website with them. more than two months i had nightmare with them and it was a disater for my bussiness. I lost many ciontracts and many customers becuase of Ipage. they shoudted dwon my website with no reason and advac...Read More

Typical iPage Prices

Service Monthly Price Range
Shared Hosting $1.99 - $6.95 3 plans
VPS $19.99 - $79.99 3 plans
Dedicated Server $119.99 - $191.99 3 plans
The Services & Prices are taken from www.ipage.com

iPage Expert Review 2019

Written by: Eliran Ouzan

iPage Rating

  • Reliability
    9 / 10
  • Pricing
    7.5 / 10
  • User Friendly
    8.8 / 10
  • Support
    9.3 / 10
  • Features
    9.9 / 10
8.9
Rated by Eliran Ouzan

iPage Expert Review

An industry veteran, iPage has been a major provider of web hosting services for over 15 years. The company’s broad selection of features, coupled with attractive signup prices, have kept iPage a top hosting contender even as new competitors have entered the market. Our tests set out to determine whether it would live up to its reputation of reliability and speed.

We found that the company’s basic plans offer more than the average amount of features and tools, making it easy for newcomers to create innovative websites. iPage also delivers on consistent uptimes and load times, which are vital to maintaining a successful website.

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Take advantage of iPage’s very competitive signup prices.
  • Use iPage’s highly reliable uptimes and ultra-fast load times to boost customer satisfaction and retention rates.
  • Keep your site safe with the free enhanced security suite, 24/7 network monitoring and email virus protection.
  • Improve your site’s trustworthiness with the free SSL certificates that come with every plan.
  • Customize your e-commerce store with a very wide range of 1-click install shopping carts.
  • Safeguard your website against disruptions with unlimited disk space and unmetered bandwidth.
  • Get expert help from knowledgeable customer support staff via ticketing and 24/7 phone and live chat.

Cons:

  • Initial signup prices are budget-friendly, but renewal rates jump significantly after the first year.
  • While iPage’s core plans are feature-rich, their upselling tactics can be overwhelming.
  • You may experience longer-than-average wait times for customer support.
  • The company’s email plan is available only as a paid upgrade.

Pricing and Payment Methods

iPage’s signup prices are truly competitive. The company offers only one shared hosting plan starting at $1.99 monthly and provides an impressive number of features at that price. When you sign up, you get unlimited disk space, a drag-and-drop website builder, free SSL certificates, enhanced security, and 6 shopping cart 1-click integrations.

Though the shared hosting plan does offer 1-click WordPress installation, heavy WordPress users can purchase the company’s WP Essential plan. Starting at $6.95 monthly, this package gives you access to premium features such as WordPress expert support and increased security safeguards. While iPage’s shared hosting offers scalable bandwidth and both its WordPress plans offer unlimited bandwidth, users with copious monthly traffic will probably need to opt for VPS or dedicated plans.

VPS plans start at $19.99 a month and feature 40GB disk space, 1 IP address and 1 TB of bandwidth. The most expensive dedicated plan, Enterprise, is geared towards larger businesses and includes 1000 GB disk space, 5 IP addresses and 15 TB of bandwidth. We were happy with how easy it was to scale plans with the help of iPage’s friendly customer service reps. We were less thrilled with the renewal rates, which can jump up significantly. Even so, iPage is very transparent about its price increase.

Ease of Use

In our experience, iPage’s features are very intuitive, if slightly different than other features you might be familiar with from competitors. Instead of the standard cPanel or Plesk, iPage offers a vDeck control panel with its basic plans. Although vDeck is just as easy to use as cPanel, users that are accustomed to making changes through cPanel might take some time adjusting. If you’re really committed to cPanel, however, you can upgrade to any of iPage’s VPS or dedicated packages.

Other functionalities were as simple to use as we hoped they would be. Unlike other web builders we’ve tested, the drag-and-drop web builder was actually easy to use and optimized for mobile, and 1-click installation let us turn our website into a webstore in no time. For users like us that require advanced features and tools, iPage lets you quickly install a wide selection of CMS, blog, and photo gallery integrations as well as unlimited MySQL databases for ultimate customization ease.

Load Times and Reliability

Load times and uptimes make an immediate and lasting impression on existing and would-be customers, which is why we always test these features extremely thoroughly over a period of several months. Our tests revealed that iPage is a leader in both categories. Although no web service provider can guarantee 100%, iPage came pretty close with 99.9% uptime, a notable improvement on the industry-average 99.4%.

The company’s reliable uptimes are complemented by respectable load times. We found that iPage’s load times were below 3s, sticking close to Google’s recommended guideline of under 2s. The company’s fast load times make it a good choice for customers that want to improve their SEO rankings and increase conversions.

Features

iPage provides a diverse set of features at affordable rates, which are valuable no matter if you’re just starting out or a web developer. Beginners can ease their way into website ownership with an intuitive drag-and-drop website builder, a diverse selection of 1-click shopping cart integrations, unlimited MySQL databases with phpMyAdmin access, and a free SSL certificate.

You also have access to more advanced controls that let more experienced users fully customize their website’s behind-the-scenes. We were pleased to see that even basic plans offer multiple PHP versions, unlimited FTP accounts, and support for programming languages like Python and Perl. iPage could do better when it comes to backups – although it’s possible to access backups from their servers in cases of data loss, daily automated backups are only available through an upgrade. Nevertheless, the company does take security very seriously. Their most basic shared hosting plan, for example, comes with an enhanced security suite and 24/7 network monitoring to keep your website safe.

iPage Customer Reviews

While we focus our reviews on companies’ overall plans and offerings, there is no replacement for personal experience. Read our iPage customer reviews below to see what others are saying about the company:

Customer Support

We found iPage’s customer support very satisfactory, and definitely on par with other hosting services with a customer-first approach. You can reach the company’s very friendly expert staff 24/7 via phone and live chat or through its online ticketing system. Thanks to iPage’s robust knowledge base we were able to resolve most of issues on our own, including advanced scripting and database challenges we encountered along the way.

Even so, the wait times left something to be desired. Ticketing can take up to half an hour before an agent gets back to you, though phone and live chat response times were faster. Overall, iPage’s customer service agents helped us fix any problems we had within a reasonable amount of time and with a cheerful attitude throughout, which is what we look for in customer support.

Conclusion

On the whole, we found iPage to be an affordable, featureful web hosting option that can be a good fit for users that are just starting out as well as experienced developers. Beginners can make the most of the company’s instinctive website builder and simple shopping cart integrations to get their website off the ground, then wade into more advanced functionalities as needed with precise step-by-step instructions in the knowledge base.

While iPage has a lot to offer beginners, webmasters have just as much to gain from the service. Whether we were using vDeck or cPanel to make changes, iPage gave us plenty of tools to make customization a breeze. Multiple programming languages and easy installation of blog and CMS platforms empowered us to take our website exactly where we wanted it to go. As far as we’re concerned, both beginner and veteran users get a great deal at iPage security-wise thanks to free SSL certificates and robust security suite.

Read the full expert review Visit iPage See plans & pricing

iPage Prices, Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Price Score
Unlimited Unlimited $1.99 3.5
Unlimited Unlimited $3.75 7.1
Unlimited Unlimited $6.95 7.1

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space RAM OS Price Score
40 GB 1 GB $19.99 2.0
90 GB 4 GB $47.99 7.1
120 GB 8 GB $79.99 7.1

Dedicated Server Plans

Plan Name Space RAM OS Price Score
500 GB 4 GB $119.99 7.1
1000 GB 8 GB $151.99 2.4
1000 GB 16 GB $191.99 7.1
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from iPage
Submit a iPage Coupon

Server Locations

Boston

iPage Refund & Cancellation Policy

  • Anytime Money-Back Guarantee
  • No questions asked, no time limits. Cancel at any time, and they will issue you a refund for the remainder of your current payment term
  • Full hosting fees refund for the first 30 days

    • If you register a domain through iPage, there is a non-refundable $15 domain fee. This fee not only covers our own costs, but it ensures that, even if you're dissatisfied with your experience at iPage, you won't lose your domain name. You'll be free to transfer it or simply point it elsewhere.
    • Does not apply to most add-on services, such as domains etc.

See the complete and updated policy by iPage: https://www.ipage.com/about/money-back-guarantee.bml?page=pop

iPage doesn't suit your needs?

Check Similar Hosting Companies:
321 reviews
From $5.00 / month
398 reviews
From $2.95 / month
868 reviews
From $1.45 / month

Need help with finding the right host for your needs?

Answer a few very simple questions and you'll know Start Now