Write Review
4.7
SUPERB!
  • User Friendly
    4.6
  • Support
    4.8
  • Features
    4.7
  • Reliability
    4.7
  • Pricing
    4.8
Write Review
Visit AccuWebHosting

Alternative Hosting Companies

AccuWebHosting Reviews and Expert Opinion

A few words from AccuWebHosting

Founded in year 2003, AccuWeb Hosting is a Old Tappan, New Jersey (US) based web hosting company, providing the most Affordable and Reliable web hosting solutions to customers across the world. AccuWeb Hosting is a debt free, privately owned company with 13+ years of experience. As of today, AccuWeb Hosting has been serving more than 20,000 satisfied customers and counting. Acc...Read MoreuWeb Hosting's online support staff is open 24 hours a day 7 days a week. For your convenience, you may either raise a support ticket, or engage in a live online chat. All tickets and chat requests are satisfactorily answered by highly skilled Level-3 hosting technicians. Most support tickets are addressed in less than 30 minutes. AccuWebHosting's US servers are housed in the state-of-the-art data center located in Denver, Colorado. These ultra-modern data center is equipped with 24 x 7 onsite staff, multiple internet connectivity, 24 x 7 facility monitoring, fire- suppression system, backup power generator, continuous video- surveillance and passcard protected entrances. Most of the servers are powered by Dual Xeon E5 series processors with 64 to 512 GB of RAM, high-speed enterprise grade drives with RAID10 setup. Additionally, all web hosting packages come with Money Back Guarantee, exceptional 99.99% uptime standard and 24 x 7 based support.Less
AccuWebHosting HomePage Screenshot
Free domain
Money Back: 30 Days

Pricing Range

Shared Hosting $3.09 - $12.46
VPS $5.00 - $96.00
Dedicated Server $75.00 - $900.00
Cloud Hosting $4.79 - $18.99
Resellers $8.99 - $131.05
SSL $49.00 - $175.00

Data Centers

Dan Whitten

Pinned Review

Dan Whitten,
4.6
We've been using AWH for a few years now and it has served our social presence needs very well. We always find working with Tech Support/Customer Service very helpful and efficient.

Reviews

Bruno Mirchevski

Expert Review

Bruno Mirchevski

AccuWebHosting expert review cover image

Last Update | September 2021

Monthly Update - September 2021

Hosting Plans Shared Hosting; VPS Hosting; Cloud Hosting; Dedicated Servers; Application Hosting; Web Services
Top Features Domain Registration; SSL Certificates; CDN Hosting; Backup Services; Free Migration Service; Anti-Spam Email Protection; Email Delivery Services; and Professional Services
Customer Support Live Chat; Phone Support; Knowledge Base; Ticketing System

 

During September, AccuWeb Hosting:

  • No updates

During August, AccuWeb Hosting:

  • No updates

I have been in this industry for a while now. So, believe me when I say it’s not every day that a web hosting provider gets my attention. Fast forward, AccuWeb Hosting managed to do so, and here’s why!

First things first, AccuWeb Hosting has over 18 years of experience in the web hosting niche. Better yet, it’s a one-stop shop for all hosting-related services. In turn, it can suit the different needs of customers worldwide.

The provider offers a range of hosting services, such as Shared hosting, VPS hosting, Cloud Hosting, and Dedicated Servers, running on both Windows and Linux platforms, with the potential for both managed and unmanaged services.

Furthermore, AccuWeb Hosting is an award-winning web hosting provider. Up until this date, AccuWeb Hosting has hosted over 55,000 websites, provided over 15,000 VPS Hosting Services, and over 30,000 domain registrations.

If you follow me for some time, you sure know how skeptical I am. It’s like even numbers cannot convince me of quality. So, today, I decided to test all that AccuWeb Hosting has to provide – features, support, and reliability. Let’s get right into it!

Read More

9.2
SUPERB!
Rated by Bruno Mirchevski
  • User Friendly
    8
  • Support
    10
  • Features
    9
  • Reliability
    10
  • Pricing
    9

Screenshots

Getting Started with AccuWeb Hosting

At first sight, AccuWeb Hosting is a bit much. As soon as you enter its site, they “bomb” you with all they have to provide and to be honest, it’s a lot. Anyways, all is well-organized, and I appreciate transparency.

You can instantly spot what AccuWeb offers – Web, Cloud, WordPress, VPS Hosting, Reseller, Dedicated, and Web Services.

screenshot of AccuWebHosting home page

Web Hosting covers Shared Hosting (SSD and Cloud), Windows Hosting (SSD and Cloud), and Application Hosting (Node.js, MEAN.js Stack, Joomla, Magento, OsCommerce, ASP.net, IIS8, Cs-Cart, and nopCommerce).

Windows Cloud Hosting, Linux Cloud Hosting, Windows VPS Cloud, and Linux VPS Cloud are all part of Cloud Hosting.

WordPress is divided into WordPress Hosting and WooCommerce Hosting.

Windows VPS Hosting (VPS, VPS SSD, VPS Cloud, VPS Reseller, and Free VPS), Linux VPS Hosting (VPS, VPS SSD, and VPS Cloud), Forex Trading VPS, and Load Balancer are part of VPS Hosting.

Reseller Hosting is also available for both operating systems.

The Dedicated tab leads you to Dedicated Server Plans, Backup & Storage Options, Software Licencing, and Support Options.

When it comes to Web Services, you can find all Domain Registration, SSL Certificates, CDN Hosting, Backup Services, Free Migration Service, Anti-Spam Email Protection, Email Delivery Services, and Professional Services.

Now, it’s time to guess – which plan do you think I got? Of course, it’s the cheapest one!

I always prefer testing what a provider offers at the minimum level. Sure, you can get superior qualities at advanced levels and high prices. But I am always keener on basic users, as they are the ones in need of my expert advice.

So, I went for a Shared Hosting SSD. You can find it in the first tab of the Menu or click on Get Started in Web Hosting.

screenshot of Web Hosting banner

Regardless of the option you choose, you’ll get to the same screen.

screenshot of Premium Web Hosting banner

If you scroll a bit down, you will be able to choose from Linux Plans, Windows Plans, and Linux Reseller Plans.

Now, the Linux alternative is the cheapest one. However, I went for the Windows plan as it’s compatible with my operating system.

screenshot of Premium Web Hosting (Windows)

All Windows Hosting plans offer Ultra Fast SSD Storage, Windows Server 2016 & SQL Server 2017, Dedicated Application Pool, Latest ASP.Net Core, Plesk Panel, and Node.js.

Here, you can choose between three plans: Personal Windows Hosting, Small Business Windows Hosting, and Enterprise Windows Hosting.

screenshot of Premium Web Hosting (Windows) plans

All Shared Windows Hosting plans offer the following features:

  • Windows 2016 Server
  • IIS 10 Hosting
  • 500 MB Storage Space for each SQL Database
  • Dedicated Application Pool
  • ASP.Net Full Trust Hosting Level
  • 150 Email Accounts per Domain
  • Control Panel: Plesk
  • PHP 7.x Supported
  • MariaDB 10.5.x
  • ASP.Net Frameworks 4.x, 3.x & 2.x
  • ASP.Net Core 5.x, 3.x, 2.x& 1.x
  • ASP.Net MVC 5 & 4 Supported
  • Cloudflare CDN (Optional)
  • Daily Website Backups
  • Free Let’s Encrypt SSL Certificate
  • 30 Days Money Back Guarantee
  • Instant Account Activation
  • Works on Any Platform

So, the differences lie in the number of domains per account, pure SSD Storage, monthly premium data transfers, and SQL Server 2017 database.

Once again, I went for the most basic option - Personal Windows Hosting. But I was pretty disappointed when I got to pricing. See, they don’t offer monthly plans, so I had to commit to the longer-term (even though I am here for the testing).

screenshot of choosing billing cycle

On the brighter side of things, AccuWeb provides better discounts on longer-term plans. So, if you decide on their longer-term services, you will undoubtedly receive some benefits.

See, while Small Business Windows Hosting and Enterprise Windows Hosting offer 3-month plans, the least I could go with the Personal Windows Hosting is six months.

screenshot of Renewal Price banner

Now, this is what I love. AccuWeb Hosting specifies its renewal prices, even before you purchase a plan. I find this especially important as many other providers offer discounts first (to attract customers) and increase the prices at renewal. It’s a bit shady if you ask me.

Back to business, I clicked on ‘Order Now,’ and it transferred me to the following screen.

Here, you can either register a new domain, transfer a domain from another registrar, or use an existing one and update your nameservers.

choosing a domain page screenshot

I went for the third option. The next step is to configure your desired options and continue to checkout.

screenshot of plan configurations

If you need some technical help at this point, worry not; the team of AccuWeb is here to assist. You can spot two videos to help you choose the proper server configuration.

If you scroll a bit down, you will also find additional RAM for Application Pool and Available Addons.

You can get 250 MB, 500 MB, 750 MB, or 1000 MB Additional RAM.

choosing an additional ram for your plan

You can find 256-bit – SSL Certificate, CDN Hosting, CloudFlare Free with Cloudflare DNS, and Cloudflare Free with CNAME record in Available Addons.

Of course, I added the freebies to my account. After all, who wouldn’t want to speed their site at no cost?

screenshot of Available addons

Then, I clicked on ‘Continue’ on the blue button.

It leads you to Review & Checkout your order. You can also apply a promo code for further discounts, but unfortunately, I don’t have one. So, I pursued to Checkout.

Review & Checkout page screenshot

At Checkout, you need to enter Personal Information, Billing Address, Additional Required Information, Account Security, Payment Details, and Additional Notes.

Personal Information consists of the basics, First Name, Last Name, Email Address, and Phone Number.

As for the Billing Address, you need to enter Street Address, City, State, Country, Postcode, and Company Name (Optional).

screenshot of Checkout page

In Additional Required Information, you can select how you found out about the company (but it’s optional).

screenshot of option where you can select how you found out about the company

Then, in Account Security, you can generate your password and select a security question for enhanced protection.

screenshot of Account Security page

Not only did I liked the security questions, but AccuWeb has another unique feature. It specifies the strength of your password so that you can add additional characters to protect your account better.

In Payment Details, you can choose your preferred method of payment – PayPal or Credit Card.

At last, you can enter any additional notes or information you want to be included with your order.

screenshot of Additional notes on the Account Security page

Once you fill in all needed information, you can ‘Complete Order.’

Complete Order button screenshot

Next, you’ll need to enter payment information.

screenshot of Payment page

And that’s all about it! You’ve successfully registered to AccuWeb.

screenshot of "Success" message

Or at least that’s what I thought. I still need to verify my account.

AccuWeb simultaneously sends you an email and a message on the phone number you have provided.

screenshot of email massage

Once you click on the link, you will need to enter the OTP code you’ve received on your phone.

The real test begins now. What am I going to find once I am in? Let’s see!

Setting Things up at AccuWeb Hosting

Once you log in to AccuWeb Hosting, the site will redirect you to the Client Area or Home. In turn, you can immediately get down to business.

screenshot of Client Area

In the Home tab, you can review your active products/services, register a new domain, check recent support tickets or open a new one, access AccuWeb’s YouTube channel and latest news.

As you can spot, I have one active product/service, Windows Shared Hosting – Windows 2016 - Personal Plan. If you click on it, you will see the following screen.

screenshot of plan Information

AccuWeb transparently lists your registration date, recurring amount, billing cycle, next due date, and payment method.

Here, you can also upgrade your plan or request cancellation. I will go for the second option, but more on this later.

Now, if you scroll a bit down, you will find Hosting Information and Configurable Options.

You can check your Domain, Username, Server Name, IP Address, Nameservers, and SSL Status in Hosting Information. Also, you can visit your website or log in to Plesk Control Panel.

screenshot of "Visit Website" and "Login to Plesk Control Panel" buttons

At this point, you need to find your Control Panel URL, Username, and Password on your email. It’s the one titled ‘Hosting Account Information.’

screenshot of login to Plesk panel

I’m in! As usual, Plesk comes with many features, and here’s a brief breakdown of all possibilities.

On the left side of the screen, you can find the Menu. It’s divided into Websites & Domains, Mail, Applications, Files, Databases, Statistics, Users, Account, and WordPress.

You can track your Databases, Outgoing Mail Control, WordPress, and Resource Usage on the right.

screenshot of Websites & Domain page

In Websites & Domains, you can add a subdomain or add a domain alias.

Here’s what you will see if you click on Add Subdomain. It’s straightforward, as all you need to enter is the Subdomain name and Document root.

screenshot of adding a subdomain page

If you Add Domain Alias, you’ll essentially connect it to your primary domain, creating two channels that lead to the exact location.

screenshot of Add a Domain Alias page

AccuWeb Hosting offers Web Hosting Access, FTP Access, Hosting Settings, PHP Composer, SSL/TLS Certificates, Git, PHP Settings, Node.js, Applications, File Manager, Web Statistics, and DNS Settings. Here, you can also manage Mail Accounts, Mail Settings, Limit Outgoing Messages, Password-Protected Directories, Web Deploy Publishing Settings, Website Copying, Logs, Failed Request Tracing, Hotlink Protection, Virtual Directories, Web Users, ODBC Data Sources, ASP.NET Settings, Dedicated IIS Application Pool for Website, and Advisor.

screenshot of AccuWebHoting features page

In Websites & Domains, you can also install WordPress, Apps, or create a custom website. You need to pick one of the three options to start building your website.

screenshot of Websites & domains page's buttons

If you click on Install Apps, you’ll get to the third tab of the Menu. Here, AccuWeb Hosting provides you access to:

  • RushFiles v1
  • Workspace 365 v2.0
  • AfterLogic WebMail Lite v8.6.0
  • AfterLogic WebMail Pro v8.6.0
  • bb clone v0.64
  • concrete5 v5.7.3
  • Coppermine v1.5.42
  • DotNetNuke v7.0.6
  • Drupal v8.9.17
  • Gallery v3.0.9
  • Joomla v3.9.28
  • Magento v2.1.0
  • MediaWiki v1.31.0
  • moodle v3.10.4
  • osCommerce v2.3.4
  • osTicket v1.12
  • phpBB v3.3.4
  • phplist v3.3.9
  • Prestashop v1.7.7.5
  • SquirrelMail v1.4.22
  • SugarCRM v6.5.18
  • typo3 v8.7.32
  • WordPress v5.8
  • Zen Cart v1.5.5

screenshot of My Apps page

In Mail, you can access Email Addresses, Mail Settings, and Outgoing Mail Control. screenshot of Mail panel

You can copy, move, archive, remove, or otherwise manage your files in the File Manager.

screenshot of File Manager panel

Databases allow you to create new or manage existing databases. If you click on Add Database, you’ll see the following screen.

screenshot of Add a Database panel

Statistics is divided into a basic and a more advanced section. First, you can track your disk space and traffic. However, you can also access additional information, such as FTP Statistics, Data Transfer Statistics, and Web Statistics.

screenshot of Statistics panel

In Users, AccuWeb Hosting allows you to create user accounts for other users to access Plesk to manage websites, install applications, or use email services under your domains.

You can also assign roles to users to give them access to apps and services hosted on your account. At this point, AccuWeb grants you several predefined user roles to choose from or create your custom ones.

screenshot of User Roles panel

Account Information and Tools resents detailed information about resource allotments, hosting options, and permissions for operations you may perform in Plesk according to your subscription terms.

Resources specify your remaining Disk space, Traffic, Domains, Subdomains, Domain aliases, Mailboxes, Mailbox size, Total mailboxes quota, Additional FTP accounts, and MySQL databases.

All is well organized. The feature is beneficial if you have several different plans and you need to keep track of all of them at once.

screenshot of Resources tab

The second tab presents the hosting options available for your websites. In my case, it’s  SSL/TLS support, Web statistics, PHP support, CGI support, SSI support, Microsoft ASP support, Microsoft ASP.NET support, Web Deploy publishing, Dedicated IIS application pool, Custom error documents, and Allow web users to use scripts.

screenshot of Hosting Options panel

AccuWeb Hosting further specifies the permissions granted for your subscription. Here, you can find:

  • DNS zone management
  • PHP version and handler management
  • Setup of potentially insecure web scripting options that override provider’s policy
  • Spam filter management
  • Web statistics management, Log rotation management
  • Access to Application Catalog, Git management
  • Access to WordPress Toolkit
  • WordPress Toolkit security management
  • WordPress Toolkit cloning management
  • WordPress Toolkit syncing management
  • WordPress Toolkit auto-updates management
  • Node.js support management
  • Node.js state management
  • Node.js version management

At last, there are the Additional Services provided with the subscription, such as WordPress Toolkit or SSL It!.

screenshot of Additional Services tab

Finally, you can Install WordPress in the last tab of the Plesk Menu. Here, you can also find all plugins and themes on your WordPress installations.

screenshot of Installations panel

And that’s all about it. Plesk sure grants access to many options, even in the cheapest plan. Now, back to the AccuWeb Hosting general Menu.

Next to Home, you can find Services, divided into My Services, Order New Services, and View Available Addons.

screenshot of Services dropdown menu

I have a single service, and here’s how it looks on the Menu.

screenshot of My Products & Services page

Once again, AccuWeb Hosting is well organized. It classifies the services into active, pending, suspended, terminated, and canceled. So, you get to track all your past and current purchases with the provider.

If you click on Place a New Order, you’ll get to the shop.

AccuWeb Hosting classifies its shopping cart into categories, such as AntiSpam Solution, Windows VPS Plans, Linux VPS Plans, Windows Shared Hosting, Linux Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting Plans, Add-On Services, etc.

Below Categories, you can spot Actions, including Domain Renewals, Register a New Domain, Transfer in a Domain, and View Cart.

screenshot of AntiSpam Solution page

Next, you can find My Domains, Renew Domains, Register a New Domain, Transfer Domains to Us, and Domain Search in the Domains tab.

Billing is divided into My Invoices, My Quotes, and Mass Payment.

screenshot of My Invoices page

I will skip Support and Open Ticket, as I will cover them in detail later.

At last, there is the Earn Money tab, divided into AccuWeb Boasting, Affiliates, and Collaborator Discounts. AccuWeb Boasting transfers you to the Dashboard. Here, you can track your social media accounts and blog.

screenshot of Dashboard

You can also participate in their affiliate program or benefit from heavy discount deals from their special collaborators.

Performance, Speed, and Uptime

Speed and uptime are essential so that your site visitors stick around. No one likes waiting around or being unable to access a site. And I am here to tell; you can rely on AccuWeb Hosting in this regard.

I didn’t experience any outages, so the uptime is exceptional. Furthermore, AccuWeb Hosting delivered average speeds, as you would expect from a basic shared hosting package.

As for the other plans, I will consider the feedback of users. Essentially, customers don’t experience any loading speed issues, according to real-life AccuWeb reviews.

The best part about AccuWeb is that here’s not where it ends. The provider comes with several extra features. You can find SSDs and Apache and LiteSpeed web servers in Linux Shared Hosting and further speed your site using caching solution XCache.

You can also use AccuWeb Hosting’s Diagnostic Tools to check your website connection and availability.

As mentioned before, AccuWeb Hosting grants you free access to the Cloudflare Content Delivery Network (CDN) for a month. If you aren’t familiar with it, Cloudflare improves loading speeds and reduces bandwidth usage. It also acts as a security tool that prevents DDoS attacks.

Level of Support at AccuWeb Hosting

Now, you are well aware that the qualities of a web hosting provider are worth nothing without proper guidance and support, especially for a beginner. Fortunately, AccuWeb Hosting grants you access to 24/7 live chat, phone, and email support.

Once you connect to the live chat, AccuWeb will transfer you to the knowledge base. Usually, these links provide the needed guidance and proper answers. However, if you need further help, the site will redirect you to a live chat agent with all the required expertise to assist you on your quest.

In the Support tab of the Menu, you can find Tickets, Announcements, Knowledgebase, Downloads, Network Status, and Video Tutorials.

In Support Tickets, you can find your Open, Answered, Customer-Reply, and Closed Tickets. As you can see, I currently have none.

screenshot of My Support Tickets page

Announcements classify all AccuWeb Hosting’s latest news, filtered by month. If you want to keep up-to-date with the company and its hosting services and updates, here’s the place to do so.

screenshot of Announcements page

The third tab, Klowledgbase, provides all information that you can essentially need for operating this service. It has over 40 categories, each of which consists of many comprehensive guides and articles.

In Support, you can also find your Downloads, check your Network Status, or Open tickets.

screenshot of Support page

Furthermore, all plans, except the VPS, come with a 30-day money-back policy. The VPS provides for a 7-day refund policy. Or at least what the provider promises. Let’s check!

You can find the live chat option in the bottom right corner. Once you click on it, you’ll see the following screen. Here, you can specify what you need or what brought you to the live chat in particular. I’m here for a refund.

screenshot of Live chat

So, as I mentioned before, AccuWeb first provides suggestions from their Knowledgebase. However, if you don’t find a suitable answer (or are too lazy to look for it), you can always Start a Live Chat.

I like to test how friendly the customer support team is, so I went for the second option.

screenshot of Live Chat support topics

At the moment of my inquiry, there were three available live chat agents.

screenshot of available Live Chat support agents

Once you write your message, you can choose a department to chat with, Technical Support, Sales Department, or Billing Department.

screenshot of Live Chat support departments

I went to the billing department, as the most suitable one for my request. I got the following message, and once I submitted the request, I got the response, ‘Thanks, you’ll get a reply here or by email.’

screenshot of Live Chat (Entered name and email)

I was pretty surprised when I got a response in under a minute. The agent was super friendly and immediately offered to assist me in choosing another solution.

However, I was sure that I want to cancel my services, not upgrade to another plan. So, the live agent once again transferred me to their Knowledge Base. I guess it’s their go-to place.

screenshot of Live Chat conversation

The link led me to an article named ‘How do I create and manage support tickets from client area’?

Now, even though it’s a bit helpful, it’s not entirely up to a point. Sure, I can quickly get around the site, and I have already covered the Ticketing System. Still, it’s not as easy for first-time users, so that they might need more specific guidance.

Let me provide a more efficient solution. In Menu, the Home tab, the plan you wish to cancel. Then, you can go for Request Cancellation.

screenshot of my plan information

Here, you can specify your reason for cancellation and select the cancellation type, Immediate or End of Billing Period.

screenshot of Request Cancellation page

I wrote my message and selected Immediate. Then, I requested the cancelation.

The team of AccuWeb Hosting then sent me an email. Here’s what I got.

screenshot of email from AccuWebHosting

They are friendly and helpful up to the end. Great job, AccuWeb!

Security and Backups

AccuWeb Hosting provides 24/7 security monitoring and multi-layer DDoS protection.

At the first level, AccuWeb ensures server-level optimization/protection against DDos with CloudLinux, Mod_Security & LiteSpeed WebServer. At the second, you can get a hardware firewall in front of the server which hosts your websites. The firewall comes with automatic attack detection and mitigation of up to 1 to 5 Gbps DDoS attacks.

The provider gives you plenty of options for safeguarding your website from those who would do harm or cyberattacks. Here, we can mention a 128-bit SSL certificate, spam blocking, and identity protection. You can further advance your protection with the paid addons, as I explained earlier.

The provider doesn’t offer any pre-installed antivirus software or DDoS protection in dedicated servers. However, if you submit a ticket, you can get ClamWin antivirus at no additional cost and default Microsoft Windows Firewall In Windows Dedicated servers.

All AccuWeb Hosting shared hosting plans come with daily backups. The company retains multiple recovery points and offers restoration from most recent to historical backups. The service allows you unlimited restores at any time during the service period (contingent on the availability of the backup).

Even though the backup space is limited, you can choose to add additional space for an extra cost.

Specific Features of AccuWeb Hosting

Now that you get the overall idea of AccuWeb Hosting and what it has to offer let’s see what makes it different from other web hosting providers.

Here’s why you should choose AccuWeb Hosting:

  • 17 Years Of Experience
  • Latest In Technology
  • #1 In Customer Service Support
  • Rewarding Affiliate Program
  • Two Superior Education Programs
  • Unlimited Storage and Bandwidth
  • 100% Hardware Uptime Guarantee
  • 100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Flawlessly Secure For SSD Web Hosting
  • Free Domain Name Registration
  • Support All WordPress Plugins
  • Well Established Server Network
  • High Platform Compatibility

Summary

There’s certainly a lot to talk about when it comes to AccuWeb Hosting. The provider offers many plans, and I managed to cover only one today – the shared hosting one. As mentioned, I wanted to test what the company has to provide at the base level, and I sure cannot complain.

Even in its cheapest plan, AccuWeb Hosting provides lots of superior features. You can benefit from a well-established data center network, remarkable uptime, and loading speeds. There are extra features to improve your site speed, which eventually leads to a satisfying user experience.

AccuWeb hosting also takes security very seriously, and its team is here to assist you 24/7. So, no matter what kind of issue you face with your service or general experience, someone can provide you the needed push to finish what you started.

Its pricing is also affordable, considering all that AccuWeb has to provide. However, one thing I didn’t like is the lack of a month-to-month shared hosting plan. Also, as there are many plans with subcategories, addons, and further specifications, AccuWeb might be overwhelming for beginners.

Still, what I like the most about AccuWeb Hosting is its transparency. There aren’t any marketing tricks, misleading pricing, or promised ‘unlimited’ accounts with limited features. Instead, you get access to a substantial range of quality products, very configurable, reasonably priced, honestly described, and with quality support.

At last, even though I didn’t test it, AccuWeb shines in dedicated hosting, for which it is the PCMag Editors’ Choice.

Read Less

AccuWebHosting pros

  • Wide Variety Of Available Plans
  • Straightforward User Interface
  • Takes Security Very Seriously
  • Smart Expansion Options
  • Affordable Pricing
  • 24/7 Customer Support
  • Supports both Windows and Linux

AccuWebHosting cons

  • Overwhelming Structure For Beginners
  • No Monthly Shared Hosting Plans
  • No Unlimited Email Accounts

FAQ

Does AccuWeb Hosting Provide The cPanel?

AccuWeb Hosting provides access to cPanel, WHM, or Plesk in its different plans.

Does AccuWeb Hosting Provide A Money-back Guarantee?

All plans, except the VPS, come with a 30-day money-back guarantee. The VPS plans provide a 7-day refund policy.

Can I Use AccuWeb Hosting Even If I’m A Beginner?

Yes, AccuWeb Hosting provides a whole range of plans, suitable for both beginners and web hosting experts. Regardless of your needs and preferences, you will be able to find a practical solution.

What Is AccuWeb Hosting?

AccuWeb Hosting, a Microsoft-approved WebMatrix Compatible Hosting company, is a popular VPS hosting service with cPanel installation, Softaculous, daily backups, and SSL certification. It provides Shared, VPS, Cloud, Application Hosting, Dedicated Servers, and Web Services, all of which come with a money-back guarantee.

Is AccuWeb Hosting Safe?

AccuWeb Hosting is dedicated to performance, security, and usability. It provides SSLs, daily backups, 24/7 security monitoring, multi-layer DDoS protection, spam blocking, identity protection, and so on. It guarantees 99.99% uptime and 100% satisfaction to convince you of their safety further.

AccuWebHosting Prices, Plans & Features - 2021

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Panel Number of Sites Price Score
Linux Personal Web Hosting 10 GB 500.02 GB cPanel Unlimited $3.09 9.1 Details
Windows Personal Web Hosting 10 GB 500.02 GB 1 $3.52 9.6 Details
Linux Small Business Web Hosting 30 GB 749.98 GB cPanel Unlimited $5.09 10 Details
Windows Small Business Web Hosting 30 GB 749.98 GB 3 $6.58 9.4 Details
Linux Enterprise Web Hosting 50 GB 1 TB cPanel Unlimited $9.99 9.4 Details
Windows Enterprise Web Hosting 50 GB 1 TB 5 $12.46 9.4 Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM OS Price Score
SSD Mercury VPS 20 GB 2 x 2.40GHz 1 GB $12.00 9.4 Details
SSD Earth VPS 30 GB 3 x 2.40GHz 2 GB $24.00 9.4 Details
SSD Saturn VPS 50 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 4 GB $48.00 9.4 Details
SSD Sun VPS 100 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 8 GB $96.00 9.4 Details
VPS Mercury 20 GB 1 x 2.40GHz 1 GB $5.00 9.4 Details
VPS Earth 30 GB 1 x 2.40GHz 2 GB $10.00 9.4 Details
VPS Saturn 50 GB 2 x 2.40GHz 4 GB $20.00 9.4 Details
VPS Sun 70 GB 2 x 2.40GHz 8 GB $63.99 9.4 Details
SSD VPS Opal 40 GB 2 x 2.40GHz 1 GB $10.00 9.4 Details
SSD VPS Pearl 60 GB 3 x 2.40GHz 2 GB $20.00 9.4 Details
SSD VPS Diamond 100 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 4 GB $40.00 9.4 Details
SSD VPS Emerald 200 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 8 GB $80.00 9.4 Details
Classic VPS Opal 40 GB 2 x 2.40GHz 1 GB $7.99 9.4 Details
Classic VPS Pearl 60 GB 2 x 2.40GHz 2 GB $18.99 9.4 Details
Classic VPS Diamond 100 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 4 GB $37.99 9.4 Details
Classic VPS Emerald 125 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 8 GB $75.99 9.4 Details
Forex VPS 1 35 GB 2 x 2.40GHz 1 GB $12.00 9.4 Details
Forex VPS 2 40 GB 3 x 2.40GHz 2 GB $24.00 9.4 Details
Forex VPS 3 45 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 4 GB $44.00 9.4 Details

Dedicated Server Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM OS Price Score
Intel Xeon E3-1230 v6 (3.5 Ghz, 4c) 1 TB 4 x 3.50GHz 8 GB $105.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1230 v6 (1x1 TB Enterprise) 1 TB 4 x 3.50GHz 8 GB $106.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1230 v6 (1x275 GB SSD) 1 TB 4 x 3.50GHz 8 GB $105.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1270 v6 (1x1 TB SATA) 1 TB 4 x 3.80GHz 8 GB $113.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1270 v6 (1x1 TB Enterprise) 1 TB 4 x 3.80GHz 8 GB $114.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1270 v6 (1x275 GB SSD) 1 TB 4 x 3.80GHz 8 GB $113.00 9.4 Details
Dual Intel Gold 5118 (1x250 GB SSD) 250 GB 12 x 2.30GHz 16 GB $385.00 9.4 Details
Dual Intel Gold 5118 (1x1 TB Enterprise) 1 TB 12 x 2.30GHz 16 GB $389.00 9.4 Details
Dual Intel Gold 5118 (1x1 TB SATA) 1 TB 12 x 1.70GHz 16 GB $388.00 9.4 Details
Dual Intel Bronze 3104 (1x1 TB SATA) 275 GB 6 x 1.70GHz 16 GB $206.00 9.4 Details
Dual Intel Bronze 3104 (1x1 TB Enterprise) 1 TB 6 x 1.70GHz 16 GB $210.00 9.4 Details
Dual Intel Bronze 3104 (1x250 GB SSD) 250 GB 6 x 1.70GHz 16 GB $206.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1270 v6 1 TB 4 x 3.80GHz 8 GB $113.00 9.4 Details
Dual Intel Silver 4110 (1x1 TB SATA) 1 TB 8 x 2.10GHz 16 GB $293.00 9.4 Details
Dual Intel Silver 4110 (1x250 GB SSD) 250 GB 8 x 2.10GHz 16 GB $290.00 9.4 Details
Dual Intel Silver 4110 (1x1 TB Enterprise) 1 TB 8 x 2.10GHz 16 GB $294.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon 2x E5-2620 v4 1 TB 6 x 3.00GHz 16 GB $258.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon D1520 (2 x 2 TB HDD) 4 TB 4 x 2.40GHz 32 GB $101.00 10 Details
Intel Xeon D1520 (2 x 480 GB SSD) 960 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 32 GB $117.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1230 v6 (2 x 4 TB HDD) 8 TB 4 x 3.50GHz 16 GB $120.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1230 v6 (2 x 450 GB NVMe) 900 GB 4 x 3.50GHz 16 GB $140.00 9.4 Details
Intel 2x Xeon E5-2630 v3 (2 x 2 TB HDD) 4 TB 16 x 2.40GHz 128 GB $325.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon D1520 (4c/8t, 2.4 GHz) 4 TB 4 x 2.40GHz 32 GB $101.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon D1520 (10 TB BandWidth) 960 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 32 GB $117.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1245 v5 (4c/8t, 3.5 GHz) 4 TB 4 x 3.50GHz 32 GB $111.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1230 v6 (4c/8t, 3.5 GHz) 8 TB 4 x 3.50GHz 16.4 GB $116.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1230 v6 (10 TB BandWidth) 900 GB 4 x 3.50GHz 16.4 GB $132.00 9.4 Details
2 x Intel Xeon E5-1630 v4 (2 x 240 GB SSD) 480 GB 4 x 3.70GHz 16 GB $230.00 9.4 Details
2 x Intel Xeon E5-2630 v3 (2 x 2 TB HDD) 4 TB 16 x 2.40GHz 128 GB $320.00 9.4 Details
2 x Intel Xeon E5-2650 v3 (2 x 2 TB HDD) 4 TB 20 x 2.30GHz 256 GB $475.00 9.4 Details
AMD Opteron 4386 2 x M 2 TB 8 x 3.10GHz 64 GB $825.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1245 v5 (2 x 2 TB HDD) 4 TB 4 x 3.50GHz 32 GB $136.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1245 v5 (2 x 480 GB SSD) 960 GB 4 x 3.50GHz 32 GB $152.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1270 v6 (2 x 4 TB HDD) 8 TB 4 x 3.80GHz 32 GB $215.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1270 v6 (2 x 450 GB SSD NVMe) 900 GB 4 x 3.80GHz 32 GB $229.00 9.4 Details
Intel 2 x Xeon E5-2650 v3 (2 x 2 TB HDD) 4 TB 20 x 2.30GHz 256 GB $699.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1270 (3.50 GHz, 4c) 1 TB 4 x 3.50GHz 8 GB $335.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E5-2620 (2.40 GHz, 12c) 1 TB 12 x 2.40GHz 64 GB $900.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1245 v2 (2 x 2 TB HDD) 4 TB 4 x 3.40GHz 16 GB $75.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon D-1520 (2 x 2 TB HDD) 4 TB 4 x 2.40GHz 32 GB $95.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon D-1520 (2 x 480 GB SSD) 960 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 32 GB $111.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1230v2 (2 x 2 TB SATA) 4 TB 4 x 2.30GHz 16 GB $254.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1230v2 (32 GB RAM) 4 TB 4 x 2.30GHz 32 GB $330.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1230v2 (2 x 2 TB HDD) 4 TB 4 x 2.30GHz 16 GB $130.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E3-1270v5 (2 x 2 TB HDD) 4 TB 4 x 2.30GHz 16 GB $180.00 9.4 Details
Intel Xeon E5-1620v3 (4 x 2 TB HDD) 8 TB 4 x 2.30GHz 32 GB $225.00 9.4 Details
Intel 2 x Xeon E5-2620v3 (4 x 2 TB HDD) 8 TB 6 x 2.30GHz 32 GB $255.00 9.4 Details
Intel 2 x Xeon E5-2650v2 (8 x 120 GB SSD) 8 TB 8 x 2.30GHz 969 MB $335.00 9.4 Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM Bandwidth Price Score
Cumulus Cloud 3 GB - 0 B 30 GB $5.09 9.4 Details
Stratus Cloud 10 GB - 0 B 49.97 GB $7.49 9.4 Details
Cirrus Cloud 25 GB - 0 B 100.04 GB $14.49 9.4 Details
Personal Website 10 GB - 0 B 500.02 GB $4.79 9.1 Details
Small Business Website 30 GB - 0 B 749.98 GB $12.99 9.4 Details
Enterprise Website 50 GB - 0 B 1 TB $18.99 9.4 Details

Resellers Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Panel Price Score
Bronze Plan 30 GB 100.04 GB cPanel $8.99 9.4 Details
Silver Plan 100 GB 300.03 GB cPanel $19.99 9.4 Details
Gold Plan 150 GB 599.96 GB cPanel $41.99 9.4 Details
Platinum Plan 200 GB 1 TB cPanel $81.99 9.4 Details
Silver Plan 50 GB 150.02 GB cPanel $26.99 9.4 Details
Gold Plan 100 GB 300.03 GB cPanel $71.20 9.4 Details
Platinum Plan 150 GB 599.96 GB cPanel $131.05 9.4 Details

SSL Plans

Plan Name Features Warranty Price Score
Rapid SSL Certificate
Single Domain secured
99+% Browsers Support
Standard Trust Level
Encryption Level (256-bits)
Quick & Easy Installation
Domain Validation
Free Reissue
24x7 Support
No Add-On Domain
$0.00 $49.00 9.4 Details
Multi Domain SSL Certificate
Up to 100 Hostnames secured
(First 3 Hostnames Free)
99+% Browsers Support
Standard Trust Level
Encryption Level (256-bits)
Quick & Easy Installation
Domain Validation
Free Reissue
24x7 Support
$25.00/Year Add-On Domain
(First 3 Domains Free)
$0.00 $75.00 9.4 Details
Wildcard SSL Certificate
99+% Browsers Support
Standard Trust Level
Encryption Level (256-bits)
Quick & Easy Installation
Domain Validation
Free Reissue
24x7 Support
No Add-On Domain
$0.00 $175.00 9.4 Details

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

  • Starting price
    $0.90 /MO
    Rating
    Money Back   30 Days
    Coupons2
    3
    Locations
    Add to Compare
    Hostens Awards
  • Starting price
    $10.00 /MO
    Rating
    Money Back   30 Days
    Coupons1
    12
    Locations
    Add to Compare
    Cloudways Awards
  • Starting price
    $3.47 /MO
    Rating
    Money Back   30 Days
    Coupons2
    2
    Locations

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare