Write Review
4.1
Good
  • User Friendly
    4.1
  • Support
    4.1
  • Features
    4.0
  • Reliability
    4.0
  • Pricing
    4.2
Write Review
Visit WebHostingPad

WebHostingPad Reviews and Expert Opinion

Pricing Range

Shared Hosting $1.99 - $5.99
VPS $29.95 - $49.95

Data Centers

Kim Greenwood

Pinned Review

Kim Greenwood,
4.8
I have been with WebHostingPad for about 6 years and their service has improved to an excellent standard from a few years ago. I currently have 3 hosting plans with them and have had others in the pas...Read Moret. Support requests are handled very quickly and I have never had an unresolved issue. No issues with uptime. Highly recommend!Less

Reviews

David Patterson
David Patterson from United States,

BUYER BEWARE- LOTS of downtime

1.0
I originally signed up with these guys 5 years ago for multiple smaller clients for our digital marketing agency.. after the first year we started having issues with random down times of the service.... they kept having to reset t...Read Morehe server..... I also noticed when I did speed tests the websites on their service were the slowest numbers I had seen with any other hosting company..... so if you want the slowest websites, more downtime than they promise, slow customer service, and auto renewal of your account you haven’t used in years... these are your guys LOL..... I would never recommend these people... for any service.!!

I use a cloud hosting package with another company and I’ve had wonderful speed and service for not much more.... do your research and don’t waste your time here!!
Less
Jamie Vance
Jamie Vance,
Appears this client called in and mentioned they moved hosting over 5 years ago. They also mentioned that they saw the email renewal notices which include cancellation instructions, however the cancellation process was disregarded...Read More. Since the cancellation was not submitted prior to the renewal the account was automatically renewed. Unfortunately, we don't offer refunds or pro-rated refunds on account renewals as stated in our terms of service.
https://www.webhostingpad.com/terms/billing/#money-back-guarantee
This review does not accurately describe our services as this client threatened to post a negative review unless we provided a refund.
Less
Ivan K
Ivan K from United States,

BUYER BEWARE!!!

1.0
DO NOT USE WebHostingPad.com They have POOR support, the online tools are not intuitive and hard to use. They have a NO REFUNDS POLICY!!! I was a customer for 8 years (2010 - 2018), and my hosting and domain got AUTO-renewed. When...Read More I called to cancel the customer service quoted some messed up policy of NO REFUNDS after the first 30 days of being their customer, which was 8 years ago! DO NOT BUY anything from WebHostingPad!!! VERY UNETHICAL POLICY!!! BUYER BEWARE!!!Less
WebHostingPad
WebHostingPad,
I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. I'm uncertain which online tools you are referring to, but we have chosen cPanel, Weebly, and similar products for their ease of use, as they are the best the industry has to offer. If you were...Read More having trouble using them, you were welcome to contact us anytime for help.

Unfortunately we cannot offer refunds for domain names because domains are controlled by our registrar. Domains are like copyrights - once you have registered a domain for a selected period of time, you are listed as the owner of that domain until it expires. We cannot change this, nor can we change the fact that our registrar will not refund any payments made for domains. I am sorry that whoever you were speaking to was not forthcoming or clear with the reason why we cannot offer refunds for domain renewals. You still own the domain names, and no one else can register them while they are registered to you.

We do include instructions in every invoice reminder about how to cancel your services if you would not like them to renew, which you were welcome to do so anytime. We include these instructions in part because of the way domain registrations work, and the fact that they cannot be changed once registered. I'm sorry you feel this is unethical, but given the circumstances with domain registrations, it is the best we can do to provide instructions and assistance upfront before such a situation arises.

If you would like to further discuss this matter, please contact us via billing@webhostingpad.com.
Less
I
I,
Wait! I understand the "no refunds" for the domain name and I did not ask for those $15 back. What should have been refunded is the 2-year hosting of $135 or so. This is just wrong. I contacted two different persons via email and ...Read Morespoke with one of them over the phone. I am glad you read your reviews and reply to them. What you should do, however, is contact me and refund me for the 2 years of hosting, which I will not use. Also, you should change your policy on that - it is simply unethical - a highway robbery.Less
Hugh Y
Hugh Y from Australia,

WARNING, don't use the service from this company

1.0
cheap for a reason, if you just want to something to play with, no actually want your site to work or viewed by others, then please go ahead.
I will show my experience with this company. I have signed their service for a 3 years ...Read Moreplan back a few years, and end up nothing could be used rather than a web disk, so I didn't cancel it and forget this all together.
Just found my credit card was debited and the plan was renewed automatically for another few years. Then I request to refund without success as only could be done for initial sign up and within 30 days, no renewal at all.
Just full of lie. I am just wondering why there is no government authority to handle this kind of complain and to allow this kind of junk business existed on the market for so long.
Less
WebHostingPad
WebHostingPad,
Hi Hugh,

Did you try contacting our support team for help? If you're receiving errors with your service, we want to help you resolve them so that you can use it as it's intended. Unfortunately we can't allow abusive behavior to...Read More continue unchecked, but we're always happy to help you manage your account so that it's not being abused by WordPress hackers and causing problems like this. Due to WordPress vulnerabilities, you have to stay up-to-date with your plugins and updates, or malicious code finds loopholes in the old code.

We charged you because you didn't cancel your services. Accounts are set to auto-renew, which you agreed to upon sign-up, so unfortunately "didn't cancel and forgetting about it" does not qualify as a cancellation, since we have no idea about your intention to cancel unless you submit a request. If you wish to resolve the issues with your account, we can help you do that if you contact support@webhostingpad.com. If you need help following the cancellation instructions sent to you in reminder emails, we can help you figure out how to cancel so you won't be charged, if you contact billing@webhostingpad.com for help.

Unfortunately there's just no way for us to know you wish to cancel if you don't request it, so we set accounts to automatically continue since we don't want you to lose service, which we let you know when you sign up for our services.

Please contact us for help with your issues. We can teach you how to help keep your account safe and usable even when dealing with vulnerable installations like WordPress, and we can help you cancel if you need to, but we can't help you if you don't contact us or work with us to come to a solution.
Less
Ivan
Ivan,
I had the exact same experience. They would not refund the hosting for 2 years (over $120), which was auto-renewed. I spoke with one joker over the phone, and emailed him and another joker from WebHostingRobbery, and all denied my...Read More refund, because the 30-day "money-back guarantee" expired.... 8 YEARS ago!!!
It's a scam!
By the way - check out the positive reviews - they are all fake! My brother used to work for technology company in Eastern Europe, and a few years ago in a conversation, I mentioned relying on online reviews. He laughed so hard! They were paid for manipulate reviews, so they write a ton of good reviews for money.
I've discovered that the fake reviews are typically quite short... and that's exactly what the positive reviews of WebHostingRobbers are! Short and ... FAKE!
Less
Anna Arteeva
Anna Arteeva from Netherlands,

Automatic charging and crazy pricing model

1.0
I stayed with this hosting for 5 years and did not have many complains, the server was off few times, but I only have 3 simple websites so I did not really care that much. Until I got into this mess with automatic renewal. So when...Read More they announced that they are going to charge me double price for coming 5 years, I have decided not to continue, but I payed another service just 3 days before expiry date and webhostingpad used my credit card details for charge me for hosting renewal without my confirmation. They refuse to refund me and I still can't remove my credit card details from the system.Less
WebHostingPad
WebHostingPad,
Hi Anna, I apologize you were caught off-guard by automatic renewals, but this is written in the terms you agreed to upon sign-up. The reason we automatically renew is so that customers don't experience any interruptions in servic...Read Moree every time their hosting renews. By automatically renewing, we are able to provide continuous service. If you were planning to cancel, you needed to submit a cancellation request. Otherwise we won't know you don't want to continue with your service. We wish you the best of luck moving forward, but we suggest you carefully read the terms for any host you're planning to move to - you will be hard-pressed to find one that doesn't have automatic renewals or offer introductory rates lower than its regular rates, as it's quite standard in the industry.Less
Anna Arteeva
Anna Arteeva,
It's never a good solution to blame the customer when you interface is not clear enough
WebHostingPad
WebHostingPad,
Hi Anna, which part of the interface was unclear, and in what way? I would like to bring these issues up with our developer to see if we can make it a little easier to understand. Of course, our customers always welcome to contact...Read More our team with any questions about using our interface. They should be able to guide you to where you need.Less
Ivan
Ivan,
I had the exact same experience. They would not refund the hosting for 2 years (over $120), which was auto-renewed. I spoke with one joker over the phone, and emailed him and another joker from WebHostingRobbery, and all denied my...Read More refund, because the 30-day "money-back guarantee" expired.... 8 YEARS ago!!!
It's a scam!
By the way - check out the positive reviews - they are all fake! My brother used to work for technology company in Eastern Europe, and a few years ago in a conversation, I mentioned relying on online reviews. He laughed so hard! They were paid for manipulate reviews, so they write a ton of good reviews for money.
I've discovered that the fake reviews are typically quite short... and that's exactly what the positive reviews of WebHostingRobbers are! Short and ... FAKE!
Less
John Wyszynski
John Wyszynski from United States,

Worst Experience Ever

1.0
Worst Customer Service and threats. I cancelled service in 2015.

Now they are charging me for future hosting services that were transferred with domain to another provider in 2015. They charged an expired credit card and then t...Read Morehreatened me with collections:

WebHostingPad Billing <billing@webhostingpad.com> wrote:
Just because you say you cancelled without any proof doesn't mean you cancelled.

Our services are provided, you are just not using it.
It is not up to us to make sure you use it or not.

Please file a dispute with your card company, we will deal with it that way
and will provide all proof that you never cancelled.

You will also be sent to collections for chargeback fees.
Thank You,

Jason Newman
Support Manager
WebHostingPad.com
Less
WebHostingPad
WebHostingPad,
Hi John,

I'm sorry you weren't happy with our service. But please be aware that it is impossible for us to know if you've moved your website elsewhere. This is why we explain automatic renewal and the cancellation procedure in ...Read Moreevery "Upcoming Invoice Reminder" email we send, so that you are both aware you have an unpaid invoice, and aware of the process for cancelling prior to the renewal so that clients can avoid situations like this.

You agreed to the automatic renewal when you signed up. We realize not everyone reads what they're signing up for, so that's why we include the explanation in those emails.

Unfortunately we aren't psychic, nor can we check where every single one of our clients is currently hosting their websites and cancel anyone who's moved away without notifying us. This is why we have a cancellation request form.

We also explain our chargeback handling procedure in the terms you agreed to, so when we are faced with a chargeback threat from one of our clients, we inform you of how we will handle that chargeback, since it has a negative impact on our business. Unfortunately this means collections.

I am sorry about how this worked out, but in the future please make sure you notify any service provider that you do not intend to continue your services prior to automatic renewal, as there is often no way for them to know otherwise.

If you have further questions, you're always welcome to contact us to talk about it.
Less
Harry L
Harry L from Canada,

Stay away, never sign up with them

1.0
Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company. I signed up a 3-year hosting plan (with a free 1 year domain) with Webhosting Pad on Aug 05, 2016. It's a unlimted plan, but I only got 10G web space. They promised 30 day refun...Read Mored guarantee , but they only let my website SLOWLY work for the first month, after the first month I was unable to login to my cpanel and website was down.
After my cpanel and website completely stopped working on Sept 09, 2016, I contacted Webhosting Pad to request account cancellation with refund , but Web Hosting Pad refused to refund me and suspended my account! I paid $71.64USD for a 3 year hosting plan, but the server only SLOWLY worked for the first month, then completely stoped working. They suspended my account but took my money. Now, I lost $71.64USD, and got nothing from Webhosting Pad.
Webhosting Pad is the most terrible hosting company! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CCOMPANY! SAVE YOUR MONEY!
Less
WebHostingPad
WebHostingPad,
Hello Harry

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The reason your account was suspended is because you disputed the payment with PayPal.

We do offer unlimited hosting space. As outlined in our terms of service that you agree...Read More to when signing up, we have disk space quotas on each account that starts at 10GB. If you find you're using up most of your disk space and need more we will increase it free of charge. This allows us to make more efficient use of the server's disk space because the vast majority of customers will never reach that initial 10GB quota.

I'd be happy to have a member of our support team work with you to make sure that your account is running up to your standard. We, of course, want to make sure your website is available and running efficiently at all times.
Less
Natasha
Natasha,
I agree with you , i have exactly the same problems with them.....sick and tired ..so i am paying somone now to move my site to another host provider....very embarrassing and lost credibility with my clients
Hector Salazar
Hector Salazar from United States,

STAY AWAY

1.0
I started using this service at the end of November 2015. I had no problems for two months. In February I began experiencing frequent down time which slowly progressed and became more frequent. Now it is nearly May and my service ...Read Moreis down more often than not. The company offers a ridiculous 99% up time guarantee. Basically what they are offering is if you experience a years worth of bad service they will give you a months worth of bad service for free. You are better off staying away from this company.Less
Alex A
Alex A from Australia,

terrible service - useless support - slow system

1.0
after using their shared hosting (unlimited domain) as a pre-paid annual customer for 1.5 years (yes 18 months) suddenly and without warning i was unable to get basic network functions working correctly. It appeared to be a networ...Read Morek issue and routing problem.

after filling out multiple support tickets i had to wait days for a response.
... and that response (and all those that followed) were completely useless - no help at all.

it was evident they had not even READ my support tickets before replying.

they quickly became rude and obnoxious.

DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE! - if you do, you'll end up regretting it. I cancelled my account even with 6 months pre-paid left on it.
Less
WebHostingPad
WebHostingPad,
Hi Alex,

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience.

I'm not sure what kind of network issues you were facing, but I'm sorry you felt our support team were unable to help. We try our best but sometimes there are still errors i...Read Moren communication and misunderstandings.We do read every ticket and try to explain what's happening in simple and easy-to-understand terms so that we can move forward in resolving your problem.

I'm sorry you decided to switch away before we could help you resolve your issue. We wish you luck with your new host.
Less

Expert Review

Eliran Ouzan
Eliran Ouzan
Hosting Expert

Overview

WebHostingPad: Exciting Features for Small-to-Medium Websites

WebHostingPad hosts more than 300,000 domains worldwide. They offer their clients 99.9% uptime, solid hardware, lots of exciting tools, and a decent set of unlimited options: web storage, bandwidth, domains, MySQL database amounts and email accounts. The pricing policy can be as low as $1.99/month.

Why Choose WebHostingPad?

  • Important unlimited features
  • Intensified security
  • Low prices
  • Stable 24/7 Support

Want to know if WebHostingPad is right for you?

Let's check it out.

Read More
7.6
Good
Rated by Eliran Ouzan
  • User Friendly
    7
  • Support
    6
  • Features
    9
  • Reliability
    7
  • Pricing
    9

Uptime & Reliability

Questionable Uptime, Good Security

Just like many other companies, WebHostingPad promises that your project will run well 99.9% of the server functioning time. The analysis of their own website shows they're 99.98% online. This is quite a good result. However, a quick glance through any user forum will reveal that 40% of user reviews complain about the regular downtime and just as many users complain about unexpected suspensions. While they promise a compensation in case of long offline periods, there is no way to verify the claim.

Site security comes through the use of extra-secure datacenters located in Chicago, safe hardware, 24/7 server monitoring, and regular backups. Generally, WebHostingPad appears trustworthy.

Features

Plans Stuffed with Great Features

As mentioned, WebHostingPad has a nice set of unlimited features, includin bandwidth, disk space, MySQL databases, email accounts, hosted domains. All these are available without any limits; however, the fine print indicates that you will need to telephone the company to request more bandwidth as the need arises. It is always a good rule of thumb to go over the fine print very carefully when purchasing any hosting plan.

You also will get a free domain name, a website builder, and about $200 for marketing. The package looks really appealing, especially if you need to stick to a budget.

It is also worth pointing out that WebHostingPad has strong script support, great security scanners, and free customized error pages. However, you should bear in mind that many important tools like eCommerce widgets, SSL certificate, advanced spam filters, or advanced web stats are available only in the more expensive Power Plan Plus offers—which cost almost twice as much.

Feature Description
Disk Space You get unlimited hard-drive storage with each and every WebHostingPad plan.
Bandwidth You must call and request more bandwidth as the need arises.
Website Builder Their own free website builder is included into every plan.
Email Accounts No limits for emails and many related services. Webmail client is also included.
Shopping Carts Only OS Commerce Shopping Cart available through the more expensive package.
Stats Log files and website stats for everyone. Advanced stats are available for Power Plan Plus clients.
MySQL databases No limits for MySQL databases — host as many as you need.
FTP Account Can be managed through cPanel. I haven't found any info regarding limits.
Multiple Domains Yep, no limits again! This is specially great if you want to host several websites at once.

Support

Quick Responses

The support center of WebHostingPad seems to offer everything you may need: 24/7 live chat, email support, and phone lines. Many materials are also available for self-study. However, there are no educational videos, which could have been more convenient for some.

Additionally, many users complain that while customer support has a fairly fast response time, the quality of the actual support varies from par to poor.

  • 24/7 live chat
  • Toll-free phone number
  • 24/7 email support
  • Decent knowledge base
  • Poor News page
  • No blog or forum
  • No video tutorials
  • Poor support quality

Pricing

Nice Discounts for 2-Year Purchases

The pricing policy of WebHostingPad is decent. You can get a good set of features for the moderate price of $3.99. However, there's a really good way to save some cash: if you make a 2, 3, 4 or 5-year purchase, your discounts may reach 50%.

You will see some additional offers during the signup process, so make sure to look closely and avoid the extra costs. However, the extras they offer are quite nice if you need them. You can get domain privacy and faster hard drives for only 2$/month, so if you'd like to enable these services, don't hesitate. Don't forget about the 30 day money back guarantee offered by WebHostingPad.

User Friendly

Capable Datacenter

This web host's packages include cPanel, which is one of the most popular control panels for efficient web hosting management. It includes important tools to help you create and maintain a good website for your needs.

The actual WebHostingPad website is also quite convenient: the signup process is easy and all of the functions that you need are always at hand. However, many important features that will improve your website's user-friendliness are available only with the more expensive packages.

Summary

WebHostingPad is a solution for small-to-medium web projects. They offer you a great set of features and fantastic discounts for multi-year purchases. However, don't forget that they only have Shared and VPS plans, so if you make long-term orders these packages may turn out to be less than enough for your project in a couple of years.

Pros

    • Endless bandwidth, storage, etc.
    • Impressive support and security
    • Attractive prices
    • $200 Marketing bonuses
    • Free domain name included

Cons

      • Self-study materials could be better
      • Possible extra fees during sign-up process
      • Only Shared and VPS packages
      • Site maintenance drags uptime down
      • Unexpected suspensions
      • Poor support quality

WebHostingPad Prices, Plans & Features - 2022

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Panel Number of Sites Price Score
Power Plan Unlimited Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $1.99 7.8 Details
Power Plan Plus Unlimited Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $4.99 8.5 Details
WordPress Basic Unlimited Unlimited cPanel 5 $2.99 9.0 Details
WordPress Pro Unlimited Unlimited cPanel 10 $3.99 8.1 Details
WordPress Premium Unlimited Unlimited cPanel 25 $5.99 5.8 Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM OS Price Score
Beginner 20 GB - 1 GB $29.95 8.1 Details
Professional 80 GB - 2 GB $34.95 9.6 Details
Premium 160 GB - 4 GB $49.95 8.1 Details

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

  • FastComet
    Money Back   45 Days
    Starting Price
    $2.49 / mo
    15 Hosting Plans
    11 Data Centers
    Visit Site
  • Kamatera
    Money Back   Free Trial
    Starting Price
    $4.00 / mo
    21 Hosting Plans
    9 Data Centers
    Visit Site

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare