Write Review
1.6
POOR
  • User Friendly
    1.6
  • Support
    1.5
  • Features
    1.6
  • Reliability
    1.6
  • Pricing
    1.7
Write Review
Visit One.com

One.com Reviews and Expert Opinion

Pricing Range

Shared Hosting $2.52 - $6.06
Douglas Taylor

Pinned Review

Douglas Taylor,
4.8
I have been with many hosting providers over the years. I find this hosting provider to be a bit of fresh air so to say. The straightforward simple approach may seem very basic but it is very user fri...Read Moreendly for both the novice and the professional. I have neer seen a website maker so easy to use. A true wysiwyg approach is how I discribe their website builder. No problems whatsoever have I seen,Less

Reviews

Review Language
Show More
Rosana de Montfort
Rosana de Montfort from Czech Republic,

After 10 years as a webmaster I have been very disappointed!

1.8
I have been with one.com from the very beginning. As a webmaster I have preferred to have 1 single supplier to my clients. Their services were good at start, but then something radical happened and from the year 2014 their charges...Read More have TRIPLED and shot through the roof:

Web Space Small 1 year- Jan 27,2011- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year- Sept 9,2010 -Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Jan 28,2011-Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Oct 14,2010- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Oct 19,2010- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Oct 27,2010- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Feb 8,2011- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Feb 14,2011- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Mar 2, 2011- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - May 16, 2011-Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - May 20, 2011-Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Jun 3, 2011-Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year- Jul 28, 2011- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Aug 15, 2011- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Jan 28, 2012- Paid £23.76
Web Space Small 1 year - Feb 19, 2012- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Sep 14, 2012- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Jan 15, 2013- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Jan 15, 2013- Paid £10.80
Web Space Small 1 year - Aug 15, 2013- Paid £23.76
Web Space Small 1 year - Oct 29, 2013-Paid £10.80
Web Space Starter (15 GB) - Dec 10, 2015-Paid £27.36
Web Space Starter (15 GB) - Dec 10,2015-Paid £19.80
Web Space Starter(15 GB) -Dec 15,2015-Paid £26.16
Web Space Starter (15 GB) - Feb 4 2016- Paid £24.96
Web Space Starter (15 GB) - Feb 8,201-Paid £10.80
Web Space Starter (15 GB) - Feb 14, 2016-Paid £30.30
Web Space Starter (15 GB) - Mar 21, 2016-Paid £24.96
Web Space Starter (15 GB) - Apr 4, 2016-Paid £24.96
Web Space Starter (15 GB) - Apr 27, 2016-Paid £24.96
Web Space Starter (15 GB) - Jul 11, 2016-Paid £27.36
Web Space Starter (15 GB) - Jul 15, 2016-Paid £19.44
Hosting Starter (25 GB) - Feb 24, 2018-Paid £18.96
Hosting Starter (25 GB) - Nov 30, 2018-Paid £34.95
Hosting Starter (25 GB) - Dec 29, 2018-Paid £9.00
Hosting Starter (25 GB) - Mar 18, 2019-Paid £9.60
Hosting Starter (25 GB) - Mar 29, 2019- Paid £9.00
Hosting Starter (25 GB) - Oct 30, 2019-Paid £34.95
Hosting Starter (25 GB) - Nov 30, 2019-Paid £34.95
Beginner - Dec 26, 2019- Paid £45.87
Beginner - 12 months Jan 18, 2020- Paid £40.87
Beginner - 12 months Jan 29, 2020- Paid £42.43
Beginner - 12 months Feb 14, 2020- Paid £58.43
Beginner - 12 months Mar 1, 2020-Paid £14.26
Beginner - 12 months Oct 30, 2020- Paid £47.43
Beginner - 12 months Nov 30, 2020-Paid £47.43
Beginner - 12 months Dec 26, 2020 - Paid £57.87
Beginner - 12 months Jan 17, 2021-Paid £52.87
Beginner - 12 months Jan 28, 2021-Paid £52.87
Beginner - 12 months Feb 13, 2021 -Paid £68.87 !!!!!!!! are you serious??????????????

Now of course the provider will say: "we have improved our services and made sure you get the best of todays market, we have given you more space and improved on the web builder, cyber security and analytics!"

Now imagine the same business module at a car dealer, it would look like this:
--------------------
=>In 2010 you pay £399 all inclusive and they though in a free service, MOT and mileage, because they are a new car dealer and need to attract clients. They ask you if you want to have a reseller discount and support you in your planning.

=> in 2020 you pay triple £1,199 because they hired a new Customer Help line, employed new techies and got some new diagnostic tools. You don't get your MOT and service any longer, although you have brought in a steady clientele for past 10 years.

Nobody has asked you if you find their new charges fair, how they can help you to grow your business and if you plan to expand. Following this partnership agreement you close down the business.
This is how my work with one.com looked like for past 10 years.
Would you stay with the same supplier?
Godaddy offer comparable package with no web pages limit and no web-space limit for 49per year. That's where all my client run off to.
Less
Robin B
Robin B from Netherlands,

Stay away from them

1.0
see also https://www.whoishostingthis.com/hosting-reviews/one-com/#reviews

Stay away, you are warned. My expereince: bad! Sucks in any way. They want money for none delivered service. If you complain they charge INTRUM to get ...Read Moretheir money.

Again, stay away, my experience so bad you would really be scared of their Mafia like practices.
Less
Maria Loyd
Maria Loyd from United States,

Server always down

1.0
I work during UK night time and I constantly have issues with the site being down, would say every day! Support doesn't do anything, they basically blame you. Wouldn't recommend to anyone, especially if you want your business to operate 24/7
Douglas Taylor
Douglas Taylor from United States,

Excellant straight to the service

4.8
I have been with many hosting providers over the years. I find this hosting provider to be a bit of fresh air so to say. The straightforward simple approach may seem very basic but it is very user friendly for both the novice and ...Read Morethe professional. I have neer seen a website maker so easy to use. A true wysiwyg approach is how I discribe their website builder. No problems whatsoever have I seen,Less
Liz Reid
Liz Reid from United Kingdom,

ABSOLUTE SCAM

1.0
I strongly advise you not to use One.com because
- They do not allow you to cancel it
- They automatically renew it for one year despite several attempts to cancel it
- They charge you for this
- Then they send in the debt collector who harrasses you via emails and mobile phone calls.

Liz
Aamir Afridi
Aamir Afridi,
Oh God. Its not just me. Reading all these comments and all of them suffered due to their auto renewal policy and not allowing them to cancel. Each and every person here. One.com have no idea that how business they are losing due to their shity policies looking for short term profit.
Samm
Samm,
A con of a company. DO NOT USE ANY OF THEIR SERVICES. They are based in Dubai, they screw you and you can't protect yourself. Do NOT use them at any price.
You have been warned!
Make a complaint to ICANN at the following:

...Read Morehttps://forms.icann.org/en/resources/compliance/complaints/registrars/standards-complaint-formLess
Marina Ro
Marina Ro from United Kingdom,

One.com = SCAMMERS!

1.0
I wanted only business e-mail address (which was pretty urgent). I have chosen the domain and processed with payment.
The services which they advertise as FREE are not really free as setup fee is required. I paid as requested.
N...Read Moreow it is 3 weeks - my business e-mail still has not been setup.
When I contact Service Desk they respond with copy-paste patterns like "your request cannot be processed due to lack of information" and then use emojis (do not look professional at all).
3 weeks is a far too long for e-mail setup so I requested full refund as services have not been received.
They just ignore my refund requests.

So: They collected my money and haven't provided the service I paid for.

SCAMMERS!!!!
they extremely rude bunch of (people) copy-paste robots.
Less
Juri Semjonow
Juri Semjonow from Sweden,

Serious Scam

1.0
I have been a customer for many years. The service have become worse and worse over the years. I´m not even sure it was good from the first place. They didn't want to let me end my subscription with them. After talking to many of ...Read Moretheir "Customer Service" people, they finally agreed on letting me go without having to pay the bills.

Then time went by and suddenly I received a letter saying I have a debt to a collection agency for a bill I didn't pay. But it was not true.
So now I talked to one.com again, but they start to argue that I still have to pay once again. Nothing with One.com makes sense. One person says one thing and then someone else on the company says something else. The company is like a schizophrenic money monster.

Stay away from them, never uses their services. You will only become disappointed.

They only let you use one FTP account, and once you start uploading or downloading you will get temporarily banned without them telling you anything. This is because they have a bandwidth and traffic limit.
Less
Nechamah A Goldfarb
Nechamah A Goldfarb,
I am having the same situation--not able to end when I try to end the subscription, than being billed and threatened. Terrible service.

Expert Review

Michael Levanduski
Michael Levanduski
Hosting Expert

Overview

One.com: Focusing on Total Webmaster Experience

One.com is a well-established web host with over a million active customers and growing.  Their prices and hosting features are all quite competitive, though not necessarily the best of the best in any one area.  Where this company really seems to stand out is on the fact that they offer a full suite of great tools to help webmasters get up and running quickly and easily.

Their free website builder offers dozens of templates, which can be customized to meet your exact needs.  They even offer support for these features, which makes this an excellent option for anyone who wants a website, but really doesn’t know where to start.  The website builder will help you create and customize a fully functioning and personalized WordPress page that will have you publishing content in just minutes.

Another great perk to One.com hosting is that new customers who only need their basic hosting services will get a full year free.  After the initial year, this package is still only $1.89 per month for 15GB of hosting space, unlimited data transfer, personalized email accounts and more.

4.5
POOR
Rated by Michael Levanduski
  • User Friendly
    4
  • Support
    4.5
  • Features
    4
  • Reliability
    5
  • Pricing
    5

Uptime & Reliability

Actual 99.99% Uptime

One.com doesn’t really promote their uptime as a key feature like many hosting companies do, though they certainly could if they wanted.  It took a little digging, but rather than just offering a vague ‘uptime guarantee,’ they actually provided real stats.  Over the course of 979 days, they had a full 99.99% uptime for their customers.

This is higher than the 99.9% uptime that many hosts guarantee, and given the fact that this is from actual user experience, it is much more impressive.  In addition to straight uptime, they also offer the latest security features, which are frequently updated to help ensure your sites are protected from any threats.

While the uptime is clearly impressive, it does seem that there are the occasional errors and difficulties with their backend.  Multiple users had reported seemingly random errors when accessing the cPanel or other areas, though they all had their issues resolved quite quickly.

Features

Impressive Features List

You’ll find that One.com offers an extensive list of features to all their customers, no matter what level of service they purchased. They take pride in the fact that they can offer full packages that include web hosting, unlimited email, and great support.

One nice feature that isn’t often offered by hosting companies is the Bix solution, which comes included with every hosting package.  Bix provides webmasters with real-time synchronization, file sharing options, music streaming features and a suite of mobile access features.  This little bonus will not only allow you to offer your visitors a little something extra, but it can also make your life easier too.  The fact that it comes standard makes it all the more impressive.

When you sign up with hosting through One.com you will get the standard $75 in Google AdWords if you buy $25.  There are other hosting companies that offer more impressive ad coupons, but for most people that isn’t a major selling point anyway.  Still, it is certainly a nice little perk, especially for those who are just getting started.

Support

Live Support 24/7/365

This is a major selling point for One.com hosting packages.  The fact that they offer unlimited customer support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week is fairly rare in this industry.  This is web chat based support, but for almost all issues that is exactly what people want anyway.

This support is for technical issues only, of course, and doesn’t include things like web design help or other things that people might like.  The fact is, however, that when you’re looking for customer service from your hosting provider, technical support is really all you need.

Pricing

Free to Start. Cheap to Continue

For the entry level web hosting, you’ll be hard pressed to find a lower overall price.  To start with, you can get a full year for free with their entry level package.  Even after the year, you’ll pay less than $2 per month which is an excellent price.  As you move up in package size, the price goes up progressively, maxing out at $180.80 per month for a 2TB package.

One potential downside for those who are hoping that their website will become wildly successful is the fact that One.com doesn’t offer VPS or dedicated hosting packages.  All of their hosting is shared, which does present some limitations for sites that use a lot of resources.  For the vast majority of users, however, this won’t present a problem.

Summary

All in all, this is an excellent web hosting provider for most personal and small business type websites.  It is easy to use, and offers excellent support.  The one main complaint is that it just isn’t scalable in the event your website gains massive popularity.

Pros

  • Impressive List of Features
  • Excellent Uptime
  • Free First Year for Basic Package
  • 24/7/365 Customer Support

Cons

  • No VPS or Dedicated Server Options
  • Occasional backend errors

One.com Prices, Plans & Features - 2022

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Panel Number of Sites Price Score
Professional 100 GB Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $2.52 3.5 Details
Professional Plus 200 GB Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $3.53 3.2 Details
Business 500 GB Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $6.06 2.4 Details

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare