4.3
SUPERB!
  • User Friendly
    4.3
  • Support
    4.2
  • Features
    4.3
  • Reliability
    4.2
  • Pricing
    4.4
Write Review Visit Heficed

Heficed Review - Expert and User Insights by Paid Customers

A few words from Heficed

Headquartered in London, Heficed provides full-range services for IP lease, monetization, and management services. Heficed serves around 60 multi-billion industries starting from hosting to automotive or healthcare. With the millions of IP addresses and 12 years of industry experience and the operations globally Heficed can meet any demand needs. That includes automated provisioning bare-metal solutions and cloud services in 9 locations around the world.
Heficed HomePage Screenshot
Money Back: 14 Days

Pricing Range

Dedicated Server $79.00 - $169.00
Cloud Hosting $5.60 - $15.00

Availability

99.9% Uptime

Data Centers

Heficed Awards

Awarded to companies in the top 10 for the best vps hosting category in 2023.. Given to companies who reached HostAdvice's Top10 best web hosting companies in 2023 Best Customer Support badge is given to companies that our editors anonymously tested their Email & Phone support and have proven to be awesome. 
Wong

Pinned Review

Wong,
5.0
I appreciate Host1plus because of their second to none customer care service. Host1plus has become an extraordinary web hosting company because of their brilliant customer care division. I feel safe with them.
KL Solutions & Co
KL Solutions & Co from United States,

I had no expectations first, but I get excited about the service!

5.0
We are computer geeks and developing various solutions for our projects and as a freelancer for the bigger players. As the COVID-19 hit our ground, we started looking for the IP addresses to route our traffic through various globa...Read Morel locations where our clients see a demand for their businesses. By accident, we found Heficed and their interesting global locations. We had no expectations at first, as we haven't heard about Heficed before. We gave it a try and hosted several websites on their cloud servers.
Now we are happy about the quality we receive for the price we pay. Nevertheless, we found that they have unlimited IP addresses and the routing capabilities so we can even develop streaming solutions and host under Heficed stack.
Less
Abdullah M.S
Abdullah M.S from Egypt,

Your data will lost and you must pay for basic support !

1.0
I can't imagine that's 100% of my tickets must ended by this " you must pay to support you "
I know well about managed and un-managed services but it's basics problems not advanced one and no one help you

I hosted my server fo...Read Morer more than 2 years and the server data lost by them all vps deleted because they can't manage there servers and ask me to re install all data and by the way all backups deleted and lost

and say what? they add 4 weeks to my service for free !!!!

this company built for take all your money and didn't give you any service
Less
Dewald Swart
Dewald Swart from South Africa,

Unfair Price Increase

1.8
We were very happy with host1plus until they recently increased their prices. Our billing went up by double the price from last month.

I can understand a 10% or 20% increase, but a 100% increase in price for features I dont use...Read More and a client area that is basically exactly the same. Not only this there is no way for us to downgrade our to server to save costs with the new price increase.Less
Isabella Mayers
Isabella Mayers from United Kingdom,
Moved from Hostinger

They are just great

4.8
I wanted to share my experience using Host1plus: when I first came to their website what drew my attention was their design of homepage. It means a lot to me. And no stupid pop-ups. That was a relief. Then I purchased VPS Bronze p...Read Morelan which was somewhat the same that I used previously on Hostinger. But what made me stay here was their support. God damn, it was something out of this world. Pros of their specialisation. One small minus that I found was - it was quite hard to navigate in the beginning.Less
Ahmed Yankyera

Their support sucks

3.0
i want to migrate from i/o zoom to them and i purchase a vps from them because their prices is low which is good, but the worst thing is after they have set up your server for you then you are on you own, even for them to install ...Read Morean application on your server for you, you will be required to purchase professional service which cost 100USD/ hour.

so how can i purchase vps and pay 30usd/ month and be paying for 100usd for just an installation of a software or application. The worst of all to me is i wanted them to install a software "ionCube PHP Loader" in other for me to install an app on a cpanel account; and their reply is below:
Dear Ahmed,

Thank you for contacting us. We have noticed that at this moment you are using self-managed Cloud Server.

This means that we only ensure stability and uptime of your server. Hence, end support for software package installation and configuration is not provided.

If you experience any issues related to specific software packages, please first search for online solutions or contact the software vendor (for example, if you have cPanel, contact cPanel support). They will be able to provide the best support for you.

You can order our administrator dedicated work hours ($100.00 USD / Hour) and our administrator will help you to solve your problems or make custom configuration/installation.

If you are sure the issue is related to the configuration of the Cloud Server build or there are issues with the hardware resources, please point the steps to take to reproduce the issue and we will be glad to assist.

If you have any further questions or requests feel free to contact us again.

Get around Host1Plus faster, check out our knowledge base:
https://www.host1plus.com/knowledge-base/

my advice to you is; if you want a server that your support will help you with some basic installation and stuff forget host1plus but if you have the skills to manage a server you can go for them
Less
Vikhyat Singh
Vikhyat Singh,
This is the policy of every VPS hosting provider. There is a difference between managed and unmanaged hosting.
Heficed
Heficed,
Dear Ahmed,
First of all, sorry for our late response and thank you for your patience.
Coming back to your review – we have several different types of servers and you purchased self-managed Cloud Server, which means that we ens...Read Moreure stability and uptime, and our support team is always ready to help you, but based on your chosen server it will cost $100 an hour.

Our support team is always ready to help you out and our knowledge base covers pretty much of information which may be useful as well. Thus, based on a server you have now, you are able to choose between paid support and doing it by yourself.
Hope you will only have great experience using our services in the future.
Less
Tiago Fernandes
Tiago Fernandes from Portugal,
Moved from Microsoft Azure

Excellent service, price and support

5.0
I migrated my services from Azure to Host1Plus and I don't regret one bit up to this moment. The support has been incredible, the price is very good and the service is very reliable. I have been recommending it to my clients.
Johann Carnevali
Johann Carnevali from Romania,

Bad company support

1.8
I just asked to reissue an invoice as it wazs incoherent with amount paid at paypal invoiced there in $ instead of € as shown on invoice.
After several emails, they refuse not only tosimply refund and reissue an invoice in $ !
C...Read Moreoncerning performance, I can't talk a lot, but nothing more on such small vps...Less
Heficed
Heficed,
Hello Johann,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. Please let us shed more light on the situation in question and clarify our taken course of actions regarding your problem.

We have thoroughly examined ...Read Morethe payment and there was nothing wrong with it, you have not been charged more than it was stated in the invoice. As you have mentioned your PayPal currency is EUR while Host1Plus PayPal main currency is USD. Therefore, during this transaction, PayPal has converted EUR to USD according to their current exchange rate.

When you register your Host1Plus account, you selected your main currency as euros. This is why all Invoices are listed in EUR, not USD. However, our main currency in PayPal and billing system is in fact USD. This is why all these conversions are applied from PayPal side.

Unfortunately, we do not change the currency or cancel and reissue already paid invoices in all client accounts. If we would do so, this would break our legal accounting information.

All this is stated in our Terms of Service:

IV. Billing and Payment Policy
2. Payment Policy - https://www.host1plus.com/terms-of-service/#tos-section-4-2

GLOSSARY - https://www.host1plus.com/terms-of-service/
* Primary Currency – USD.
Less
PU xiaofeng
PU xiaofeng from China,

Nice and high-performance

5.0
VPS
This is my first host provider, i encounter a problem about connection to my host. I just try send a help email. I receive the solution quickly beyond my expectations. I want to thanks the host1plus team. I believe host1plus will be better.

Expert Review

Michael Levanduski
Michael Levanduski
Expert Hosting Writer & Tester

Heficed Expert Review

If you’re a business that’s outgrown its current hosting solution, you might feel like you’re drowning in choice when it comes to finding new online servers and IP addresses. With Heficed, though, you might have just found what you’re looking for.

Founded in 2008, and formerly known as Host1Plus, Heficed remains one of the best hosting services out there, with above-average speeds, fully customizable and scalable hosting, and some impressive features making it one of the best tools for experienced web developers on the market.

In this Heficed review, we go into detail on what exactly impressed us and discover whether it’s the right option for you.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Data centers on four continents
  • Automated backup features are available
  • Fast performance speeds
  • Accepts multiple payment options, including PayPal
  • Only pay for what you need with scalable payment plans
  • Choose from multiple cloud solutions, including custom options to ensure your business remains flexible
  • Sign up to an advanced service level agreement package and get a guarantee of 99.99% uptime and packet delivery
  • Multi-region IP addresses with custom routing and block options

Cons

  • You’ll need web development skills to get the most out of the platform
  • Customer service isn’t the best
  • Hosting outside of the US or Europe can be a little expensive

Pricing and Payment Methods

Scalability and flexibility is the name of the game here, and the provider tries to make sure you don’t pay for more services than you actually use. Heficed has simplified its plans and pricing and now offers two options; the first being Kronos Cloud, a fully customizable choice that scales with use, and the second, Proto Compute, is a series of pre-built packages.

For those choosing the bare minimum specs in the Kronos Cloud, you can expect prices starting from just $5 per month for Linux users and $20 per month for Windows. Prices will vary depending on which country your data is hosted in, how much processing power and storage you choose, and how many backups you’d like. IP addresses are an additional charge and are purchased on an as-needed basis.

Final costs come from the service level agreement you choose. The standard SLA is free, but you’ll pay between 10% and 20% of the total contract cost for the advanced package and above, so make sure this is in your budget.

For those choosing Proto Compute, you’ll find nine pre-built packages ranging between $79 and $169 per month. These are a great option for those who need to get set up quickly.

Multiple payment types are accepted, including PayPal and all major credit and debit cards.

Ease of Use

Heficed’s target market is clearly aimed at seasoned developers, and things aren’t made easy for newbies. If you’re experienced in web development and know exactly what you want, you’ll be able to get to grips with the interface quite quickly and be managing your IP addresses like a pro.

If you’re having trouble, you can head over to the knowledge center and resource library to find your answers. You can also join the Heficed Slack public forum and ask your fellow users for help.

Load Times and Reliability

With a global network of servers to support its customers, Heficed has some pretty fast load times and excellent reliability. Heficed is on par with, or faster than, a lot of the competition, and it guarantees 99.99% uptime and packet delivery. We’re happy to say the company met these expectations following several months of testing by our team.

Features

Heficed has some pretty advanced features that are definitely tailored towards experienced professionals and larger businesses. Some of our favorites include:

  • Multi-region compatibility with IPv4 and IPv6 addresses – This gives users the flexibility to host websites and apps where they wish, as well as being able to switch geo-location on demand. This is great for those working internationally
  • A 10 Gigabit Network – Get fast network troubleshooting and performance testing with 10G fiber optic ports
  • Create custom routing rules – You’re able to choose what types of traffic come through which pipelines, allowing you to optimize your service how you see fit
  • Self-managed rDNS control – For those with the technical ability to do so, you’re free to manage your own reverse domain name system, saving you time going through customer support
  • A powerful API – You can directly access web control panel functionality and integrate your server management into just about any application you can think of
  • Full root access and easy scalability – Feel free to add or reduce the number of IP addresses at your leisure

Customer Support

So far in this Heficed review, we’ve been singing the company’s praises. However, its customer service offerings are a little basic, with no phone or web chat options. You can send a query via a support ticket, but this is very much geared towards sales inquiries.

For troubleshooting, you’ll likely be directed to the knowledge center and resource library. Here you’ll find dozens of articles, blogs, business use cases, and data sheets, but you’re left on your own to find what you need.

User Reviews

So, you’ve heard what we have to say in this Heficed review, but nothing quite compares to the opinions of the people using the service day in, day out. Check out what others are saying in our user reviews.

Conclusion

Heficed is a great service for those looking for a flexible, scalable, and customizable hosting solution. It’s not aimed at the average consumer, though, and you’re going to need some developer skills to get the most out of it. That being said, once you’ve got to grips with the platform, you’ll find some impressive advanced features like the ability to reroute IP traffic, a powerful API, and the option to construct your server and online infrastructure to your exact specifications.

We’d like to see the company offer a little more in terms of customer service, but don’t let that put you off trying this great solution.

Heficed Prices, Plans & Features - 2023

Dedicated Server Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM OS Price Score
Chicago, United States 240 GB 4 x 3.70GHz 16 GB $79.00 4.3 Details
Reston, United States 240 GB 6 x 3.50GHz 16 GB $79.00 4.3 Details
Los Angeles, United States 240 GB 4 x 3.80GHz 16 GB $79.00 4.3 Details
London, United Kingdom 240 GB 6 x 3.50GHz 16 GB $80.00 4.1 Details
Frankfurt, Germany 240 GB 6 x 3.50GHz 16 GB $89.00 5.0 Details
Milan, Italy 240 GB 6 x 3.50GHz 16 GB $89.00 4.3 Details
Johannesburg, South Africa 240 GB 4 x 3.80GHz 16 GB $109.00 5.0 Details
Lagos, Nigeria Unlimited 6 x 3.50GHz 16 GB $149.00 4.3 Details
São Paulo, Brazil 240 GB 6 x 3.50GHz 16 GB $169.00 4.3 Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM Bandwidth Price Score
Chicago, United States 10 GB 1 core 512 MB 1 TB $5.60 4.3 Details
Los Angeles, United States 10 GB 1 core 512 MB 1 TB $6.60 4.3 Details
London, United Kingdom 10 GB 1 core 512 MB 1 TB $6.60 5.0 Details
Frankfurt, Germany 10 GB 1 core 512 MB 1 TB $5.60 5.0 Details
São Paulo, Brazil 10 GB 1 core 512 MB 1 TB $12.50 5.0 Details
Johannesburg, South Africa 10 GB 1 core 512 MB 1 TB $15.00 4.3 Details

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

  • 1
    InterServer
    Money Back 30 Days
    Expert Review
    4.4
    InterServer Reviews 412 reviews
    Starting Price
    $2.50 / mo
    68 Hosting Plans
    2 Data Centers
    wrench
    Over 400 Apps are available for 1-click installs
    uptime
    High-performance SSD storage and 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
    check
    24/7 Available Epic Support
    Visit Site
  • 0
    Hostens
    Money Back 30 Days
    Expert Review
    4.4
    Hostens Reviews 245 reviews
    Starting Price
    $0.90 / mo
    21 Hosting Plans
    1 Data Centers
    database
    Up to 80 GB Disk Space,16 TB Bandwidth
    check
    Offer One Of The Cheapest Prices On The Market
    check
    24/7 Customer Support Service
    Visit Site
  • 5
    A2 Hosting
    Money Back Anytime
    Expert Review
    4.7
    A2 Hosting Reviews 1831 reviews
    Starting Price
    $2.99 / mo
    61 Hosting Plans
    6 Data Centers
    server
    Turbo Servers with up to 20x faster Page Loads
    check
    Award-Winning and Ultra-Reliable Web Hosting solutions that offer blazing fast performance
    webhosting
    Guru Crew Support, Free Account Migration, A2 Site Builder, and a point-and-click CMS installer
    Visit Site
  • 10
    ChemiCloud
    Money Back 45 Days
    Free domain
    5.0
    ChemiCloud Reviews 537 reviews
    Starting Price
    $2.98 / mo
    13 Hosting Plans
    11 Data Centers
    check
    24/7 Award-Winning Support
    money-bill-alt
    Worry-Free - 45 Days Money Back
    database
    Simple Website Builder With Drag And Drop, Responsive Design, And Over 350 Templates
    Visit Site

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare