Write Review
4.8
SUPERB!
  • User Friendly
    4.8
  • Support
    4.9
  • Features
    4.8
  • Reliability
    4.8
  • Pricing
    4.7
Write Review
Visit FastComet

FastComet Reviews and Expert Opinion

A few words from FastComet

Your website is slow and unsecured. We can fix it. Utilizing SSD-only storage for files and databases storage and providing Global CDN access, FastComet focuses on achieving just-a-second load time for your website content.
FastComet HomePage Screenshot
Money Back: 45 Days

Pricing Range

Shared Hosting $2.49 - $4.99
VPS $38.95 - $90.94
Dedicated Server $90.35 - $226.85
Cloud Hosting $38.95 - $90.94

Availability

99.9% Uptime

Data Centers

FastComet Awards

Lor Wai Tan

Pinned Review

Lor Wai Tan,
5.0
Needed to upgrade to FastCloudExtra.
Danail sorted it out as I was on the chat line with him.
Took less than 15 mins.
Awesome service!
Highly recommended if you are thinking of migrating your websites to another provider.

Reviews

Review Language
Show More
LFS Pro
LFS Pro from Brazil,

Totally C***

2.4
At very first time, they look very professional specially the support that answer in about 10-15 minutes. The problem starts when you need further help, things that go beyond basic support.

For example, I have a hosting plan wi...Read Moreth a domain. Then I decided to buy an extra domain pointing to the primary. During the renew, they charged me for the secondary domain, which was already paid. I contacted their support and the answer was that the invoice was correct. They just solved the problem after a couple days.

I also renewed ID domain protection, which wasn't applied til I manually check the whois 2 months after the renewal.

I also had problems with e-mail SMTP server. They took about a month to fix the problem with their "spam bot". In the meanwhile, all registering/store/password recovery mails wasn't being sent what caused me a lot of problems.

They also sell the plans as "unmetered traffic", what isn't true in fact. They offer 30-60-90 gb on their plan, but if you don't pay attention, you will need to pay extra money for an upgrade.

Their memcache solution worked only for 2 months. I don't know why but I already asked them to turn it on about 3, 4 times before simply ignore the function and leave my website without this function.

I also asked them, when I bought the secondary domain I mentioned, to leave it working with URL masking, what never worked. The domain only worked, after many requests, as a 301 forwarding.

So I just recommend this hosting provider if you have a small website or if you gonna use it for testing purposes. If you need more than the basics from support or if you are planning to run a business with them, forget about or you gonna have a headache
Less
FastComet
FastComet,
Dear Yuri,

We thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are very sorry to hear you are disappointed in your experience with us and we apologize for the frustration and inconvenience this may have caused.

We have r...Read Moreeviewed your case thoroughly (including your complete ticket history), and we would like to address your concerns accordingly. As you have expressed overall dissatisfaction with our services a detailed review of your case was performed by our Senior Customer Success Managers. The review has taken into consideration your feedback on the level of technical assistance in our responses and service assistance. The points you have raised have been addressed with our colleagues who have worked on your case as they could have used a better approach to explain the situation without causing additional frustration.

We truly do care about our customers and the experience they have with us, so thank you for this feedback. If you still have any outstanding questions I would be more than happy to answer them for you! Thanks!

Best,
FastComet Team
Less
Osvaldo López Herrera - Computers Tech Design
I had problems in two previous hosting with a store that I'm doing with prestashop

lost money

The problems came both at the server and support level, the support had no idea of ​​how these CMS are and the servers did not hav...Read Moree the requirements to use prestashop

I thought a lot about hiring "Fastcomet" for fear that the servers were not suitable

but I took a risk for the good recommendations

and now like other users, I can say that "Fastcomet" has very good service and support

These guys attend in a very fast way and they know what they do

in just two days, they migrated my store, my domain, upgraded my store to the latest version 1.7.4.3 without errors

They even helped me optimize it and now my store is much better

thank you very much to:
Ivan Penishev, Oliver W., Ioannis A., Kalin Stanishev, Todor Evimov, Denys Malenchuk, Anton C, Georgi P.

and all the rest of the team !!!

If you are looking for Hosting for prestashop, I highly recommend Fastcomet 100%

very happy c:
Less
Chloe Lim
Moved from HostGator

Never need to pay for domain name renewals anymore

5.0
FastComet offers free domain name for life which is not common in the web hosting industry. This means that I never need to pay for my domain name renewals anymore.
On the other hand, their web hosting performance isn't that bad ...Read Moreas well in terms of loading time. I chose the Singapore datacenter due to where my website is based and it loads under 1 second for most the visitors who visit my website from Singapore. They are reliable and affordable.Less
Nicola Foster
Nicola Foster,
As part of my package a free domain name was included but what they don't tell you is that when they register the name for you thousands of spam emails will hit your email box and you will get dozens of phone calls from people wan...Read Moreting to design logos or websites, most from India. Why? Because it isn't private. But hold on FastComet will charge you $9.95 as an add on to make it private so you don't get inundated with spam. Suddenly that free domain is not so free.
I do not trust companies that are not transparent with their customers. This is a scam if i have ever seen one.
Less
FastComet
FastComet,
Dear Nicola Foster,

Those are some valid concerns we can definitely understand.

Please note that the domain name registry information is a publicly available information by default per the ICANN global regulations. In order...Read More to reserve a domain, a registrant (you) must register it with one of almost a thousand ICANN-accredited registrars (FastComet in the particular case). The registrar will check if the domain is available and create a WHOIS record with the registrant’s information. This WHOIS record is a public record of the person or organization who registered it (aka, the registrant). That record includes (among other things) the name, address, telephone number and email address of the domain’s registrant.

Unscrupulous types — like spammers and identity thieves — can gain access to your contact details just by looking up your domain name on any WHOIS look-up website. There are even services out there that watch for and list new domain registrations, which makes it that much easier for such people to find potential targets. What is more, there are some services out there that specifically put out active reports on newly registered domains within the last 24 hours. Much of this information is pulled from the publicly listed details of the WhoIs database.

However, we can assure you this is not an intended situation on our part. This has been a common practice for some time. Should you perform a Google search on this matter, you would notice that there are endless threads on this matter associated with all of the leaders on the market.

To combat the negative things that can happen when your private information is published, registrars usually offer an optional WHOIS privacy service.

We are extremely sorry for the negative experience you had, but we would like to assure you that we are not connected or endorsed in any way with the companies that you have been contacted. FastComet does not sell Personal information, no it is endorsed or connected with Third party companies to which we provide such PI.

Best,
FastComet Team
Less
Wendy
Wendy,
The domain privacy applies to MOST hosts now. It is not a domain cost, but a security cost.
joy bh
joy bh,
Useful awesome nice grateful
Tiana
Tiana,
And what if I stop using their hosting, how can I preserve my domain?
FastComet
FastComet,
Dear Tiana,

We would be happy to clarify!

Indeed we do offer free domain name registration and free domain name renewal as long as you keep your hosting services active with us. This is a value-added feature as a compliment...Read More to your commitment with us.

Since every domain name, you register with us is registered using your personal data, you are the sole owner of the domain name itself. Even if you decide that you would like to split ways with us and find a new web hosting partner, the domain name we have registered for free for you would remain your property. You can decide whether you would like to keep it with us and renew it at its standard rate or transfer it elsewhere.

It is important to know that this domain will remain yours for as long as you renew it, so in case you cancel your hosting services with us and miss the renewal of the domain name itself it will expire as well.

Best,
FastComet Team
Less
Darren Jenkins
Darren Jenkins from Viet Nam,
Moved from IONOS

Fantastic work

5.0
Irina Chukwuma and the team, are fantastic. After a miner glitch with the new domain when I sighted. Irina Chukwuma sorted the whole problem out. He was acutely aware of my situation, as well as being very attentive to my lack of ...Read Moreknowledge of the cPanel layout.
Furthermore Irina Chukwuma took charge of the situation and recreated the whole account. Saving me the time and headache. Absolutely brilliant. “Great leadership”
I have used 1&1 for 15 years. Never have I encountered someone so passionate about there responsibilities.

Well done TEAM!
Less
Sang Wong
Sang Wong from Dominican Republic,

TRANSFERRING DOMAIN NAME REGISTRATION

5.0
I really appreciate the superb assistance I received from the FastComet Junior Support Team, namely Todor Evtimov, Denys Malenchuk and Irina Chukwuma. They provided critical advice, information, tips and the encouragement I needed...Read More to begin the process of transferring our domain name registration from GoDaddy to FastComet. It's not an easy task in light of the enormous obstacles posed by the rather confusing user interfaces at GoDaddy as well as their dogged resistance to losing customers in search of better services. A company is only as good as their workers, and FastComet has been blessed with good workers. Thank You.Less
Mark T
Mark T from United Kingdom,

Customer Service

4.0
In one word "Amazing"....
I am new to website building and had a few teething problems, having to contact customer services with issues that I was having, spoke through a support ticket system to a customer tech by the name of: D...Read Moreenys M, he was so helpful and responded within minutes with advice and solutions, he even went that extra mile and setup some of the domain issues that I was having problems with.......
Cannot praise enough so far so good keep up the good work and thanks again Denys M
Less

Expert Review

Aviran Zazon
Aviran Zazon
Hosting Expert

Fastcomet expert review cover image

Last Update | May 2022

Monthly Update – May 2022

Hosting PlansWeb Hosting; Cloud VPS Hosting; WordPress Hosting; WooCommerce Hosting;
Top FeaturesFree Domain Transfer; SSD-Only Cloud; Free Cloudflare CDN; Powered By cPanel; Daily and Weekly Backups; Free 24/7 Priority Support; Free Managed Migrations; 100% Satisfaction or Money Back Guarantee
Customer SupportLive Chat; Phone and Email Support; Ticketing System

 

During May 2022, FastComet:

  • Offered discounts on cPanel Shared Hosting.
  • Had a sale on Cloud VPS Hosting.
  • Had a sale on Dedicated CPU Servers.
  • Had a sale on WordPress Hosting.
  • Had a sale on domain names.
  • Continued its 75% off discount on all shared hosting plans with coupon: HAHOT75.
  • Offered 15% off on all Cloud and Dedicated Servers with coupon: HA15CLOUD.
  • Continued its 35% off discount on all Cloud VPS and Dedicated CPU plans with coupon: HAHOT35.

FastComet is a San Francisco-based private web hosting firm with a 9-year existence. They specialize in shared and cloud hosting, emphasizing reasonable cost and excellent customer service. They may not be as well-known as some other providers, but they deliver a superior standard of service.

FastComet deserves strong consideration because it offers packages for everybody, from the smallest shop to the biggest e-commerce store, plus various unique features and a guarantee of cost accuracy.

FastComet could be the best solution for you if you’re focusing on a high hosting company with amazing features and great customer service.

 

Is FastComet the Right Host for You?

FastComet stands out since it offers every form of hosting imaginable, and there are numerous FastComet reviews available online.

I was delighted once I was granted the chance to write this expert  FastComet review since I already had pleasant feedback about this well-known brand.
I’ve tried thousands of hosting providers, but what brought me to FastComet was that they’re located in data centers around the world and that their service will “pass your dreams.”

FastComet promises to be a treasure among the hosting services. My FastComet brand review, backed up by customer reviews, can help you determine whether they’re the best choice for you.

Here Is How We Review:

  • Purchasing a host company’s service is the first part of conducting an expert review. It is the most cost-effective plan, as it includes all of the basic options that enable us to evaluate the web host’s capabilities at a low price
  • We study each of the host provider’s features in detail. Our professionals evaluate the provider’s efficiency and speed at a certain time
  • We constantly assess the advantages and risks of using the hosting company and whether the pricing is reasonable for the service you’re getting or whether their customer care is accessible and friendly
  • After completely evaluating all hosting provider qualities, we write a detailed expert review, and we update it over the year
  •  When determining the total score that reflects the provider’s overall performance, customer reviews are considered

 

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Support channel
    (24 hours a day, seven days a week via mail, ticket, chats, and calls)
  • Relevant hosting extras
    (free daily backups, migrations, CDN, and SSL integrations)
  • Fixed pricing
    (one-time fee)
  • Free daily backups
    (they store these backups off-site for 30 days)
  • 45-day money-back guarantee
  • Stable infrastructure
    (powered by Linode)

Cons:

  • Limited disk space
    (35GB limit for customers with multiple websites)
  • Domain name isn’t free
    (costs $9.95 in the first year)
  • There are no server sites in South America or Africa
  • Downtimes are unavoidable
  • Full performance features
    (RocketBooster is available in the highest plan)

Pros and ConsExceptional uptime, breakneck speed, great support, and a large selection of technological solutions for beginners and experienced builders.

FastComet

Tip: You might be surprised by the several sorts of hosting provided (Web, WordPress, WooCommerce, Magento, and more), but they’re all the same package. Select one of the options. 
ParameterScoreWhy did we award this score?
User Friendly9.6FastComet hosting plans are simple to use, mobile-friendly, and packed with useful systems and equipment to provide a pleasant experience for users. However, we rated it a 9.6 because the File Manager can be accessed in two ways: from your Products area or through the cPanel. The function feature in the former may not operate. However, the cPanel file management works flawlessly.
Support9.8FastComet customer service is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, for actual, and could be reached by live chat, tickets, phone, and email. Nevertheless, we rated them a 9.8 because their response time was 3.8 minutes.
Features9.6FastComet gets a 9.6 since it doesn’t disclose any information regarding its uptime or the accessibility of a basic service contract while having an outstanding collection of features: cPanel, and free website migration.
Reliability9.6FastComet operates 11 data centers across the United States, Australia, Europe, Asia, and the United Kingdom. The placement of the server’s data center can impact the performance and availability of your website. In other words, the more away the server is from your position, the lengthier the information and data must transfer. However, we rated them a 9.4 because it affects your website’s speed (slightly quicker) and accessibility (less reliable).
Pricing9.4FastComet has the most accurate price, and signing up for the longest period of time will get you a great monthly charge of $2.95. We rated them a 9.4 because FastComet does not provide a free domain.
Overall Score9.6FastComet is among the finest web hosts only in the industry, yet they still should have a few corrections to be either the elite or the elite.

FastComet Prices & Plans- 2022

FastComet takes an unconventional technique to charge. The first costs are much smaller than those you’ll face when it’s time to upgrade.

On the other hand, the announced beginning fees are fixed and do not vary based on the duration of the introductory period. That makes things a lot easier because you may purchase hosting for one month or three years for a meager price.

Note: You can join up for one, twelve, twenty-four, or thirty-six months, with fees decreasing as your participation level increases. With the longer contract, you’ll get a great monthly rate of $2.95.

Consider that if you’re solely interested in data center placements, FastComet may be the only provider that makes sense at this point.
Local hosts in India, East Asia, and the Pacific may be cheaper compared, and they may also provide a free domain transfer and an extra year of domain registration (no cost) once you transfer.

Fastcomet price is based on special offers. They run incredible discounts for what’s actually going on, but if that arises, you could be able to obtain a deal to make you look like a knowledgeable gentleman.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

FastComet (Brand Review )

FastComet (Brand Review )

Warning: You may be charged three times as much after the initial registration period. For example, instead of the initial $2.95/month, the least FastCloud Plan would cost you $9.95.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

 

Payment is made by credit card or PayPal, and all transactions are covered by a 45-day money-back assurance, which is 50 percent lengthier than the industry standard of one month.

 

Features & Benefits

FastComet has various services and advantages that can benefit users, whether you’re a newbie to the market or a big company seeking to increase. In our FastComet brand review, we’ll go over certain features and capabilities of this fantastic hosting company.

Useful Tools

FastComet’s dashboard is created to be straightforward and precise to use, so updating your account is surprisingly simple. Using their one-stop user dashboard, you can manage your key activities, including installing apps and paying your charges.

For all those concerned about page load time, FastComet offers server solutions such as NGINX, HTTP/2, and PHP2 to guarantee that you have everything you need to keep your website operating normally.

You can administer anything from your FastComet user dashboard with the one-stop dashboard.

Global Presence

FastComet has data centers worldwide, and customers can choose their server location throughout the ordering process. FastComet added two new server locations in 2019 to its previous (8), bringing the total number of server locations to ten.

FastComet appears preoccupied with equipment and technology, with ten data centers across three continents and a highly informative website.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

 

Security

FastComet considers safety to be an essential component of its offerings. CageFS and CloudLinux provide strong account segregation, ensuring that an attacked site does not transmit malware all across the server.

The company’s Web Application Firewall (WAF) is tailored for widely used control systems such as Magento, WordPress, and Joomla. It prevents 99 percent of all efforts to obtain unauthorized entry to the sites housed on its servers. By, preventing script injections, DDoS, and XSS assaults, BitNinja offers an extra degree of security.

If things go wrong, the FastComet live surveillance and security crew are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. They can capture every hack in seconds, analyze, and restore the user profile that has been hacked.

Regular Backups

Automatic backups are performed by FastComet and are widely obtainable via cPanel. Two of the company’s plans retain copies from the previous seven days, whereas the biggest plan maintains duplicates from the previous thirty.

Email

You may effortlessly install FastComet Webmail on any Desktop Clients like Outlook, Windows Live Mail, and Thunderbird and Devices like iPhone and Android using the FastComet IMAP server. You may also use FastComet Mail Backup Software to take a backup of your FastComet account and transfer the emails to any other Email Application/File Format, including over 85 different ways to save.

The software interface is simple and intuitive to use, and it preserves folder structure before and after converting. Before buying the professional edition of the software, you can test the free trial of FastComet Mail Backup Software to see how it works.

Website Builder

FastComet’s website builder enables customers to use more than 240 themes and 40+ widgets to create quality websites with static content. Although you won’t have the capability of a backend service, the above-mentioned themes include practically every massive industry, like foods and drinks, entertainment, commerce, property investment, photographs, and portfolio.

Note: To use the FastComet website builder to make a new website, you first must log into your cPanel account.

Free Domain Transfer

By standard, domain transfers add an extra year to the current membership. In other words, transferring your domain to FastComet will get you a free year of membership.
Furthermore, FastComet offers exceptionally appealing service charges, as the firm charges its customers the registration cost.

Developers’ Advanced Tools

FastComet is clearly user-friendly but not at the sacrifice of more experienced users. On the opposite, anyone with the necessary expertise and motivation can use a huge spectrum of advanced features. Many components and tools are accessible throughout all shared plans, including WP-CLI, bash, Drush, Laravel, Genesis, and Symphony.

GIT is also pre-installed.

 

 Performance

To become a leading hosting company inside this business, a service must have exemplary performance and consistent reliability. Mostly in the industry, now appear to be dozens of hosting companies. Many who hit the target constantly steal the show.

1. Speed- Good Speed All Over the World

FastComet’s overall results are extremely consistent and quick. The average time for a response is 0.92 seconds.

Despite a rough start, the test site worked admirably from various angles. After that, the outcomes sank to considerably more typical levels. FastComet hasn’t slowed down much. The interface is fast, and the FastComet servers can manage a lot of traffic.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

 

2. Uptime-Guaranteeing a Certain Level of Uptime for Business Websites

Speeds are good, but we also need our website to be fully operational until we talk about them. Uptime is expressed as a percentage. FastComet’s uptime performance, on the other hand, began off strongly, with a typical uptime of 99.95 percent. FastComet is becoming stronger due to its uptime advantage, allowing it to deal with the web hosting industry’s big guns.

Web providers with an uptime of less than 99.93 percent are unsuitable for corporate websites. In this scenario, FastComet hosting offers a certain uptime for commercial websites.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

 

3. Loading Time- Remarkably Fast

FastComet offers good speed, determining loading time can be difficult because many other factors influence speed and loading time. FastComet’s page load time is remarkably fast. According to Google, your website should open in less than 2 seconds, yet it takes less than 1 second.

As a result, FastComet is truly exceptional in every way!

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

Level of Support

Customer reviews claim that FastComet’s customer support is competent, professional, and constantly available. Californians have a robust set of features that true hosting professionals manage.

FastComet doesn’t hesitate to say when it comes to taking care of its client service. Based on 10,000 service inquiries, they estimate to have handled 83 percent of the difficulties in far less than 15 minutes. Furthermore, they offer live chat, mail, tickets, and a contact center 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

 

I had multiple opportunities to contact support for this FastComet review, and each time I did, I received prompt, pleasant, and helpful replies. They also follow up with you and immediately begin browsing at pricing schemes, which is a good advantage if you’re inexperienced in buying a hosting plan and have doubts about which one is appropriate for you.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

 

FastComet genuinely handles queries with a live support team, which is a huge plus. Since they have an extraordinarily worldwide consumer base, they are willing and able to give truly 24/7 service.
Their clients are distributed across the globe, with data centers ranging from Chicago to Singapore. There will always be someone working and willing to assist.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

 

They have tutorials prepared by their professionals if you require more information about their services. FastComet offers an excellent support team, and the knowledge base it keeps is well-organized and filled with relevant tutorials and tips. Despite their speedy response time, they are courteous and politely request patience if there is a longer delay.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

 

Important: FastComet is among the few hosting providers that offer comprehensive technical support for open-source software such as WordPress, Magento, Joomla, etc. These services are free installations, upgrades, relocation, and template configuration.

User Friendly

FastComet’s user interface appears to be operational. On the left panel, you’ll find every one of the operations nicely grouped. FastComet’s hosting plans include cPanel, one of the most sophisticated and user-friendly control panels available.

It’s simple, mobile-friendly, and packed with useful systems and equipment to give users a positive stay. Perhaps a total beginner can figure out how to utilize the interface because it is straightforward. For even more skilled web admins, cPanel’s sophisticated capabilities would be beneficial.

1. Creating an Account with FastComet

FastComet makes it easy to create a new account, which takes less than 10 minutes. The first step is to select a hosting service and a program tailored to your specific requirements. After that, fill out your information, select a form of payment, and register. You’ll be up and running with FastComet in no time. Everything is clearly described, and if you follow their guidelines, you will have no problems setting up your profile. So, FastComet is a terrific platform that leads you.

2. Free Cloudflare CDN

FastComet also included a free Cloudflare content delivery network (CDN) on their basic subscriptions. Content Delivery Networks store your data across global servers, allowing it to run extremely quickly for anybody, everywhere.

FastComet is among the greatest solutions for startups to really get started quickly because it is open-source friendly and has over 300 functionalities.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

 

3. Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

The most frequent and helpful functions, such as installing WordPress and activating your SSL certificate, may be accessible straight from your plan site, so you won’t really have to enter cPanel. Also, a useful resource usage option shows you precisely what you’ve been doing in terms of resources, complete with beautiful visualizations.

 

Step by Step Walkthrough-FastComet

When you try to join up for a subscription for the first time, you are presented with three options: Dedicated CPU Servers – High-Performance Solutions, Cloud VPS Hosting – Private SSD Based Cloud Servers, and Shared Hosting – cPanel shared Hosting.

Shared Hosting – With cPanel shared hosting. You have accessibility to FastCloud, FastCloud Plus, and FastCloud Extra, each with options.

 

FastComet (Brand Review )

 

Cloud VPS Hosting– Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available. Stuff can get more technical here, but you should not have too many difficulties if you understand everything you want.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

High-Performance solutions with Dedicated CPU Servers -this choice provides a great deal, and the rates appear reasonable compared to alternatives.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

Most FastComet reviews cover all of their offerings, but I’m only interested in their hosting. Click on the icon to select the hosting provider you require. I chose the FastCloud Shared Hosting plan for this FastComet brand review because it includes a single website, free website transfer, free domain transfer, cPanel and Softaculous, and 15GB of SSD space.

Bear it in mind as we continue our examination. If you’re looking for a low-cost, widely obtainable option, this is your review.

To begin this quest, click “Get Started.”

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

You can either register a new domain or migrate a current one.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

You’ll have to add your full name, email, password login, nation and country, postcode, town, location, number, and possibly, the company you work for in the account info section.

After that, you can choose whatever hosting package you want to utilize. I’m utilizing Shared Hosting – FastCloud, the data center area, and the time frame you’ll be performing the immediate payment in this scenario. Other services include domain name, domain security, SEO, and google sitemap.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

After that, you’ll have to enter your payment details, which you can do with a credit card or PayPal. That’s all it is, and you’re ready to go.

Afterward, you will receive a message confirming that the card payment was accepted. After that, you’ll get an email with the login details and the URL for the control panel. The hosting password would be created randomly, and you’ll be able to modify it using the URL they would offer you. You will also gain insights on the web server, IP address, nameserver 1 and 2, and the FTP hostname.

Note: Remember that you have a 45-day money-back assurance if you’re not pleased with the shared hosting.

 

Using and Managing Your Website on FastComet

You will be welcomed by this page the very first time you connect to the FastComet website. Support tickets, payments, domains, and purchases may be found here.

You can view all of your current goods on the site underneath.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

You can send tickets to the customer service team via the support tickets section.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

On the payments tab, you can check all of your debts to see which ones have been cleared and which ones still have to be paid.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

You may view your domains, open a new domain, renew, or transfer a domain on the domains tab.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

Furthermore, the Order tab allows you to upgrade or downgrade to a specific plan.

Now it’s time to look into cPanel. Your cPanel login and password will be included in the message you receive.

This window will welcome you as soon as it enters.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

File Manager

In the files tab, you’ll find the file manager. It enables you to control all of the files on your website. It also houses the website’s system files as well as specific photos.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

Inodes

In Unix-style file systems, an inode is a simple data structure used to define a file or folder. This allows you to see the inodes contained within each folder.

Images

You may edit and control photographs stored on your profile using the images tab. The thumbnails, grading scale, and converter are all part of this.

Director Privacy

Directory secrecy helps to protect specific folders in your profile using a passcode. When this option is activated, anyone attempting to open a secured folder will be asked to enter a login and password before being allowed to enter your files.

Disk Usage

You can track how much space is accessible on your website there.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

FTP Accounts and FTP Connections

You can set up FTP accounts and have your website up and running in no time. There’s even an FTP application for managing the files on your website. Through FTP connections, you can keep track of the visitors that have signed onto your site.

Backup

You can back up and get a complete backup from this page.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

JetBackup

JetBackup is software that allows you to backup, your servers to a disaster response server in a different location. Full account backups, file backups, cron job backups, DNS Zone Backups, Database Backups, Email Backups, and Queue are all available.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

Databases

Databases, SQL, Monitoring, Exports, Imports, Configuration, Parameters, Charsets, Machines, and Extensions are just a few options available in phpMyAdmin.

MySQL Databases - In this section, you can establish a new database and review your current databases for modifications and repairs.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

MySQL Database Wizard and Remote MySQL

You can construct a database more quickly and easily with MySQL Database. On the other hand, Remote MySQL allows you to add a particular domain name that guests can use to access any MySQL databases.

Tools for SEO and Marketing

All of those are tools designed to assist you in improving your search engine ranking. This is accomplished through Attracta, which integrates your membership with their web host’s control panel. Attracta’s Free SEO tools ensure your website’s inclusion in Google, Yahoo!, and Bing and get it included in the Attracta Directory. You also get malware scans, Google Blacklist checks, and in-depth SEO suggestions to help you rank higher. You can also contact the support team at any time.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

Domains

Website publisher, domains, addons domains, subdomains, aliases, redirects, Zone Editor, and Dynamic DNS are all available for domain management.

The domain tab allows us to create new domains, addon domains, subdomains, and even aliases and redirects, while the Site Publisher tab allows you to choose a layout for your site. This is all pretty simple, and you should be able to handle everything without difficulty.

Email

You may create email accounts, forwarders, email routing, autoresponders, default addresses, and monitor delivery, among other things. Customer’s favorites are global email filtering, email delivery options, address importers, spam filters, and email disk use. This allows them to handle it more efficiently and avoid wasting storage space on junk emails.

Security

  • SSH Access — enables secure file transfers and remote logins via the network
  • IP Blocker allows you to prevent an IP address from visiting your website
  • You may create SSL certificates, digital certificate requests, and secret keys with SSL/TLS
  • Manage API Tokens – allows you to create and manage cPanel API 2 and UAPI API tokens
  • Hotlink Protection -prohibits other websites from directly linking to your website’s files
  • Leech Protection - This prevents users from sharing or openly revealing their credentials to a protected part of your site

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

Software

  • Ghost Publishing Platform is a high-end publishing platform built on the Node.js operating system
  • Cloudflare helps to optimize and increase the speed of your cPanel website
  • FastComet Website Builder -their theme-based website builder
  • Softaculous WordPress Manager you can control your WordPress website
  • Pear Packages for PHP allow you to install PHP expansions and apps
  • Perl Modules - Perl modules are sets of functions that allow you to do tasks in Perl
  • Optimize Website - You may improve the performance of your website by changing the way Apache processes requests
  • Softaculous Apps Installer allows you to install apps using scripts

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

Advanced

  • Access to the command line via a terminal
  • Automate particular commands or scripts with Cron Jobs
  • Index alter the appearance of a directory when no index files are present
  • Error Pages a page that tells users when an issue exists
  • Control how the Apache webserver software handles specific file types and extensions with Apache Handlers
  • MIME Types specify how browsers should handle specific extensions
  • Virus Scanner check your computer for viruses

Preferences

You may choose the cPanel language there and update your contact information and monitor your users.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

FastComet Website Builder – Themes

You may use their website builder to design your bespoke websites.

 

Cloud VPS Hosting- Private SSD Based Cloud Servers Cloud 1, Cloud 2, Cloud 3, and Cloud 4 are the four plans available

 

Planet WordPress

  • Themes allow you to design, construct, and publish a WordPress website without knowing how to code
  • Solo Stream Themes a selection of WordPress-compatible themes
  • Themify Themes allows you to drag and drop elements
  • Theme Forrest a marketplace with over 51.000 WordPress themes to choose from
  • Plugins from CodeCanyon allows you to buy WordPress addons
  • Another theme store is Mojo Themes
  • Template Monster is a theme retailer

 

Conclusion: Do We Recommend FastComet?

Absolutely! FastComet is a small business that has put a lot of money into a big, contemporary technology, and it shows.

FastComet is a mighty host with exceptional uptime, breakneck speed, great support, and a large selection of technological solutions for beginners and experienced builders.

The payment is straightforward and reasonable, and the value gained is astounding. Furthermore, the service offers a comprehensive range of hosting services, allowing businesses to expand quickly. The FastComet VPS and dedicated solutions appear attractive with every look.

Despite several disadvantages, such as expensive renewal rates and non-free domain name registration, they are excellent enough to earn our approval.

This is undoubtedly one of the most outstanding web hosting providers I’ve come across, and the proof is this FastComet brand review!


Monthly Updates

During April 2022, FastComet:

  • Announced its Easter Season sale that expired in the middle of April.
  • Completed its migration of its Shared Hosting servers to AlmaLinux8.
  • Performed system maintenance on its Domain Portal.
  • Continued its 75% off discount on all shared hosting plans with coupon: HAHOT75.
  • Offered 15% off on all Cloud and Dedicated Servers with coupon: HA15CLOUD.
  • Continued its 35% off discount on all Cloud VPS and Dedicated CPU plans with coupon: HAHOT35.

During March 2022, FastComet:

  • Offered 75% off on all shared hosting plans with coupon: HAHOT75.
  • Offered 35% off on all Cloud VPS and Dedicated CPU plans with coupon: HAHOT35.
  • Announced its St. Patrick’s Day sale that expired in the middle of March.
  • Introduced their new datacenter in Fremont, California, USA.

During February 2022, FastComet:

  • Offered 70% off on all shared hosting plans and locations with free migration and 24/7 support with coupon: CLOUD70, which expired during this month.
  • Offered 20% off on all Cloud VPS and Dedicated Servers with free migration and 24/7 support with coupon: CLOUD20, which expired during this month.

During January 2022, FastComet:

  • Offered 70% off on all shared hosting plans and locations with free migration and 24/7 support with coupon: HELLO70, which expired during this month.
  • Offered 20% off on all Cloud VPS and Dedicated Servers with free migration and 24/7 support with coupon: HELLO20, which expired during this month.

During December 2021, FastComet:

  • HostAdvice Special Deals: 35% off on all of FastComet Cloud VPS and Dedicated CPU Plans.

During November 2021, FastComet:

  • Black Friday Rush Sale: 60% off all shared hosting plans and locations and up to 10% off all cloud VPS and dedicated servers
  • HostAdvice Special Deals: 75% off on all FastComet services

During October 2021, FastComet:

  • Finished the deployment of Imunify360 on all FastCloud shared hosting servers
  • HostAdvice Special Deals: 75% off on all Shared Hosting Plans & Locations

During September 2021, FastComet:

  • Birthday Blowout: 70% off on all Shared Hosting plans and locations and 20% off on all Cloud VPS and Dedicated Servers
  • HostAdvice Special Deals: 75% off on all Shared Hosting Plans & Locations

During August 2021, FastComet:

  • Hot Summer Sale on all web hosting plans: 70% off on all Shared Hosting plans and locations and 20% off on all Cloud VPS and Dedicated Servers plus free migration and 24/7 support

During July 2021, FastComet:

During June 2021, FastComet:

  • Shared Hosting Plans at 75% off
  • Updated their Dashboard; added a new banner rotator feature
  • Made the payment authentication more convenient with the new 3D Secure 2.0

During May 2021, FastComet:

  • Didn’t issue any new features or updates
  • Didn’t report any server issues

FAQ

Is it possible to move my website to FastComet Hosting?

Every hosting subscription from FastComet includes a free website transfer. You can request a free website transfer to your future FastComet hosting account through the customer area support selection.

Is it possible to create a website with FastComet?

The FastComet website builder is a solution that allows users to quickly and effortlessly create and update their personal expertly designed website.

Where can I purchase a FastComet coupon?

The simplest way to receive a discount is to go to the official website by clicking on the banner to see the lowest possible price. The company saves on shared hosting. However, VPS and Dedicated hosting coupons aren’t always available.

FastComet Prices, Plans & Features - 2022

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Panel Number of Sites Price Score
FastCloud 15 GB Unlimited cPanel 1 $2.49 9.3 Details
FastCloud Plus 25 GB Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $3.70 9.6 Details
FastCloud Extra 35 GB Unlimited cPanel Unlimited $4.99 9.5 Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM OS Price Score
VPS Cloud 1 50 GB 1 x 2.50GHz 2 GB $38.95 9.3 Details
VPS Cloud 2 80 GB 2 x 2.50GHz 4 GB $45.45 9.5 Details
VPS Cloud 3 160 GB 4 x 2.50GHz 8 GB $58.45 9.7 Details
VPS Cloud 4 320 GB 6 x 2.50GHz 16 GB $90.94 9.2 Details

Dedicated Server Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM OS Price Score
DS 1 80 GB 2 cores 4 GB $90.35 9.7 Details
DS 2 160 GB 4 cores 8 GB $109.85 9.9 Details
DS 3 320 GB 8 cores 16 GB $148.85 9.1 Details
DS 4 640 GB 16 cores 32 GB $226.85 9.8 Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM Bandwidth Price Score
Cloud 1 50 GB 1 x 2.50GHz 2 GB 2 TB $38.95 9.6 Details
Cloud 2 80 GB 2 x 2.50GHz 4 GB 4 TB $45.45 7.9 Details
Cloud 3 160 GB 4 x 2.50GHz 8 GB 5 TB $58.45 9.7 Details
Cloud 4 320 GB 6 x 2.50GHz 16 GB 8 TB $90.94 9.8 Details

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare